Who do you think is Bollywood’s most overrated actress, who is only famous for her looks and not for her acting? Kareena,Aishwarya,Deepika or Katrina?
Re: Bollywood’s most overrated actress
All of them ![]()
Bollywood is overrated among Desis. I haven't seen too many Bollywood movies, but the few "popular" Bollywood movies I've seen, the actresses were overacting so badly...OOh man.
Could you name any Bollywood actress who actually deserves the titel "actress"?
Edit: Why is this thread Sticky?
Katrina, her Hindi has a really strong accent, her English has a strong accent. Imo having lived in India all this time her Hindi shoud be wayyy better than what it is, I'm not saying fluent but not as bad as the way she speaks considering she has prob had tons of tuition and it's meant to be part of her profession..
none of them r overrated.....
kareena...she has given some fine performances like in jab we met...she is not exactly known for her luks...
aishwarya...she is more popular for her beauty rather than acting...even in films where she delivered fine acting her beauty was more praised but again there r films where her acting was appriciated...
katrina...she cant act at all but she does luk nice....
deepika...she was ok/good in oso...cant really say anything since she has only done one film....
i am a husn parast so if someone is gorgeous then i will like dat person without really caring about dat person's acting ability
I know only one good looking actress, karina kapoor.
Actually all of them are over rated :) However, Aishwarya is the worst of the lot when it comes to acting.
well i liked ash's movie THE LAST LEGION:@:
The last good actress that Bollywood had was Rani Mukherji
Since then its been just bimbettes…
That will have to be Katrina Kaif, good for nothing
The others are goood :D
they r all ovaratd, xcpt madhuri the only 1 who actualy dservs 2b cald an 'actres'. N i thnk karishma was gud, aish jst a poster gurl, nothin speshal bout er.
In my opinion, definitely Aishwarya. Cannot act for the life of her!
ooooo i hope blessed wont read it:wink:
^ lo maine kya usay maar dena hai.....she is entitled to have her opinion
personally i believe ash is a good actress..u know 50 -50...there r films where her acting was suberb like provoked and raincoat and on the other hand there r also films where wasnot she impressive acting wise for example aur pyaar hogaya (infact the whole film was poor) but i watched the whole film coz i wanted to see her and she luked immensly pretty throughout the film...thats the only reason i watched that film and couple of other films)...
Bollywood is overrated among Desis. I haven't seen too many Bollywood movies, but the few "popular" Bollywood movies I've seen, the actresses were overacting so badly...OOh man.
Could you name any Bollywood actress who actually deserves the titel "actress"?
Edit: Why is this thread Sticky?
How do we pronounce your name
we re not supposed to.
btw, hi and hello long time no see?
^f.BI :Q:Q:Q:Q, long time no see, fo sure, how'z everything man
^ lo maine kya usay maar dena hai.....she is entitled to have her opinion
personally i believe ash is a good actress..u know 50 -50...there r films where her acting was suberb like provoked and raincoat and on the other hand there r also films where wasnot she impressive acting wise for example aur pyaar hogaya (infact the whole film was poor) but i watched the whole film coz i wanted to see her and she luked immensly pretty throughout the film...thats the only reason i watched that film and couple of other films)...
Aish is a greattttt actress :D
She's done some bad stuff (dhoom2 anyone?) but she's totally proven to be an outstanding actress with movies ike Umrao jaan and provoked!
I love her acting :)
^ exactly...she shudnot have done dhoom 2 since the role didnot really go with her age though she luked gorgeous in the film...u shud watch choker bali and raincoat...very nice films
Blessed, you saw Chokher Bali?? that was in Bengali!!
haha, i loved that movie.
i think every Bollywood actress follows a rough 1:7 ratio of good films to bad films. the number may vary a little. ;)
Ash was good in Provoked, Raincoat, Chokher Bali, Devdas, Guru etc.
rest of her movies were bakwas. she looks promising in Mani Ratnam's new film, Ravana tho.
Kareena was good in JWM, Omkara, Dev, Refugee etc.
Deepika..well her best acting was in her debut film...and she did do more than one film! Bachna Ae Haseeno and Chandi Chowk To China.
Katrina...ahem, she was good in Namastey London. and in the song 'Teri Or'...
her 'indi sucks tho. but she seems a nice person.