Is there anybody here that thinks bollywood movies are cheesy?
Or am I the only one?
They're pretty cheesy :) There are some decent ones though.
compared to the #/average/level of cheesiness, hollywood is balanced, SO is the bollywood .. :-)
right .. examples. . is what you will be asking me .. so .. how about "not another teen movie" .. or .. if going bollywood, how about .. kaho na pyar hay .. ?:-)
I stopped watching Bollywood films a while ago. I got annoyed at the fact that the majority of the movies are Hollywood re-makes, which causes the movie to be predictable.
Not very good acting nowadays either....nor good dance sequences. I like the 'old' stuff by Madhuri who knew how to dance and act. Nowadays though, it seems anyone who is related to a famous Bollywood star makes a movie, whether they can act or not.
I think I'll stick to Hollywood.
they're all cheesy!
seriously though - i can't stand them :).
*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
majority of the movies are Hollywood re-makes
Exactly - I couldn't believe when they made DEVDAS by copying Moulin Rouge :D
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Exactly - I couldn't believe when they made DEVDAS by copying Moulin Rouge :D
Actually, Devdas is one of the rare Bollywood original movies. Moulin Rouge was nothing like it. However, Humraaz is a remake of a Perfect Murder with Gwyneth Paltrow and Michael Douglas.
yea i watched Kante after such a long time....it was very disappointing :( ... and thaught i heard good things about it. They should come up something original if they wanna make action movies.....the copies once look so crappy. I would rather watch an old style chick flick which at least has originality.
how’s the requirement for rashan card goin?:biggrin:
The movies of old are good.
I love the madhuri era movies too :) All those early/mid 90's ones--i loved the music and what not. The dances were so fun, and famous...
Remakes really dont' bother me
I haven't watched to many movies of late, but if one comes out that sounds good or is supposed to be, then I try to see it.
But recently was dissapointed-I was waiting for Mujhse Dosti karoge, and it wasn't that great...K3G was overemotional (i couldn't stand all the crying)...Awara Paagal Deewana was by far one of the stupidest things I have ever seen in my life..
I hate that Kareena chick...
As for cheesiness...pssh...oh yeah! Bollywood's always been so cheesy-but you can compare them to a lot of our movies of the romantic comedy genre :)
714, Kya Yehi Pyaar Hai? :love:
uff tauba ![]()
714, Hamara Dil Aapke Paas Hai :love:
no doubt!..Bollywood movies are tacky and cheesy as all heck!..except once in a rare moon they come out with some halfway commendable stuff…but it’s very rare.
I really enjoyed their 70's action films as a kid. Maximum cheese... :)
I remember this one where Amitabh jumped up and was kicking some guy in the face, and he was just kinda floating there as he kicked the man.
my mom got annoyed cuz i couldn’t stop laughing
I love Amitabh’s movies. I think the movie you’re refferring to is Coolie, but I could be wrong ![]()
intahaa ho gaii intazaar ki
aai na kuchh khabar, mere yaar ki
ye hamen hai yaqiin, bevafaa vo nahiin
phir vajah kyaa hui, intazaar kii
:love:
*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
Actually, Devdas is one of the rare Bollywood original movies. Moulin Rouge was nothing like it. However, Humraaz is a remake of a Perfect Murder with Gwyneth Paltrow and Michael Douglas.
not really..only one scene is the same otherwise the movie is different