** The two industries coming together for charity match! **
*A charity cricket match is currently being planned with some of Bollywood’s biggest names playing together in a team. Their opposition?
A team consisting of members from the Pakistani film industry, otherwise known as Lollywood! The concept is currently being cleared by the Indian government and will probably take place early next year.
The charities set to benefit include Imran Khan’s cancer hospital and the International Indian Film Academy’s foundation for workers of the film fraternity.
“I think there should be peace between India and Pakistan. Peace will be the best thing for both countries,” commented Bollywood actor Sunil Shetty.
“Everyone should try and bridge the gap between the two countries and look to a bright future. I am also looking forward to a match between India and Pakistan in Lahore. If that happens I will go there to watch the match.” *
hey thats not a fair match cuz the indian actors already have experience in cricket cuz they played it in Africa, and hell some of their actors were cricket players. but the lollywoodians…they can’t even make a movie yet and thats their career, how r they gonna playcricket? and plus it’s not a fair rep of pak, cuz if u take an avg joe paki team and an avg joe indian team just randomly than there is no question that the avg joe paki team will win! but than again the lollywoodians dont’ really represent pak ne ways oh well it is atleast for a good cause. gotta say with all these actors and singers doing charity(even if it is for show off) in pak, i think they’ve done more than most politicians.
KAREENA: well i knew some but made sure they were right... why not start with border, Refugee, Qayamat, the this upcomming one...
and to I'M the BEST saab: ur funny man...shaan and Moamar rana (two actors) are very well into cricket...shamil khan is cricket fan...T.V actors like Sadiqi saab kashif mehmood have said in inerviews that if not T.V then they would have been cricketers... you don't have to make a good movie to play cricket... and if by making a good movie ppl play cricket then....then the cast of following teams will play:
choorain
YDAKH
TERE pyaar mein
LARKI PUNJABAN
Khoey ho tum kaha
jazba
yaar i think that'll make a 11 player team...
*Originally posted by pkpride1: *
KAREENA: well i knew some but made sure they were right... why not start with border, Refugee, Qayamat, the this upcomming one...
and to I'M the BEST saab: ur funny man...shaan and Moamar rana (two actors) are very well into cricket...shamil khan is cricket fan...T.V actors like Sadiqi saab kashif mehmood have said in inerviews that if not T.V then they would have been cricketers... you don't have to make a good movie to play cricket... and if by making a good movie ppl play cricket then....then the cast of following teams will play:
choorain
YDAKH
TERE pyaar mein
LARKI PUNJABAN
Khoey ho tum kaha
jazba
yaar i think that'll make a 11 player team...
dude i'm NT A SAAB!!!!!!!!! is the name really that confusing? why can't a girl ever be the best hunh? and yeah thanx for the cricket info, feel much better.
Sorry I'M the best Mam...but looking at ur avator one can easily say saab...anyways ghalti maaf kijiye...
I think the Indians will have an edge, if they have shahrukh, saif ali khan etc playing, as they play cricket really well. we only have uncle mohsin khan.
*Originally posted by pkpride1: *
I only saw Qayamat but what's wrong with it? It was corny but fun. Sunil took 1000 bullets in his chest (take that Arnold!). Ok there was this silly ISI character who ate cake and shouted, but taken in context it fitted into the movie where every character was just as comic-strip. LOL
Coming to the match some other bollywood heroes who play are fardeen, akshay and salman. Make Shahrukh the umpire, as he's unfit. They had this spoof on MTV where look-alike stars played with cricketers, and Saif bowled wearing a fancy leather suit. It was so darn funny, the batsman couldn't concentrate seeing Saif dance all around and got bowled. Now this is the kind of charity match we should see!
abhi tau banda pakra gaya hai. aur aap keh rahain keh chor do. :)
If he can post non-sense propaganda, well so can I. And what I post might be non-sense but it surely is not propaganda.
dude, do you really think he will "see the light" and stop posting these bull craps. we have all tried to curb his outrageous topic but he won't listen to anyone. besides, it is of great importance what vivek's hair look like.