BOL.. Movie By Shoaib Mansoor

re: BOL.. Movie By Shoaib Mansoor

really looking fwd to this one, I really like the way shoaib mansoor always works on subjects that are close to home and our culture, entertaining but without the typical lolly and bolly masala.

nice to see Mahira Khan in acting field :hmmm:

But neither Mahira nor Atif can act to be honest and you can see that in the song...

bayshak acting na ker sakaen

is terha to kisi bhi industry chahay wo hollywwod ho bollywood ho ya koi aur agay he na baray jub tak new artist ko try na keeya jaey…

insaan chotay say he uuper jata hai

I would say good job Atif and Mahira, koshish achi hai…

never been a fan of atif....would've liked to see ali zafar or imran urooj.

mahira khan is okay i guess....kind of a looker but not completely; maybe naveen waqar (former vj on aag) would've been better.

looks to be a solid movie....trailor is quite good!!

Official trailer has been released by Geo Films & Eros:

In cinemas on June 24th - not long to go now :slight_smile:

Wow. Intense and powerful. Hope it is released widely outside Pak also.
About time to get on with the rest of the world in cinema.

It should be released soon. ppl may lose interest due to unnecessary delay.

im looking forward to see the new people, atif, mahira, omaima cant wait! and ofcourse IMAN! love her

Not feeling the cast. Is Atif Aslam voice dubbed by someone else?

What's the storyline? Whoever made the trailer made it look like a glorified tv serial and nothing more. I hope the movie is much better than the trailer.

The soundtrack of ‘Bol’ has been leaked onto the web…you can have a listen of all the songs on the following link:

I really like Sajjad Ali’s song.

Soundtrack is average, frankly, I was expecting something better after KKL, this is plain dull excluding one or two tracks. No chartbuster like bandeya either.

I want to revise my analysis on the film -- it looks very depressing. I'm not sure I want to watch it but will probably give it a look. Those who think it looks like a drama should know that g*****ose over the top dance sequences/dramatic upheavals are considered a taboo in films globally (excluding bolly) -- this is looking like slice of life cinema, that too depicting a very tiny segment of Pakistanis (kotha culture), I'm not sure if I am in the mood to watch this stuff. But most will, because it's Shoaib Mansoor.

the movie looks nice :) looking forward to it!

Not your typical mainstream commercial movie. From the trailers it looks very interesting and very different. Music is strictly average. It's a Shoman film so definitely will be something else. Also finally a Pakistani movie has got it's color and camera right, it actually looks like a movie made in the 21st century.

The last line at the end of the trailer is chilling.

Atif and mahira on utho jago pakistan today with shaista to launch 'Bol's' music album and promote the movie, they make a cute couple, can't wait to see it! Music soundtrack has tracks from Atif, Sajjad Ali, Ahmed jahanzeb, love the songs!

Songs are disappointing except for 'Hona Tha Pyar' which is very good and soothing.

Even in that song, however, Hadiqa's voice sounds suppressed. But the video is cute.
Maybe it won't matter depending on how the songs are used in the movie itself.

I said the trailer makes it look like a drama not because it was missing masaley dar songs and dance numbers. I personally think that Pak movies should only have a soundtrack and not any songs lipsynched and dance to by actors.

i m sure the movie is gonna be fab! i just dnt understand y he took umaima, i dnt c any talent in this lady and she is not pretty either so yah i really wonder why. i hope she groomed herself for this movie cuz otherwise everything abt the movie looks quite nice.

looking very very serious....i wish we could have some humor the one similar to "UnKhai"...but i guess i will still watch it even thought its on very serious topic Shia-Sunni, women, arrange marriages, pardah, education, men hypocrisy of following Islam only, when it comes to women, etc etc.

its being released on 26th June 2011 as mentioned on its page at Facebook