Bob Woolmer to Coach Pakistan Beyond WC 07!

I often wondered why should we not rally behind this idea, what is there to lose,
Coach Bob Woolmer has given some positive results and meanings to his appointment as Pakistan’s Coach for until WC-07.
I often wondered as to why his appointment couldn’t be committed beyond WC-07 and I’m sure many Guppies would be having some sort of an opinion on this issue too,
Inzimam’s captaincy has blossomed over time and many innings. His leadership wisdom can be attributed to Woolmer’s own interfering hand.
Woolmer’s ongoing effort to deputize a specialist bowling coach is also indigenous and rewarding, as we have seen Sami and Asif using yolkers as a serious option from their arsenal including nagging line n length.
Opening pair ‘Salami Balaybazzon ‘ ka musla bhi kuch hul hota nazar aa raha hai,
Thanks to his (Bob’s) consistency in approach and patience.
Generally speaking, Bob Woolmer has given a fair share of his commitment and coaching to the side as evident so far,
What are the obstacles then? (Yes! we can discuss Shoaib & Miandad too),
Why can’t Bob Woolmer be appointed beyond WC-07 for at least another 3 years or so.
Considering Pakistan’s need for a qualified coach will remain for many more years to come as this progressive sport becomes more technical and demanding new standards of endurance and performance.
App sub ki kiya raiye hai es mai,? Mujhay to Bob Woolmer next to Chacha Cricket bohat achay lagtay hain, Kiya app ko bhi ?

Re: Bob Woolmer to Coach Pakistan Beyond WC 07!

One of his biggest achievment is that he has ‘dimaagh durust kardiya’ of some ‘bigray howe nawaab’ in the team. Read Afridi and Akhtar.

Pakistan need Imran Khan as PCB Cheif with a deputy so khan saab can travel with the team on tours with HUNTER in his hand. You will see a huge change in the team performance and attitude.

Durust fermaya aap nay,,siwaye Imran bhaiya kay jinoun na Jumaima Bhabhi ka deemagh duraust kertay kertay appni shalwar kameez aur sherwani bhi uttar di hai,,,siyasat ki khatir,,,

I dont mind him being coach for next 3 years too. He also has good relations with tipped captain Younus Khan (and who knows Inzi may carry a year after WC). Woolmer has given good results and is clean of player politics.

I think PCB should approach him before the world cup for extension and even if they dont want to sign it before WC, they should do what barey-borhey say "kaan main baat daal dainee chehyee Woolmer k" that Pakistan is also interested in re-signing him.

i think hez more inclined towards coaching the country he has played for and its quite natural , so it is a possibilty that even if PCB want to retain him, he might not be available

That sounds like we want his hand in marriage…:d:blush:

Why not..must have ..
bird in hand is better than 2 in PCBs imagination....
but they are too dense and aristocratic to understand...

Yes he did manage to show them that they are not above team/cricket.

hath jornay wala icon Allah ko maano yaar, do you know what our team will look like if he does take that seat?

Taufeeq Umar, … , Younis Khan (VC) … Shoaib Akhtar (C), Mohammad Sami, …
and you know what will happen with all these elements :bummer:

-------------------cvabn-------------------
Quite possible !
But imo he may not chose his wishful thinking over what is or may be on the table already. PCB is very much on the table,just requires an endorsment
from the chief patron. This is how the redtap system works in Pakistan.

I quite agree with Decent 6Chora, Koi ja ker Dulhay Raja ki marzi to maloom
keray,werna Dil walay Dulhania lai jain gay,:smiley:

I’m proud of the fact that despite our ups and down with Pakistan Cricket
Pakistanis are quite unison on few issues here and coaching endorsment is one of them.
Wish I could say the same for Mr. Chappal cross the border :clown:

there are still quite a few issues with his coaching though. why is the pakistani team failing miserably in non sub continent type pitches. if we were failing it might have been alright but we are often failing miserably with a lot of batsmen falling due to excessively poor technique OR bad shot selection something the coach should be working to fix. for example waqar younis becomes the coach and immediately wides and noballs went down dramatically.

--------------------cvabn--------------------------
Any takers on this ? :)

pakistan has won in the recent past because of individual brilliance of players like akhtar,asif and a few others.what the hell does it have anything to do with bob woolemers coaching or inzi's captaincy which i think is quite ordinary at times.lets analyze pakistan's performances in the recent past.

Pakistan won in india against India in one day series because of Afridi and Rana Naveed
Pakistan won against England in pakistan because of Shoaib Akhtar and Kaneria.
Pakistan won against Srilanka in Srilanka because of Asif
Pakistan won against india in Pakistan because of Asif and Akhtars' brilliance.

Those guys would have performed well whether bob woolmer was there or not because they are talented players ..it did'nt happen because of woolmer's coaching or inzi's captaincy which is slow and stupid at times.

Coach's job is not just about correcting anyone's technique but also support captain in forming a unit, help in selection issues etc.

^ correct !
Its always one or 3 players who heavly contribute to a match win, thus the
phrase ‘match winner/s’ in a side.

Relay profile/weaknesses of other team/players to your own players for modification/alterations game plan A or B.
Relay/correct your own weaknesses/positive points for better advantage and productive applications are also transformed through the coach’s corner, unlike
the tradional pakistani public concept of 'paan chweing coach Miandad ’ telling his bowz what to do via monkey like gestures, :halo: