Re: Blood Donation
I know eh ![]()
there are under 1000 people in this world with that kind of thing. I am so unique mashaAllah.:halo:
I know eh ![]()
there are under 1000 people in this world with that kind of thing. I am so unique mashaAllah.:halo:
Unique and weird …Killer Combo Saby ![]()
Riz come on its only a teeny tiny needle...........U can brave it ..........( i hate needles too ).
Lol no it's not. The teeny tiny needle is only used for taking the sample, the actual needle they use is much thicker.
tum kesi doctor ho CNS = crigler najjar syndrome
Interesting, wonder how it got diagnosed? You should've posted this one in the science game thread.
***Riz as a Doctor I’d NEVER tell you how threatening the needle looks ![]()
We are trained to calm your fears and THEN hit you with these surprises
Interesting, wonder how it got diagnosed? You should've posted this one in the science game thread.
Oh, we should have that game again!
Saby, I want to know more so I am going to be bugging you on chat.
You evil bunch!
lol.
Its quite interesting yeh. Will reveal it some day.. too long typing
zyada mut poochna. I am tired today ![]()
Maybe we should hold a Chat event where Saby Reveals ALL ![]()
haN, kiuN nahiiN? magar, shaa’irii meN…ya’nii mushaa’ire meN ‘Haal-e-dil’ aur ‘Haal e jigar’ bayaan kiyaa jaa sake ![]()
in which case Saby ke dono dil aur jigar discuss kiya jasaktha hai :D
my eyes :(
look at it this way…U just got tested for colour blindness and it came negative
several times for humanitarian purposes…started when I was student body pres in college and needed to set an example…passed out sometime during the process and have no idea how I got from the donation bed to the recovery one. ![]()
then continued to donate at various red cross clinics when I learned that donating blood can be quite good for you…
type: A+
astaghfirullah!!! ![]()
I try to donate every couple of years… on humanitarian grounds and since it’s also good for the donor. Type: O positive… universal donor! ![]()
I think it's illegal to be paid for donation in the uk. I donate about 3 times a year, I can't remember my blood type but I know it's not rare.
I read a heart wrenching story in my local news paper about a young boy needing a bone marrow transplant, I really wanted to get tested because I would love to donate bone marrow but my husband was not comfortable so I did not pursue the idea.
donate blood on and off, esp since my dad had a surgery in india and the only way to get blood from a blood bank there at that point was to donate an equal amount. still feel faint everytime at the sight of the needle and bag though.. uhhhh..
girl!
**Since I am going on a Blood donation campaign today it occured to me ask our guppies .......How many of you have donated blood ? What were the reasons behind it ? Humanitarian or Monetary ?
I do know some people , especially college students who used to donate blood regularly just to get a lil extra pocket money to spend but most people do it out of humanitarian purposes.
Are you a rare blood type and in demand ? Like an AB Negative ?
Or are you a universal donor or recipient blood type ?**
Humanitarian purpose and Ive done it a few times...didnt take any money.