Blood Bath Continues In Karachi

With more than 500 people killed in Karachi in recent months in ethnic violence pioneered by MQM and propagated by PPP and ANP. All this is aimed at controlling resources of Karachi based on ethnicity. A pathetic, dispecable display of their gonda gardi.

And yet the moron MQM supporters will blame Punjabis for everything!

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

As many as 13 people - ten of whom were claimed by the Awami National Party as being their activists - were killed in the ongoing violent incidents in various parts of Karachi on Tuesday, bringing the death toll to 37.

Meanwhile, the Sindh government has awarded special powers to the Pakistan Rangers, Sindh under Section 5 of the Anti-Terrorism Act of 1997 and imposed Section 144 in the limits of 26 police stations for a month.

The Sindh government has taken these steps to control the deteriorating situation in the city after the bloodshed, which had started on Friday night, continued on the fifth consecutive day.

“The government has given the Rangers special powers similar to that of the police and it has withdrawn in the limits of 26 police stations in 12 towns all permission letters for carrying weapons that were issued in relaxation of the ban under Section 144 of the Criminal Procedure Code,” Sindh Special Home Secretary Collin Kamran Dost told Daily Times.

Re: Blood Bath Continues In Karachi

the way some close associates of zardari gave fiery speeches, it all seems like they're super pissed at the MQM right now...the lb elections are coming up and mqm is upto its old tricks again.

what the heck is this mufahimati policy ( reconciling) thing. The interior minister of sindh himself is helpless. Why dont just shoot the culprits on sight. and then show their photos on TV, ppl will identify who they were. 90% they will be MQM thugs. Now I am not saying that ANP or PPP jiyalay are any saints or angels.

I am not saying that ANP or PPP jiyalay are any saints or angels.

add JI Jehadis and new face PTI and PPI

establishment role too:D:

well primarily the fight right now is between MQM and ANP with PPP playing its due part as well. But yes Jihadist do take some share of it.

what is the actual problem of Karachi? everything is going normal and then once day. .shooting started.. .. blah blah..

army should do a clean-shyt operation in karachi, take all the weapons back !

as if the BHAI is going to like it that way....have you forgotten the 90's

do Pakistan have some secret agents in uk? BAHI just need a single bullet, on his head or fat stomach !

dear friend yehi tou problem hai

Establishment made a monster to destroy the power of PPP in Karachi .
one of the remain gift of zia is out of control now or you can say dont wana lose there gain power

PPP is ghunda Organization, it is clear from the statement issued by their leadership, MQM needs no introduction in the GHUNDA act, infact they have given set new bench-mark for all these activities..

Now both are fighting and members/goons of both sides are dying, so to me, the more they kill each other the better it is for Pakistan.. khas kam jahaan pak..

Although the innocent common man have to pay the price as most of the time, he get killed in the cross fire or due to the barbarianism of the two parties...

The incidents of target killings in karachi has surged in recent months because MQM feels that it will lose the next local bodies elections in karachi.The PPP leaders have openly declared that the next mayor of karachi will be from their party and they believe thier support has increased in all 18 towns of karachi.

The MQM also fears the return of MQM-Haqiqi,in last many months many haqiqi workers have also been killed in target killings.The detained haqiqi leaders like afaq ahmed and amir khan could at any time be released from jail because they have been aquitted in many criminal cases.

Because of the war on terror operations carried out in tribal areas and pukhtunkhwa many pukhtuns have shifted to karachi to earn their bread.This has made ANP quite popular in karachi and recently MQM workers had prevented ANP from opening an office in orangi.

keep fingureings on PPP and MQM .

but just keep in your mind little originalites

Establishment do not have ever good relations with PPP
PML always allies with Est. no matter NS or KAFF or xyz
Est. always supports Jehadies includle JI
MQM was created by Est.
PTI with help of PPI and ANP trying to get infulance in Karachi

calculate every thing bro

I am sad you are sad every one sad and worry, main problem is *
*establisment , and whenever we get over with THEM the peace will be there.

why was it s not happening before 1980?
all pakistanies were living and working happily in karachi.

It is clear enough who is behind this mess and same has happened before.
No need to confuse matters.
It seems its between MQM and ANP but not sure who is killing as those dying belong to them.

I don't know when these poor party workers would know they are meager than dogs in this game when they die not a dog barks their leaders sit together get their share and all is well for a while except for the family of victim.

As for mirza interior minister he is like a dog who barks only , 50 people died still he was meeting MQM with zardari all went well don't know what happened dog started barking so his reason for barking was not killing but something else.
And yes its mostly about coming elections and I do see PPP ANP MQM H post elections alliance building up.
Landhi korangi quaidabad taken by MQM H, south by PPP and other anti MQM parties , this leaves district central to MQM .
This is only way PPP can get local karachi govt.

lets c what come

As for mirza interior minister he is like a dog who barks only , 50 people died still he was meeting MQM with zardari all went well don't know what happened dog started barking so his reason for barking was not killing but something else.

I think mirza and few other people in sindh assembly dont like mqm but then they cant do much because zardari and gilani need the support of 25 mqm MPs to stay in power in islamabad.

Yes, it all the batakhor Hindustoras fault.

No involvement of the ISI, which is full of JI supporters, who have an interest in destablising the Sindh government.

Listen, in all honesty, if Jamiat Dawa, LET, Jamate Islami, Sipah Sahaba, and Jaish Mohammad disarm, then so should the MQM. But lets start with the Mulas.

^ hi kehkashan, welcome back... nice nick! first it was wahid dayoom, and now a khan!! I hope you're not getting influenced by that taliban known as imran khan are you?

Just to answer your babble, the other day the senior PPP ANP and MQM leadership was questioned by Hamid Mir about disarmament, and both PPP and ANP agreed and that terrorist thug from MQM Rizvi immediately starts whining like a baby how disarmament is wrong as Taliban will take over and they will be left without any defence.

This clearly shows who the culprits are.

[mod]Thread cleaned for racist attacks. Please avoid personal/racist attacks.[/mod]

Mr. Yazdi, I laud your sense of fairness, by removing my post which was in response to a racist attack. Since when did calling a MQM leader a cab driver considered racist? Even though I dont mind this cab-driver aligning me to jamat dawa or whatever organization he is paid by the MQM to diss out on a public forum, but I should be given a chance to rebut.

As for this Khan/kehkashan, this Pakistani quota system if for the likes of you and your Altaf bhai who use dehshatgardi in Pakistani model schools and 'caalaaages'. You said it helped me enter 'higher education'. First of all, I never used the 'Pakistani' system of education to get into higher education so .....