Blogs and attachments of banned members

So…what happens to blogs and image attachments of a member once he/she is banned??

are they still hosted on the site?? or are they removed??

its urgent..please..

Re: Blogs and attachments of banned members

nobody knows??? :konfused:

you are so annoying dude, just shut the hell up.

please do me a favour, like this post.

I did you the favor i liked the post..

now can you tell me now what i asked??

Let me guess, your next post will be ''how dare they keep any attachments after a member is banned'', after which your thread will head the same troubled way the last two threads have gone, after which it'll be closed and you'll cry biasness.

Kind of a circle isn't it?

Nomi, one of the admins will come answer this...I don't see anyone online at the moment. Pls. Wait for a response.

so you mean they are still hosted??

P.S..nice try ;)…i was expecting a longer post…the mods give warnings to others for personal comments right?? :hehe:

ok thanks…

nomi GS main PhD kerna chata hai.

the same thing happens to them as that which would happen if the person's access was not restricted......

^you mean everything stays the same?? just that the banned person wouldn't have access to them right??

Yaar can you guys please growup? What happened to your photos when you upload them on flickr or facebook? What happened to all the attachments that you sent through gmail? All those videos that you uploaded on youtube? Just because you canceled your account or you are not using it, would that make all the info disappear?

i didn’t know…thats why i asked…i was under the impression that a banned person’s blog entries get deleted…thanks for correcting me…

and please lock this thread and i request do NOT REOPEN it… before people come jump on my throat :hehe:

Nahi bhai. What if the ban is not permanent. Person comes back after 3 weeks only to find out that all his blogs are gone. That would be pretty unpleasant situation for him.

Tumharay throat pe itne loug jump kiye hua'i hain ke there is no real estate left for anyone else to jump. fikar naat.

^ mera matlab tha wohi log zor zor se jump lagaaye ge :D

I was just making sure whether i needed to delete the images in my blogs myself or it would be done automatically

....you know with the repeated threats of ban i get every now and then...

Some one really needs to learn the terminology ' Online world ' :)

Plus I dont know the status of Threats given but I can assure you one thing - you can avoid them , if you question such queries via Pm first - rather then coming and opening a thread in FBF and giving other people a field to play ... you know what i mean matey :)

^ aray bhai......khelnay do na.......
its like watching a playground....

its a genuine question. i lost all my precious poetry when some power-crazed idiot banned and deleted me from alldost . now i keep a copy of everything i write. :snooty:

good point queer.......depending on how offensive the member was I might go a bit berserk and decide to delete all.....who knows......:P

Queer, we still sit and enjoy your poetry once in a while in the back room!