Blast and Gunfire in PAF Base in Karachi

Re: Blast and Gunfire in PAF Base in Karachi

Now slowly we are getting to know what happens when pigs like Raymond Davis roam around freely taking pictures and surveying of sensitive installations.

But as someone rightly said, at the end of the day it is OUR duty to protect the homeland, and protect we will Insha Allah.

Hard times indeed, but we are NEVER gonna give up! This is our motherland and we will protect it till the last drop of our blood!

:jhanda:

Call me a conspiracy theorist, but I refuse to believe a bunch of Taliban mullahs with automatic weapons can gain access to air bases/police academies/GHQ so easily. Massive security failure, sure, but bairooni haath/inside job just can't be denied.

O shush your mouth with your conspiracy theories [or facts, depending on your agenda] or the anti-conspiracy theory zealots are going to embarrass you.

excatly rizla ... i fear the same bloody taliban dont seem to be capable of carrying out an attack like this ... but again its too early too say this!!!

An official speaking on condition of anonymity says at least 4-5 terrorists have been shot dead, but the aim of the operation is to catch the militants alive.

source: Navy says PNS base under control after attack

So why the heck are the terrorists targeting Pak when allegedly Pak didn't even help capturing OBL ?
And if it did they why was it hiding the fact and looking incompetent or complicit to the people who already don't like it.
Is it not time to claim the credit of helping capture OBL and vindicate itself internationally. The terrorists will attack no matter what.

I can understand terrorists targeting the Sri Lankan cricket team cause they hate Sri Lanka so much.

nice......pak army created this monster...now this monstor is biting them as well..bhugto abb iss azab ko...

the only sad thing is that the strategy of creating these "strategic assets" was devised and implemented by senior military generals (read hamid gul) but those who are dying are jawans....

plus there are so many Trojan horses/fifth columnists/jahadi elements in our security Establishment that I have totally lost hope of anything good...there are so many elements in our army that are helping these terrorist groups....
call me pessimistic but i almost feel like that our whole nation has become an ideological suicide bomber...talk to anyone (from your driver to a working professional to a LUMS student to a housewife to a middle class) and he will be completely surrounded by superficial conspiracy theories…

Imran khan zinda bad

hamid gul zinda bad

munawar hasan zinda bad....

یا اللہ یا رسول
مجاہدین بے قصور

oh sorry i forget...

hamid mir zinda bad....

GEo talat hussain

and

ANSAR ABBASSI ZINDA BAD

Navy spokesman confirms five people have been killed in the attack — four Navy personnel and one Rangers personnel.

Lieutenant Yasir who Got Martyred in PNS Mehran Attack as he was the first person to attempt and stop the breach

http://www.kalam.tv/ur/video/76024/index.html

For the Motherland we will sacrifice ourselves like tonight the sons of Pakistan Lt.yasir Shaheed and others proved once again at mehran Base …Pak Fauj tujhay Salam!

Great.

This reminds me of a shair :

zahid a tang nazar nain mujhay kafir jana
Kafir yeh samjhta hay k musalmaan hoon main.

America is angry that OBL was hiding near a Pakistani military school and inside a Garrison city and AQ is angry that OBL was killed inside Pakistan.

Pakistan has seen darker days , but it came out of all crises and Inshallah we will come of this grim situation too.

http://pkpolitics.com/2011/05/21/policy-matters-21-may-2011/

mulahaza farmayee…janab Hazrat Mulana Ansar Abbasi Sahib farma rahay hain that we need to tell rest of the world whatever is happening in Afghanistan and Kashmir is Jihad as per Quran…He is trying to justify the terrorist attacks…

when you harbor world’s most wanted terrorists and your land is being used to attack other countries, your sovereignty is not violated Abbassi jee?

It is also interesting that our Army’s inside stories are revealed to public not through ISPR but through Mr. Haroon Rashid…and he has tasbih in his hand the whole time…

hahaha :omg: … I just love this line :slight_smile:

Lagta hay Kay navy ki shaamat aa gayi hay two attacks on their buses and now the base, paf ki baat to Samajh main aati hay navy tou wot main shaamil bhi nahin

These "talibans" are not madrassah-going Taliban, these are well professionally-trained terrorists, they are "Taliban" or "students" of Terrorism, remember ALQ was trained by CIA, Taliban (Afghanis) were trained by ISI, so they now know how to plan and carry out an attack.

Unfortunately that is the case all around the world, like WOT in Iraq, few generals/people in government go for a war and its the "jawan" who faced war-front in Iraq/Afghanistan etc.

Kudos to our intelligence agencies these kind of attacks have not taken place any where in the world excluding some banana republics, yes isi is the best intelligence service and pak army is the best army in the world... I agree with the assertion of someone on this thread that this could have been done through an insiders help, people in the forces are also getting restless by our armies policies maybe we are seeing some fruits of our acts now

according to some leaks we had a command and control center for the americans set up in GHQ and 11th core of Quetta, so what else can be done!

tut tut tut...ya allah rehm kar.....:( :(

inna lilahe wa inna ilahe rajaoon