Re: Blasphemy Fatwa for Junaid Jamshed
I watched it yesterday night. :lajawab: Logical reasoning… He didn’t take side but his lecture will trigger to think about rationally rather than sectarian divide.
but people who are hell bent on killing him, will find some other “hadith” which will justify their thought process and we will see another Mumtaz Qadri emerge from somewhere ![]()
What's interesting are the comments to this video. You should see how people are openly saying his words do not apply to Christians/hindus/and the likes of Veena Malik and Shaista Wahidi , etc.
What did JJ say that caused all this?
How do you know that his apology is just for his own soul?
Only God almighty knows truth. This is not your duty to undermine the apology of human being.
Yaar ppl should take a chill pill, calm down and learn to forgive or let Allah do the forgiving. SERIOUSLY. Pakistan has SOOO many other issues to worry about. I really hope no nutcase does any thing bad to JJ.
Allah peh chor dena chaahiye.
TAUBA HAI seriously. sad sad and shameful.
I watched NAK's video as well. I wish he had made that video in Urdu too, so that the general public in Pakistan could watch it as well. (On another website other than Youtube)
[video]https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=738713479552198[/video]
Jahalat kay tokray hain ye log.
What about Shaista? She played a qawaali that has been played on tv before. She has apologised but has her apology been accepted by everyone ? why she has to leave the country? Why does her show have to be cancelled? Why aren’t there many more maulvis supporting her like they support Junaid? Why is she less important than Junaid?
Why can’t there be a thread on her?
I liked watching her show
Besides, she was a doctor before she became a host so the country would benefit from her contributions more significantly. I don’t think Junaid is even a certified Maulvi.
Shaista left for Qatar wearing a hijab. Shaista Lodhi Left For Qatar Wearing Burqa - Imran Khan (Anchor )
Sad thing it can affect anyone. What about Shaista? She is Muslim and she apologised but had to leave country. What about the British Pakistani guy Mohammed Asghar in jail with the mental illness who was shot at? What about Junaid Hafeez, the Fulbright scholar, who is still behind bars? He was a young bright idealistic man who studied in US and wanted to come back to contribute to his country. He was teaching English at a university but some people did not like his promotion and some students who had grudges reported him to authorities saying he posted something blasphemous on facebook. Even his lawyer was killed so no one can dare to represent him now. I hear he also religiously prayed.
I don’t agree with Junaid Jamshed getting punishment, but what about the people above? Why can’t they be forgiven?
Why is Qari Jadoon forgiven? The guy on the bottom right of the meme. A witness saw him desecrating pages of the Quran and later blamed 14 year old Rimsha Masih to a Tv channel. Rimsha Masih who has down’s syndrome and even though courts acquitted her later had to leave for Canada.
Why is Qari Jadoon still remaining free? Qari Jadoon told a Tv channel Pakistan was made for Muslims and non-Muslims should leave. I don’t think majority of Pakistanis believe that.
http://khybernews.tv/newsDetails.php?cat=2&key=MTkxNTA=
This is not my work but something from a Pakistani fb group.
Junaid Jamshed said secular laws of West were curse then why is he planning to escape to London?
http://reviewit.pk/junaid-jamshed-leaves-the-country-no-immediate-plans-to-return/
ایک پگلہ سا دیوانہ سا بندہ بشر لندن کے گنجان آباد علاقے میں گاڑیاں روک روک کر کبھی لہک لہک کبھی بہک بہک کر کہ رہا تھا…
عورتوں کا گاڑی چلانا حرام ہے.
کون ہو سکتا ہے:hmmm:
Sad thing it can affect anyone. What about Shaista? She is Muslim and she apologised but had to leave country. What about the British Pakistani guy Mohammed Asghar in jail with the mental illness who was shot at? What about Junaid Hafeez, the Fulbright scholar, who is still behind bars? He was a young bright idealistic man who studied in US and wanted to come back to contribute to his country. He was teaching English at a university but some people did not like his promotion and some students who had grudges reported him to authorities saying he posted something blasphemous on facebook. Even his lawyer was killed so no one can dare to represent him now. I hear he also religiously prayed.
Sarcasm detector?
I don't agree with Junaid Jamshed getting punishment, but what about the people above? Why can't they be forgiven?
Those who are ready to forgive probably wouldn't have problem forgiving above-mentioned as well as the non-Muslims who apologized, its the other party who is still hell bent on killing everyone. You should've watched many of ST scholars who are now on Mufti Naeem, Tariq Jameel's tails :D
Reportedly Junaid Jamshed is already under ground or has already fled the country.
Blasphemy laws are ridiculous. JJ shouldn't be convicted but so does other people who have apologized. Double standards really bothers me
Sarcasm detector?
Those who are ready to forgive probably wouldn't have problem forgiving above-mentioned as well as the non-Muslims who apologized, its the other party who is still hell bent on killing everyone. You should've watched many of ST scholars who are now on Mufti Naeem, Tariq Jameel's tails :D
Reportedly Junaid Jamshed is already under ground or has already fled the country.
Haan true i should have noted the sarcasm detector but i wanted to talk about Shaista's plight since i am a Shaista fan. Why shouldn't she also get a blasphemy thread if JJ has one? Junaid Hafeez is a talented young guy i admire. He is wasting away his life in jail when he can contribute to the country. That is why he came from the US.
I think he has fled to London so I am not sure if his apology was accepted. I think some scholars also accepted Shaista's apology but not all. Not the influential ones. What are ST scholars? I will look up Mufti Naeem and Tariq Jameel.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/641045-a-great-article.html
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/641045-a-great-article.html#post10022116
SIC = Sunni Itehad Council
How to translate? Mujhe urdu nahi padhne aati.
So it is because Shaista is part of geo?
It’s like tum karo to blasphemy hum karain to ghalat fehmi
His stupid views have been ongoing for sometime. There is nothing Islamic about it. He advises other men to not let their wives drive like he is some authority.
He should have gone to Saudi Arabia not UK.
I think hate speech like this has caused more harm to both Islam and Pakistan than the so called blasphemy:
I am waiting for the day guys like these will be arrested from their seats (mimbar) and taken straight to the jail by the police.