Blackberry Question

Blackberry has a full QWERTY keyboard. That means that phone dial pad does not have 2(ABC) 3(DEF) 4(GHI) markings (it does not have 3 letters written under each number).

My question is, how can I dial a phone number if I am given the number in the form of a word. For example, how will I dial 1-800-COMCAST using my blackberry

Re: Blackberry Question

What? :bummer: I want to call comcast naa .. I want to know how?

I know what you mean, I had to do it using a mental image of a standard keypad!

1800-2662278

Lo ji, yahan dimagh waisay hee kaam nahi karta .. aap mental image use kerwaa rahai hain :D

You want me to call using my G1 :snooty:, akhthuuuu, then connect you :faizy:

aur karo BlackBerry use :mocking: Palm use kartay to aisaa na hota

^^ You mean Treo's keyboard does not have this problem ??

The keypad will not show that but if you launch Phone App (which you will use to dial a number anyway) it will show you the 2-ABC 3-DEF type pad on screen.

What if someone is using a Wallpaper on Phone Display. :bummer:

Yaar, aik tau aap log Google ka sahi istimaal nahi kartay... Here it is. Commission can be paid via cashier's check or money order.

Dial a phone number with letters (such as 1-800-WIN-CASH) by pressing Alt and typing each letter with the QWERTY keyboard.

okey how about you lock your blackberry and forgot the password ???

k thats not me…:snooty: thats my friend’s khala’s daughter’s son’s nano’s niece’s friend :slight_smile:

BH .. call your service provider, they can reset it for you ..

and thanks for bringing this thread up as I never saw Faisal's reply ..

Thanks Faisal, I will press **1-800-WIN-CASH **to send you the cash, very soon :D

haha
Nice question.

I hope I am understanding the question correctly; you want to dial letters as numbers on your Blackberry, correct?

I learned how to do this a while back, dial 1-800 (or whatever your prefix is) and then hold down the ALT key with the corresponding letters. They will magically turn into numbers.

If I am answering a completely unrelated question, I apologize. I was too lazy to try and make sense of the entire thread..

how about my question???????????????????