Black

Re: Black

hey saddz / kaka...
that movie indeed was one of a kind !!

gonna go watch Black this weekend... after reading this thread, I got high hopes.

aagh now im scared hehe... i hope we didnt build up ur expectations toooo much

lemme know what u think of it

I am bad for others only :smiley:

Love at first sight
Anokha Bandhan
Shor and alot …

Tell me more , i have already seen it.

I might watch it tonight or tomorrow, depending on my study schedule :D

sadzzz, beautiful movie. Amitabh continues to surprise me in every one of his movie. No stupid songs in between. Nice performance by Rani Mukherjee, very different from her movies with Govinda. :) The little girl who is Anil Kapoor's daughter also acted well, though she was putting in too much energy in her acting. A must watch.

superb film as expected....
Sanjay leela has done a great job...
it will surely win filmfare award next year [2006]...

the girl you are talking about is Ayesha Kapoor…and she is not Anil Kapoor’s daughter. Anil Kapoor only has 3 kids, and their names are Sonam, Rhea, and Harshvardhan. Ayesha Kapoor is a 9 year old girl…but I agree…her acting was excellent :slight_smile:

a good serious and attention demanding movie only sick part is anti pak big b and rani's intimite scene which was uncalled for, a grandad locking lips with a lass old enough to be his grandchild

^ it made sense.... if u understand the sensitivity of that scene.. u wont think its disgusting. Its just the desi crowd prob aint ready to see such stuff... i thought it was very well handled.. and i loved it!

i was never in favour of the trend hindi cinema adopted of 'taking clothes off' den came along such scenes' etc i believe i answered this query in my post above urs' 1 word DISGUSTING no matter how demanding the role is, morals' should come into play, but i guess dats' only my nukta-e-nazar. now it makes sense why aish' turned down this role. ab pata nahin burhapai mein jaya ji ko aur kiya kiya dekhna parey ga :D

thanx for clarifying that 1 mate for all of the suspicious minds, ayesha kapur has no relation with the legendary anil kapoor

ummm aish turned down the role of Black .. and instaed went ahead to be in ChokerBali?? have u seen that movie? the previews say it all for that movie..

personally i believe Aish would have wrecked the role of Michelle..

as for the disgsuting bit… it wasnt as full on as what Aish did in Taal nor what karishma did in Raja Hindustani.. so its all good :k:

chokerbali is absolutely crap, story drags like a pakistani drama. having said wat u said, we have to take into perspective dis, mr bhansali was tempting aish to sign black {just for the record both of dem r best mates’} during the days when she would refuse to do a intimate full on scene with anyone but then her priorities changed and kyun… pyar ho giya na happened with real life toy boy VO :konfused:.. so soon her priorities changed hmm

don’t remind me of karisma and aamir khan :nono: they crossed all line’s of controls’ dat day :hehe: + i guess its’ premature to say aish’ wouldn’t have acted as well as rani who was top notch in black no shadow of a doubt, she has matured so much as a actress, really demanding directors’ attention nowadays wth her touch of finness. aish’ no mater wat ppl say about her is a good actress she has proved dat in one of my all time fav movies HDDCS, recently released raincoat and shabd she was magical in them bith then the remake devdad she was class in dat 2.

^ i guess so LUC.. i personally cant stand aish.. thats why prob am quite biased against her... i did like her in HDDCS and Raincoat though.. hmm and she was pretty good in Taal.. other than that, she didnt really do much for me in any movie.... even Devdas..

I havent seen Chokerbali.. i do want to see it, but i know i'll prob be scarred for life... like what Chandni Bar did to me... which was an awseome movie though

ahhhh kiya yaad dila diya chandani bar wat a beautiful portrayal of fact and bitter truth only tabu can do it best. she is so charismatic i feel like nana patekar and manoj bajpai... tabu is class

yeap... manoj is my favorite actor.. hes simply amazing and nana patekar.. wow. Hmm besides tabu, i reckon nandita das is just as much in the same category..

u said it :k: we finally agree on something hallelujah

hahaha a world first :)