BLACK light experiment.

pardon my childhood mentality on this one.. but i LOVE lights

.. in our seneca college we had the game room that had highpower BLACK lights.. the way they work is amazing .. the actual light bulb/tube is black and it omitts a dark purple color i believe..

now it ONLY can be seen in the darkness.. ANYTHING that is light shade,(whites) or the colors of HIGHLIGHTERs (markers), it kinda GLOWS in that light.. well not glows, but it becomes visible.. as if it was ACTUAL white/blue normal type of lightening and u were seeing it in light instead of darkness.. here is what i gathered from my digicam:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/blacklight1.jpg

as you can see, i installed it on the top of my computer table where i keep my cards, smaller stuffed toys and cologns/aftershaves… the purplish light is that black light..

that bear thingy with the blue neon lights.. thats ..err.. another thing.. this is a sound-actived toy/decoration.. ORIGINALLY built to be installed in car (through its 9v interface from the cigarette-lighter wire) but i liked it SO much that i installed it on the table in the room) .. it has two settings.. continous ommission or on-sound’s-intensity ommission.. TRUST me folks.. during night time now, while playing music, these two things.. the blacklight and this bear with neon ears looks TOOOOOOO COOOOOOOL!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/blacklight2.jpg

oh yeas, another thing .. AS i said, the whites become VERY prominent, thats what i meant.. right now i am wearing a nike white sports tshirt and as u can see, the white part is the ONLY light-reflection in the darkness.. it looks cool though..

and NO lahori maharanijee and connie, its not GLOWING.. its REFLECTING the white+blue as if its a NORMAL light..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

.. (before u guys ask, i KNEW its gonna be asked, so telling u)..

and in last, i was about to post these two pics when i noticed one of my envelopes showed this too..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/blacklight3.jpg

as u can see, those | | | | | | | | | symbols are showing too .. i just realized that .. dont know how and what kind of materials become visible.. that SHNAKEY, that long toy snake, that toy’s eyes are visible too .. so i kinda freaked out too heheheeh.. but then, i realized that half of its scales, orange ones, are visible too.. so that was a relief…

well thats it for now.. will try to capture some other interesting views later on..

Ðö ¥öÜ Kñöw WhäT $ëpë®ätë$ Wïññë®$ ƒ®öm LÖ$ë®$?

looks cool guy.. very neat… tho agar mein khari hongi.. with my gori chitti skin.. i will glow too

hehehhehe
lookin good

I can’t wait all my life…On a street of broken dreams

Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives. ~William Dement

niceee

If I’m dreaming, never let me wake. If I’m awake, never let me sleep.

now WHY i didn’t think of it b4..

jaldi jaldi apnay canadian friends ko call karnay wala icon

Yeah man ... feels like the twilight zone! :-P

tusi waday sayanay o, oye zyada mat perha kero bhai, pata hai na pagal bhee ho sakhte hain is se, meree tarah banoo, perhoo ge likhoge tou hoge kharab, larkion ke peechay phiro ge tou hoge barbad (lakin phir bhee abhee tak aqal nahei aee

). Okay seriously!, it is pretty intresting and informative, (surprise?, that these kinda comment coming from moi

) I am looking fwd for some new theories and discovery of urs.

Who needs a brain when I got the fist :wink:

LOL@ aJ..

aur dushman .. tussi barbaad ho jayogay kisee dinn mairay haathon .. kambakhat dairh pasli ke ho .. DAIRH haath maara and u will be on the ground before we can say “hoochiemegashake”.

and u want DISCOVERIES eh? wellll .. HOW about i tell entire gupshup WHAT discovery i have in my stomach thats bothering me these days haan ? REAL ID of our beloved*(yeah rite)* DUSHMAN?

^^
issay kehtay hein apne moonh miyan mithu banna

hmm confused! didnt know confused u were a scientist

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

haha

*confuse bhai hero bannaey ki koshish

ROFLTD

confused aur hero…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

that is cool nia..

I cant stop laughing..
hehehehe hooo hoohoo hahaha ahahah

confused.. heheh haha hahah oh oh and he he hero hehhehahahahehhe

think about it ppl… heheeh hahaah confused and hero.. hahahaahahah..

this is too much.. It is killing me.. hehehahhaah
hooo haha ha hahahah…

You know I am a bandar, So don’t …

all purple and black makes confused a very glowy & dark person

waccha gonna do
tell me
waccha gonna do when .......... runs wild on you?

:slight_smile: yes.. u CAN say it if u wanna.. but do NOT cry when bhaiyya backfires and starts HIS share of humour.. then dont run away from gupshup and complain later (all in the favour of FUN

)

aur badshah ji .. welcome back

if i do i am sure you will find me somewhere

• mein roti nahee

sultan rahi ki ruh hai after all

(in btw- your humor was always appreciated except …

)

Hahaha… which guy puts up his cards
as trophies on the desk??
I have all mine shoved deep in my closet.
And a freakin’ white bear???
Are you sure this is a male’s room???
Anyway… put up some strong UV light…
and stare at it for 5 minutes.
Phir Mazaa aayegaa
Anney ki taran phir photos kich wah kar.. online
par post karna… aur mazaa aayega…

PS.. black light looks hot in musicals
and plays…
and Lava lamps can never do you wrong…
nor rotating rainbow disco lights…

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeh Duniya Doh Rangi Ajab Iski Baatein
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi

yes this is my room Y2Mu and i share it with my sis. . what u see up there is a personal preference of using the room. too bad i wanna install the lights RIGHT there where my things are kept.. :)

regarding the UV lights and questionning matters of my orientation, why not YOU follow them since i dont worry about them? i am sure YOU can have MUCH more advantage with it than i do..

and take my advice.. dont lose the edge once i say "its image gallery folks.. dont start pangay now" :)

Don’t start pangey… Hahahaha
I’ve gotten to you… and you know it..
deny it if you want but you know…
I can peeve you like no other…
and you know what…
I LOVE to do it…
The appearances of your room are of your liking…
and I never did request you to change them.
I just gave an honest response… and
if my personal feelings on a certain aspect
hurt you…
well GLAD I did it.
You know about being GLAD right?

P.S.
No pangey please…
as in the words of Nia…
Pangey are never Changey!

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeh Duniya Doh Rangi Ajab Iski Baatein
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi

tumharay pait main sada kee garbar rehtee hai, naee baat keroo veer jee, wese aik baat hai tum apnee asliat dikhanay main dair nahie kerte ho

. so you are gonna beat me eh, read this, b4 getting your hands on moi

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum2/HTML/011666-3.html
I know you would love to kiss me after this

Who needs a brain when I got the fist :wink:

Who needs a brain when I got the fist

[This message has been edited by dushman (edited June 05, 2002).]

sure .. no pangay .. cuz once i start taking pangay in public.. someone gets in trouble.. doesnt have to be me :slight_smile: ..

and regarding your PERSONAL comments.. read this man ..

image gallery rules were created DUE to that..(personal comments as u mention) a person posts their pic and hears your PERSONAL comment that are in a negative manner.. for SURE an action will be taken against you :slight_smile:

USKAY BAAD PHIR aap rotay peet-tay rahna ke oh that was my personal comment and i have the right and privl. to ‘express’ myself.. that time even i might not be able to do anything for u :slight_smile:

(anything that u say now AFTER the question mark in my signature WILL prove my point) :slight_smile:

Allah Hafiz.

[This message has been edited by confused (edited June 05, 2002).]

dushman:

:) alrite not a problem. . if ghunni IS gonna be happy with u, i dont see it as a problem here in my case.. just take GOOD care of here.. JUST Like i used to do :) .. and i will be happy..

ghunni: many happy congratulations my friend :)

gupshup members.. u know what to do now :)