Re: black bridal outfits
haan, i agree.
something about black just doesn't scream bridal.
haan, i agree.
something about black just doesn't scream bridal.
both black n white r considered inappropriate colors for a wedding but i see alot of desi brides wearing white but never black ...
we have the most variety of choices ......then why not black ?
iveseen dresses thathav a lilbit of blck...myfriend worea black and teal lenghaonher valima, the kameez was black andlengha had bits of black as well...verybeautiful
I think something like this would be ok with a bit of black but the major part of the dress would be some other color:
yes it's pure superstition to believe wearing black or driving a black car will bring you bad luck.
I never heard driving black car will bring bad luck. I drive black car :(
My niece wore a black lehnga type outfit at her reception in India earlier this year...It was black and gold.. The top was halter neck style with sleeves, and was a structure bodice type, with full god sequince work. The lenga was black a shape, with gold sequince work "patta" going diagonally....it looked really good. It wasn't officially her wedding outfit as her rukhsati was this summer here in the UK but nonetheless it marked her Nikaah.............
We were so scared when we bought it as we were so terrified of what her grandma (my auntie) would say...we hid it for like 3 days before telling her/showing her...luckily she said that he gold outweighed the black so was OK about it...but said "don't do it again!!" ;)
Theres a very old saying - "Get married in black, you'll wish yourself back"...I think between that and that its also the western color of mourning that makes it a no-go for a wedding dress.
But I think it would be stunning to have a black dress with gold embroidery and/or jewels of all colors....I guess I have loud taste lol! And I'd think it would be fine as long as there are other colors involved.
i see loads of non-desi brides wear it...never seen a desi bride in black!
Too bad I didn't get this idea before or I wud've been the first one : )
Might wear black on my 5 yr anniversary!
I never heard driving black car will bring bad luck. I drive black car :(
This is something I have heard and I guess only an extremist
would believe in something like that.
Don't worry while driving your black car. InshALLAH all shall be fine. :)
See you can wear black ANY OTHER TIME…shadi sirf aik dafa hoti hai (hopefully), why not wear something different and gorgeous? Besides..i doubt ull find any real black lenghas.. but black as an accent color is definitely nice :k:
^u can wear reds n pinks any other time as well .....n abt black lehnga ...u can get it made ..n beside that a wedding outfit dont really have to be lehnga ...anyone would do ..sari ..qameez shalwar etc ..
black outfits
can someone plz post wedding outfits in black with colour combinations:)
Re: black outfits
Like, wedding lehnga?
yes anything
sharara, gharara, anarkali or lengha whatever
no one’s posting anything
thats just not fair:snooty:
Usually brides dont wear brides for thier wedding hence not many bridal wear in black
Here are some pics of black bridal outfits
Re: black outfits
that one looks nice.. i like the work on it