Bitter the Bawarchi

kal socha chalo full course meal banate hain hindustani style - so heres the output of three hours of mehnat and mushakat - two for preparing and one for saaf safai ( aakhir photo khichni thi) :slight_smile:

so here we go

1. Raita
    Raita
    [thumb=H]DSC0125415313_8480061.JPG[/thumb]

2. Sambhar
    Sambhar
    [thumb=H]DSC0125715313_2091613.JPG[/thumb]

3)Palak Panner
[thumb=H]DSC0125815313_9366127.JPG[/thumb]
this was :yummy:

4)Rice with some jeera sprinkled on it
[thumb=H]DSC0125315313_5752979.JPG[/thumb]

1. and finally all laid out
    [thumb=H]DSC0125215313_3850918.JPG[/thumb]

That’s too cool! Your the man but what the hell is “Sambhar”, “Palak Panner” and “jeera”? :confused:

I’ve was brought up on desi food but never heard of what you made. :frowning:

Regardless, the food looks delicious! :k:

Sambhar -> I dont know how to describe it - it is a south indian daal preparation usually accompanies snacks(dosas and idlis) and is in the main course as well

Jeera -> Cummin seeds

Palak Paneer -> Palak -> Spinach and Paneer is a desi cheese type milk by product

Are you ABCD? very surprising you never heard of these terms

Bitter do u know how to make matar paneer? And do you make the paneer for it at home or can you buy it from the store?

Eh I see, I’ve got competition, hampf.

Three hours to cook two main dishes and uble hue chawal :stuck_out_tongue: Just wait till your amma in-law hears this :stuck_out_tongue:

My sambar looks and tastes better than yours :o

Would you like to share palak paneer ki recipe, please?

Nice job waise :k:

you can make paneer at home - heres the way to do it

Ingredients

Milk -5 cups
Lemon -1

Preparation

Boil 4 cups milk and add lemon juice in it and leave it for 15 mts. It will be curdled,pour out the excess water and take only the curd form.Make it into dough form and make cubes out of it.

you can opt a easy way out by buying at a indian store ( i dont about US but you get easily in Supermarkets like Tesco , Sainsbury in UK)

^ So same idea as making home made ras gullas. I am going to see if I can find it at the indian store here.

Would you please give the receipe of how to make matar paneer?

from what I concur → aap soch rahi hongi ki I am a female - no I am not - hence amma-in-laws se koi expectations to nahi hai!!!

madam - yahan par koi cheez ready made nahin thee..paneer ko khud banaya etc etc…and BTW your Sambhar may look good but it certainly cannot taste better than mine :snooty:
will post recipe for Palak paneer soon

Thanks man. The way I read it was all wrong. :k:

I wish I could cook. I can’t even boil an egg, it’s either too hard or too soft. :crying:

Bitter, for making paneer you stated 5 cups in the ingredient..while in the process you are only boiling 4 cups..which one is correct?

and yes, the food looks delicious :yummy:

how come there’s no meetha?