Bister utha Rai-wand chal

Re: Bister utha Rai-wand chal

Sufis did same as Rahbaniayt. better is if you ask "'What is the difference between those sufis and today's preachers'"

Yes I heard Ashfaq Ahmed saying ' Farz ki qaza hai, Khidmat ki qaza nahin'. I also remember that even Prophet not allowed some people to take part in Jehad (which was need of the time), because they had dependent parents, etc at home.

Again its not about making one right by blaming the other. If one did wrong that doesn't give justification to the other to do the wrong.

Here question is also about the available resources and opting to be disconnected. In old age, people didn't have communication sources like today.

first para contradicts with second one. you are using this arguement to refuting my arguement but still defending sufis for leaving worldy things on the order of pirs.

Here question is also about the available resources and opting to be disconnected. In old age, people didn't have communication sources like today.

yeah, in old age, people didn't have communication sources like today, so it was more important to stay around home then in jungles.

Maybe there are some restrictions. But people are asked to participate voluntarily for 1 day, 3 days, a week, or 40 days. So it’s up to people, they can decide what they find feasible. People even manage their families from living in abroad for years.

Sufis are not the topic of this thread and we can discuss about their wrong doings in an other separate thread. :)

voluntary participation should mean people can contact whenever they want to and can be contacted. What do you think is the logic behind disconnecting people by some of the groups?

No, it’s not an issue, but for those who want to make it one. There might be some exception but volunteers are advised to take care of proper expenditures of family. If you say that for every single call the volunteer must reach home while he is preaching, then it is unrealistic as I already said people manage their families even from abroad.

There is no generalisation in the incident I mentioned in first post. Madni Masjid is probably head quarter for tableeghi Jama'at in Sindh and they replied to the family of preacher 'we are not allowed to let you know, where your family member is'. It was not a single call. The person was to lose his job.

the title of the thread

I think you missed the line, wherefrom i got this line :)

yes, I know. And you did with that line artfully :)

no pun intended :p

will see if you see some lines behind rikshaws like "status ko choro sahib! bachion ki jaldi shadi karo, humain sab pata hai kaun college jata hai aur kaun date pe" :p

will look for these tomorrow. aaj to na-maloom afraad ne roads khali karwa die the :stuck_out_tongue:

waise ‘na-maloom afraad’ bhi kafi naya ihm izafa hai Urdu zaban main :hehe:

‘na-maloom afraad’ is an alias of MQM and ANP members i think. people are wise enough :hehe: