birthcontrol

ah so I have made my entrie in this part of the forum aswell. :smiley:

Ok, so I was having this discussion with a friend, who has studied Islam and knows alot bout it. :slight_smile:

Now we were talking about birthcontrol, and how especially poor/uneducated people start ‘rabbit factories’ as soon as they are married. According to this friend of mine it s in Islam not allowed to use medicine or condoms or anything like that for birth control

I would love to hear what you guys have to say bout this

Re: birthcontrol

*Originally posted by Praetextatus: *
ah so I have made my entrie in this part of the forum aswell. :D

Ok, so I was having this discussion with a friend, who has studied Islam and knows alot bout it. :)

Now we were talking about birthcontrol, and how especially poor/uneducated people start 'rabbit factories' as soon as they are married. According to this friend of mine it s in Islam not allowed to use medicine or condoms or anything like that for birth control

I would love to hear what you guys have to say bout this

Yeah..I was wondering abt the same thing,but if we don't use condoms or pills then thts exactly wht we're gonna get.Wht pisses me off is when I hear abt these ppl who have like 10-15 children and can't afford to feed or clothe them and then make them work for their own benefit.And in the end they say,"bacche to Allah ki dain hai".God gave u brains as well use tht as well!

Correct me if I am wrong but I read somewhere that birth control mechanism were first invented by MUSLIM ARABS back when Europe was in the dark ages.

Link to site

I think the withdrawl method is allowed.

^ hahahahaha yaar yeh koi ATM hai kya?

The Withdrawal method has its own drawbacks. Sometimes you end up paying an exuberant fee even for checking your balances.

Fret is right, the withdrawl (On time) works just fine. :)

DO you knuckleheads think that by pulling out you have limited the risk of pregnancy? You are still exchanging fluids which in your case has sperm.

*Originally posted by Matsui: *
DO you knuckleheads think that by pulling out you have limited the risk of pregnancy? You are still exchanging fluids which in your case has sperm.

calling us knuckleheads? well, there is a chance that the fluid that comes out before semen has sperm, but its not 100%.

also, let this knucklehead tell you that when using the pull-out method, most people also time it with the female monthly cycle, to further reduce the risk.

^ yes but is still not recommended as a practice because your ability to pull out might be different than the next guy. And we all know that after a while you start playing timing games since you think you can master the art. And then low andd behold, you got a shotgun at your temple and a honeymoon to jackson heights. That is why you are kncukleheads for advocating the practice. Ask a doctor...they will tell you different.

i am not advocating anything. just informing. every single birth control has risks involved. they might be very low, but they're still there.
also, name calling is very immature. but, coming from you, its expected.

The risk is lower, would you not agree?

The risk is there because the pre-seminal fluid does carry sperm in it and there are chances of pregnancy but not the same as the real deal.

According to this friend of mine it s in Islam not allowed to use medicine or condoms or anything like that for birth control

Those who say birth controls like condoms are not ok but withdrawals are, is similar to saying you can drink water with your hands but don't use a cup.

I wouldn't be surprised if such a fatwa was given by the same Mullahs who made fixed interest mortgage haram but think it's ok for the seller to charge twice the price of the house.

Anyway, Allah only insists in Qura'an:

[17:31] And kill not your children for fear of poverty. We provide for them and for you. Surely, the killing of them is a great sin.
So, to not have children with the fear that they might increase your poverty is sinful. Though to not have 'em because you fear Allah that you might not give them enough time, or fear your own maturity, or how they will be brought up etc. are totally different things.

:eek:

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Fret is right, the withdrawl (On time) works just fine. :)

OMG .. i missed it... are you saying what i think you're saying ?

I have heard women use The Patch as a form of birth control. Apparently, it is just as effective as The Pill.