AOA everyone!
ALLAH has blessed me with a very cute, healthy and beautiful baby girl
love her. ![]()
Re: Birth Stories
AOA everyone!
ALLAH has blessed me with a very cute, healthy and beautiful baby girl
love her. ![]()
bohat mubarak. MashaAllah. what did you name her?
MY baby boy is now 2 n half MASHALLAH MASHALLAH .. MY STORY .i am writing it short
i started having pain @ 4 am in the morning,went to hospital by 10:30AM admitted at 1pm despite of having severe pain i was stuck at 3cm my water was broked i was given pitocin n baby was born 10:30 at night normal delivery he came out with 3 pushes ALHUMDULILAH
Birth Stories
Just wanted to update everyone that i gave birth to a lovely little girl on 14/6/14 at 6:31 pm
My birth story is a bit long will post later but labour is something!
Haha mizzrani!! You have to experience it to believe it :p
A June baby
I was born on 12th June, so im always excited about June babies ![]()
Congratulations. May Allah(swt) shower your little family with lots of blessings.
Birth Stories
Thank you so here goes its very long!
I started having contraction on thursday, they were 30 minutes apart and irregular but painful, some more then others, they stopped completely at night and then came back early friday morning
I rang the hospital who advised me that i may be in slow labour but not to come to hospital until contractions were 3-4 mins apart
Friday the pain gt worse and i was contracting all day but again contractions were irregular from 15 mins to 6 mins apart
Again hospital advised not to come in as they didnt think i was in established labour
But by evening i was sick n tired of bein in pain and we went in anyway to be examined
Upon examination i was only a fingertip dilated, i was so so upset as i had been in pain for nearly 2 days, we were sent home
Friday night was the worst my contractions were 8 mins apart i spent the night screaming leaning on chairs with each contraction, trying a hot bath
By 6am i was finally having contractions 4 mins apart i called the hospital who said i could come in or either stick it out at home a little longer!!
I decided to stay home dont ask why i was just so angry and again contractions were irregular but they were a killer
At 3pm i couldnt handle pain despite irregular contractions and went in to hospital again they didnt think i was in actual labour but told me to come in anyway
I Was examined and found to be 6cm dilated!! I cried with relief at this point, finally i was going to have this baby n some pain relief
I was taken down to the ward, gives gas and air and i asked for pethidine which did nothing for me
I was in labour for about 3 hours and soon felt urge to push, i felt like i was pushing for ages but my sheet says the 3rd stage of labour lasted 6 minutes
The pushing was crazy, i cant believe it seemed impossible i dont know how i done it, i started bleeding through labour and at one point so many doctors came rushing in and i was being told to push n push, i think that worked
I was also given an episiotomy, that helped
Anyhow all done and it feels like a blur now, now its onto getting this baby fed! Shes good though alhamdulillah
Congrats Mizzrani! May Allah bless you and your precious baby daughter with good health and prosperity. Was it your first baby? I am so scared of labour - due date is 10 days away and it's my first! I have pethidine in my birth plan but I'm surprised it didn't work for you! Glad you had a healthy labour mashAllah and baby is healthy too. Well done! :) xxx
The contractions started to get closer and my screaming wouldnt stop... oh how i screamed my lungs out... thats when i started to read this dua ...this particular dua you read during delivery ... for making things easier.. and i read that out LOUD...
What was the prayer?
At 11:20, I was wheeled into the surgery room and at 11:47, I gave birth to a baby boy. C section recovery has been a bit difficult even with the pain meds but thats my birth story - walking into my OB's office in the morning and delivery about 12 hours later :)
C-section lasted 7 minutes? They can do it that quickly?!!
As I'm reading these stories my baby is kicking like anything lol
:no::no:
:no:My birth story(posting quite late ![]()
my due date was 27th august and it was 1week left n I never felt even a single hint of any labour pain.. on 22nd in morning my gyne called me for for the scheduled checkup and for the first time checked with hand ufffff cant forget that uncomfortable feeling n pain.. she said u may deliver in 2 days or so
On my way back I was bleeding a lil.. by nite i started having severe pain but the interval timing wasnt same.. sometimes 10 mins apart sometime 15..khair it was unbearable for me.. mom n aunts were so worried k u arent getting through these Kachay Dard toh delivery kese karo giii?? I was crying k take me to the hospital. Forgot to mention I gave birth in karachi AKU n hubby was in abu dhabi.. mom said they I ll send u back nd have some patience but I cant explain how severe it was coming n going.. bari mushkil se mom ko raazi kia to take me to the hospital and wohi hua they checked n I was just 2 fingers open n sent me back.. felt like killing them.. couldnt walk through pain.. it was 2 at nite n I was going back missing my husband terribly. .
whole nite I spent in the washroom pouring more than warm water on my lower part.. ahhh it was sooo relaxing.. 2 hours I was sitting in washroom. But ammi ne wahan se bhi baahir bulwa liaa lol.. moms jitni helpful hoti hain sometimes daant bhi utni hi parti hai dont sit like this ur tummy is showing, wear a big shawl etc etc lol..
anyways by Fajr timing I couldn’t control it anymore nd a cousin was timing my contractions which were 5 mins apart.. we rushed to the hospital. So crowded was the compound but like filmy scene my mind was blank nd could hear anyyy noise, the severe pain had taken me all over.. I was on wheelchair when I reached the labour depart where a smiling nurse took me inside, I must appreciate the nurses nd junior doctors there they made me feel soo good as if I was talking to my best school buddies.. on checking I was told im 6 cm already. . But contractions were killing me I couldn’t breathe. I asked for epidural.. it was something that I never discussed or seached in my whole pregnancy as I was damn sure it won’t be my choice ever lol..
after few formalities n guidence I was given epidural by another team of doctors n I wowwww I was in heaven within 15 mins.. laughing n texting my hubby n khalas.. they said they can call my mom inside but bas sharam si aah rahi thi ammi k samne toh I said no im fine.. my 3 nurses were so so good they kept on informing my family out k dont worry we r looking after her like a lil sis.
I was admitted at 8 in the morning and by 12 a nurse saw the baby head.. my gyne dr uzma chishti had also arrived and they minimized the epidural quantity so I could feel contractions nd push.. I tell u it was all by Allah paak grace that I was still very numb n in just 3 pushes my baby boy was born Alhamdolillah.it was like a lollypop getting out of ur mouth, yeah that mild.. Mashallah he was 7.2 pounds n veryy cute.. now it was all joy time for the whole family.. hubby and mom in law had to arrived day after tomorrow, waiting for them,friends cousins family all outside.. it was fun afterwards ![]()
Posting from my iphone, SORRY for the wrong smilies in the start. Dnt know where the popped up from lol..
^^^ Congrats! xxx
ALLAH has blessed me with a very naughty baby girl , it was a normal delivery they didnt give me any injection or medication it was all natural , i was admitted with labour pains at 8 am on 25th october and i delivered her at 4 pm on 26th october .. she is cute but full time naughty mashALLAH ...
TIL... newborns can be naughty
Congrats! I am very happy for you MA. I hope your gestational diabetes was controlled by diet alone. I remember you being worried. Which hospital and doctor did you go to?
Congrats saniya..
Congrats! I am very happy for you MA. I hope your gestational diabetes was controlled by diet alone. I remember you being worried. Which hospital and doctor did you go to?
thanks everyone , can i have body masssge with fibroid? because my tummy is still like as i am pregnant , fibroid has increased in size during pregnancy , dr has given medicine and said youruterus n fibroid will take time to adjust .. my appointment with dr is on 8th oct they are calling me after 15 days for check up i want massage of my body but i am scared od increased bleeding because dr has adviced me to come in emergency if there will ve increased in bleeding with clots ..
Ask the doctor about the massage.
Congratulations! I remember reading your story about trying to conceive. All the best with your little one x
Congrats saniya:)