Birminghamians

The local police force, West Midlands Police, does it have a sizable proportion of ethnic officers?

Thanks,

Leg

Re: Birminghamians

In my area and from what I have seen - no, it doesn't.

Also other then Edgbaston what are the nice areas of the place?

**Edgbaston, Harborne, Moseley :love: n Hodge Hill isn’t bad. Parts of Erdington are alright and Castle Bromwich. **
**Harborne is my fave though. **

are you joining the west midlands police force. If so, let me know. I have contacts in there. :)

I am seriously considering it. I have applied for an MA course, if that doesnt come to fruitition (I should know within 1 month), then yes, yes I intend to apply for WMP.

In your knowledge Eshan, is it a diverse force? My only concern is internal racism. I had a black friend who was part of TVP for like 4 months but left owing to unbearable racism.

These are the centralish, safe and clean areas?

I know only of Edgbaston which hosts WCCC and is a gentrified area.

Yup…in comparison to other parts of the city, yes, these are safe and clean areas :bummer:

So what does that mean, only 5-10 shootings a week? :p

I am seriously thinking of taking the plunge and moving to Birmingham.

To an extent racism is everywhere, however two of my brother in laws are part of the west midlands police and both have progressed well within their force.

Cool man. :)

Nice to know.

In Birmingham, where do the Asians live? What are the desi areas?

**:smack:Itna bhi nahi! **

You know what I meant.

so what are the desi areas?

Also this Selly Oaks area, is it good?

Property there is sooo cheap.

Desi areas.....well the most obvious one is Alum Rock. Then there are areas like Small Heath, Bordesley Green, Ward End. And now more and more desi's are moving into Erdington, Hodge Hill etc.

I don’t know much about Selly Oak. I’m only 15 :bummer:

Oh I see. I thought you were 20 something.

Thats okay. So I sound mature :halo: Cool.

You should have pretended to be 20+, more people would pay attention that way.

So you’re saying you’re going to pay less attention now :halo:

Nah, that's not how I work.