billi marna

what does it mean?

have you ever killed a cat?

Re: billi marna

moderators.....please close this thread.

u want to kill a cat in life1:eek:

r u calling ALL women in life1 cattty :smilestar: how dare uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu:ASA:

QFT

Irrelevant thread.

Why is this thread not in cafe? insert head scratching smilie here

cuz he is refrring to life1 women:bummer:

i think you people don’t know what billi marna means…anyways…

let me see the response time here :hehe:

P.S…there is a famous saying…

“billi” aur saanp jahaan milay maar do]]]

i know Billi Pharna kia hota hay but Billi Marna nahi suna kabhi.

Killing a cat = billi marna :aaho:

I know what it means but this needs to be moved from Life1. This is a Cafe/Language thread.

Thread minus LP’s posts = Life1 thread :emmy:

it could be life1 thread too btw…:hmmm:

billi maarna affects the billi owner and killer and society at large too… but i think its against forum policies to discuss those issues…

Hahaha word to that! Bach Ki Rehna! :hehe:

He is referring to leaving a first impression on wife , which comes from a Persian Story and idiom " Gurba Kushtan Roz a Awwal" and the Story goes like this.

This guy who's wife was out of his control went to some friend's house and noticed that his wife was very obedient and all caring. So he asked his friend for the secret behind behavior of his wife.
The friend told him when I got married and brought my wife home , we all sat down for breakfast the next morning. A cat came in the room and sat down near the food , I yelled at the cat to get out of the room , when it did not listen to me I took out my sword and cut it off and threw it outside. My wife saw that and never disobeyed me since the day one.
This other guy was impressed went home arranged for a cat to come and sit nearby when they were eating their dinner , this guy repeated the scene and shouted at the cat to get out of the room when the cat did not listen he took out his sword and killed the cat. His wife saw all this and started yelling at him for killing an innocent cat. So moral of story as per story is " gurba kushtan raz a awwal" . Translation: If you want to make an impression and tame your wife kill the cat on the first day.
"

i second mirch thats what i ve heard
coz we went to wedding n i heard someone saying that to the groom n i asked my husband n he told me the same persian story

But now a days , there are a couple of female oriented stories too in rebuttal of this Persian stories,

taala.

why. it is genuine issue and happens in desi culture. :naraz:

u ko bura to nahi laga??