Bilawal's Apolgy to angry workers

Re: Bilawal’s Apolgy to angry workers

Read the post again. Opportunistically harping about PTI and ridiculing their anti rigging stance - and making a false case against them simply out of personal hatred - when the party has nothing to do with the topic of the thread, is indeed silly and senseless. I also have every right to challenge that. More so, when such churning of misinformation becomes a repeated occurrence. You are free to criticise, chastise and nit pick PTI or Imran as obsessively as you like, of course this is your right. Besides, we have the most perfect and angelic set status quo politicians that what else is there to do than criticise in Pakistan other than Imran or PTI?

But if one is really going to spread the silly and senseless propaganda and misconception - in a typical Drama Queenish way - that PTI has taken an historical stance on rigging because they didn’t get the rural votes, then least he/she can do is to provide an evidence for it. Prove it that out of all the rigged constituencies PTI has put forward for investigation, how many of them are from rural areas to add an ounce validity in their accusation. The agenda to opportunistically take cheap pot shots at PTI supporters with the notion that they are only fighting rigging because they didn’t win is not even remotely supported by the reality. The reality which tells us that PTI has accepted, and respects JI’s mandate in KPK. Therefore is in unanticipated coalition with them. Despite Imran’s immense popularity in North, the party and voters had accepted the fact that KPK being naturally conservative and tribal province of Pakistan, JI or religious parties in general have a natural base there. Same understanding is also reserved for rural voting patterns in Punjab and Sindh. But still, Mullah Fazlu and ANP has the option to ask for complete investigation and re-polling of KPK if they have any doubts over PTI or JI’s mandate. It’s about time IK critics stop making rigging a PTI specific issue. All parties have admitted rigging on the parliament floor. People who have studied their country’s history know that uninvestigated rigging had always posed a threat to virtually all ‘elected’ governments of Pakistan – Nawaz Sharif’s government had already been ousted once in the past over same crime (is it surprising?)!

People of Pakistan – the educated but the traditionally apolitical masses – have realised that electoral rigging is a crime against democracy. It is the normalisation of this crime by the status quo which had played a massive role in turning people into a lifelong nonvoters, and removing their trust on the system. Thank God the educated masses and the youth has shunned this pathetic trivialisation of rigging where it is easier to say oh xyz is crying dhandhlee dhandhlee because they didn’t win. The status quo trolls cried that same excuse for Saad Rafique’s NA 125 saying there was no such thing as dhandhlee in NA125 because my poor and illiterate servant voted for Nawaz Sharif hence Imran is lying and having a hard time accepting the defeat. But the fact that nothing but stuffed litter was recovered from NA125 polling bags just suggest it is not for the status quo and their supporters to tell us whether there was rigging or not based on anecdotal frippery. Really, I’m glad people are finally fed up of this self-justifying tripe. People won’t fall for this lousy distraction and excuses to protect the status quo. There is unprecedented level of anti-rigging awareness in the country. The youth and the educated and professional class have realised that in a democratic society, the issue of electoral rigging is utterly non-negotiable. Regardless of party popularity or extent of rigging they’re claiming or which party they’re accusing, all rigging allegations must be taken very seriously. That’s the only to ensure people’s trust in the system and strengthen democracy. PTI has awakened and inspired an entire generation which doesn’t believe that electoral rigging is a laughing matter that could be dismissed depending on your political affiliations.

So really, it is quite pathetic to see people ridiculing and mocking a party for taking a historic stance on rigging because in their heads they were never meant to win anyway. Whether you like the party in question or not, there is absolutely no reason to trivialise the issue of rigging just because it is easier to cry about Yahoodi conspiracy or say oh well *I *think they were never popular enough and didn’t deserve to win anyway, so their grievances over rigging do not hold much value (NA 125 comes to mind!). I’m repeating this point again to emphasize that it bloody doesn’t matter. #SayNotoRigging](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=SayNotoRigging). More power to any or all parties that want to put an end to electoral rigging in Pakistan for sake of democracy.

Lastly I can assure you that the interest to ignore posts is mutual. I haven’t particularly quoted your posts much, but I have every right to challenge any misinformation and baleful generalisation of group of people, and discrediting of a legitimate cause. I am least bothered to have you convinced about anything. So yes, you can ignore all the above, but I had to get this message out there.

How out of touch with reality this dirty little loon is? There’s visible eruption of seething anger in public especially among the youth over dynastic rule, and this what ‘the only hope’ has to say? I’m so glad he’s getting he’s getting exposed. He needs to make more of these statements to make it a lot easier for the youth of Pakistan to understand.

This dumb feudal lord may very well end up reviving MQM’s politics.

Re: Bilawal's Apolgy to angry workers

people discussing on fake sticker , mentally upset , truth is at same page

there is nothing new that i need to respond in particular …except more use of words such as pathetic, mindless, senseless because they obviously add more value to the viewpoint!!! koi malsa naheein janab…hum janam janam kay mindless hein :slight_smile:

I said it multiple time and now one last time… i never said that rigging is not important .. actually every election had it but lets go to the judicial commission and if it is proved, so bismillah we will have new elections.

and eliminating rigging is equally important and that is why i have asked for electorate reforms so many times in last 2 months and actually appreciated PTI on doing that…many many times!

and yes i stand behind my 2 cents on rural politics…that they do not vote for PMLN or PPP or PTI for most part..they vote for candidates based on bradari, dharay bazi and regional issues…and whichever party will have most of those candidates and understand the rural politics better will have better chance and yes i believe PTI is still behind in rural areas. So in next elections if results are not what they are expecting, please keep this rural politics factor in mind. Now that is what i think…you have problem with it. Fine. and yes that is why haaroon rasheed emphasizes on PTI to understand these factors while awarding tickets in rural areas.

and yes please write whatever you want to but stop asking me*** “you need to get rid of the habit of propagating” ***because I will write and propagate whatever i want. You can stop reading it and frankly speaking if everything that i write is so mindless, senseless and pathetic why bother typing so many long paragraphs…just ignore it!!!

There is nothing new that we are saying. we have sated our positions, please carry on. you can have the final word if it helps. thx

lol! No need to get so hurtfully defensive. I have zero problem ignoring your posts, had done it in the past and will do so in future. But like I said, I had to put the mindless spreading of misconception, ridiculing, mocking and trivialising a party's stance on rigging, and making absolutely false and sweeping generalisation against supporters. I had to challenge that. You can report my post if you are so deeply offended by my long paragraphs. That's all. For the record, I haven't disagreed with your 'knowledge' on rural politics. Not sure where you are getting this information from.

Yes, indeed PTI needs to make way in rural politics. But as it stands, they cannot get justice for posh constituencies like NA 125 despite having the powerful elites coming out to protest for their stolen rights. Didn't someone also say theer was no rigging in NA 125 because I know, I know, I damn well know that poor people voted for Nawaz Leeg therefore PTI's rigging claim is superficial? Well then where are the votes? There you go.

and i am not defensive or hurtful at all .... because i am not writing these long paragraps :) and no janab why would i report your posts....jo marzie likho and jitna marzie likho... app ka haq hai...i just said why write so much to counter a mindless viewpoint, warna so bismillah...khul kay likho

and yes lets leave it to posters who is mindless, senseless, pathetic, generalizations....you and i cannot decide this but hey we have stated our positions

enjoy the week :)

tum kitne Bhutto maaro ge, her gahr se Bhutto nikle ga :hbk:

You are trying to say these things for face saving of Bilawal (I won’t mispronounce this name as it was inspired of a Sufi saint, who fought for people’s right and I’m very much near to his tomb at this time). Bilawal is destined for dynasty politics. You can’t just save him by assuming that for him every party worker is a Bhutto. if he was not for dynasty politics, he shouldn’t have given such confusing statements and moreover whats the need of repeating BB ka beta… New slogan they are going to use is : BB ka beta aae ga, rozgar lae ga. These all things show that his only talent and qualification is BB ka beta and this is above all the seasonal workers of party (including you).

i am not getting this info from anywhere.....just some experiences from past elections. dont want to share anything personal but yes if i am offering my 2 cents on rural politics i shd disclose the source....my family has been involved in politics and always contested from rural areas..father side from zila sumandari (close to Faisalabad) and mother side from sahiwal and chicawatni areas...

father side switched between PPP and then for PMLN and mom side completely went for PTI in last elections...we are rajputs and mostly fight against jats and arains and yes i have seen how those discussions go among bradari buzargs when they make decisions...never really based on nawaz or bhutto's ideologies and always based on what the hell jats are going to do and how can we preserve rajput bradari interests...

those discussions are actually fascinating and i always thought rural voter is sophisticated in his own way trying to preserve his own interests (which he shd) in this rotten system...rural voters actually give very very tough time to politicians but once bradari decides, all of them will go for it...sometimes a certain portion of rajput baradari will actually decide to vote for jat canidate for some weird local reasons!

and yes hopefully all of this change and one day rural areas will be voting for bigger and national agendas as well...I am just reflecting on todays situation and again this is my viewpoint from what i have seen and experienced and maybe all of this has already changed and I may be totally wrong..

You cannot tackle something so mindless in an equally mindless manner. Sometimes it helps if you can take a minute or so to write your mind. And it is not for the mindless, but the mindful to see argument through the details. You see. :) Of course let the readers decide, I never said I wrote this post simply for you. ;)

I think you got it wrong again. I didn't say 'where you are getting information from' to say where are you getting your information on rural politics. I meant that I didn't disagree with your assessment on rural politics so I don't know where you are getting this information that I am debating your views on rural politics. Maybe, I should've used comma instead of fullstop. Hmmm.

But I'm sure this self destructive briaadari system can eventually be eliminated through proper awareness campaign.