Re: Bilawal Zardari made PPP new chairman? (MERGED)
Did you get an SMS alert?
it's on Tele now.
Did you get an SMS alert?
it's on Tele now.
Sky news saying that Bilawal is the new chairman, however the meeting is still going on and the press conference will commence shortly in which they will announce the decisions taken.
sky news saying that Bilawal and Zardari appointed co leaders of the party.
Ok, and I thought it was just another silly internet rumour. ![]()
Re: Bilawal Zardari made PPP new chairman?
the current regime is not acceptable, nor iam supporter of those who by anymean has strenghten it. Sadly, BB, despite her claims to be THREAT TO NON-DEMOCRATIC FORCES ( one of her interviews on BBC) has supported Gen. Mushraf.
if it had not been BB, then MUSH might have not got elected in the last presedential elections, i wonder y we have such short-memory.
Arent you the one who said leave the agencies out of It they only care for the nation and Pakistan?! Interesting...
Asif Zardari as vice-chairman of PPP. What a joke.
The PPP has just committed a monumental error that will lose it most of the sympathy it has generated over the last few days, as a result of BB’s death.
Fools.
PPP - the champions of democracy no longer have the higher moral ground when preaching democracy to the masses. Good luck to them in making PPP a business venture rather than a viable political party.
I dont think so. I really dont. I think the name would be used and the party will get even more votes, the oens they were going to get anyways, sympathy votes and there are going to be a large number of people who would actually be happy at this new appointment.
Zardari named as vice chairperson is extremely wrong....gosh they have gone nuts.
well BB had left the party 9and teh country thus) to him in her will. He knew his rep and thats why the noble gesture to step aside..not in favour of someone liek aitezaz, but for his 19 year old son. and 'only' be co-chair with his son.
reminds me of nusrat-BB combo in some ways. although BB did sideline her mother later on.
well BB had left the party 9and teh country thus) to him in her will. He knew his rep and thats why the noble gesture to step aside..not in favour of someone liek aitezaz, but for his 19 year old son. and 'only' be co-chair with his son.
reminds me of nusrat-BB combo in some ways. although BB did sideline her mother later on.
I somehow doubt that Zardari would be sidelined. This could be their last opportunity to loot the country.
Why not change the name of “Jinnah Airport” to Benazir airport? ![]()
I think this is correct. Even if PPP people are right in saying that Asif is not corrupt, he is still such an infamous figure that he should have been kept an arm’s length from PPP leadership.
But thanks to BB’s another dictator-like decision, PPP is sure to lose any future sympathy-votes it might have won due to her brutal assassination.
Hmmm I wouldnt be so sure. PPP is as strong as ever, be It Zardari, be It Bush as the leader. PPP is a stronghold by now. But then Zardari is disliked among many. Why would a person like Amin accept such decision If hed be worse than any on this earth.
the boy looks like a ghonchuu…doesn’ even speak a word of Urdu/sindhi…how is he to understand pakistani poeple…I thought zardari was banned from pakistan??? and now he is made the chairman O god ![]()
Omg, now the old same story is rewised here. I remember the same game played by the same ppl when BB came into PPPs bizz. Aurat kaise aa sakti hai as PM isko to urdu bhi naih ati.etc
Why would a person like Amin accept such decision If hed be worse than any on this earth.
Baychara Fahim seemed so timid in front of the vociferous Zardari today.
It was interesting to see how Zardari dodged the question about Makhdoom Amin Fahim becoming the Priminister if PPP won the elections, by saying although it was the wish of BB the party would make the decision. Shame he did not say the same about his chairmanship. So much for PPP being the champions of democracy. Let's see what happens in the coming weeks.
I dont think so. I really dont. I think the name would be used and the party will get even more votes, the oens they were going to get anyways, sympathy votes and there are going to be a large number of people who would actually be happy at this new appointment.
i agree,
Baychara Fahim seemed so timid in front of the vociferous Zardari today.
It was interesting to see how Zardari dodged the question about Makhdoom Amin Fahim becoming the Priminister if PPP won the elections, by saying although it was the wish of BB the party would make the decision. Shame he did not say the same about his chairmanship. So much for PPP being the champions of democracy. Let's see what happens in the coming weeks.
Inshallah, Amin will become Prime minister (IF ELECTIONS ARE HELD, since PML Qs chances are low as ever I dont think Musharraf will risk this) and when he will become Prime Minister you guys will keep trying splitting PPP with mentioning that Zardari is actually controlling Amin. So turn It anyway you guys will not stop, before finally PPP is not in pieces. You did It in past you will do It in future, since AH is the man you want Pakistan to lead.
i don;t think PPP are going to loose any votes bcos bilawal has been appointed the chairman.
At this point even if the PPP put up dogs and cats as candidates people would vote 4 them.
Have to say though i cried whn i watched bilawal read out his mother's will. This is a huge responsibility being bestowed on a 19 year old, who has spent most of his life abroad and can hardly speak urdu.
I agree that sum1 like amin fahim was in a far better position to be chairman than bilawal, but clearly BB wanted her son to take this place. It takes a lot of "dil-jigra" to ask her son to tale her pkace aftetr she has gone, going by the history of bhuuto family where her father and 2 brothers were killed, it is hard to put forward your children into that position.
I see at as a sacrifice,as her own ,life was sacrificed. Im not saying she was a saint, bcos she wasnt, but who is in pakistani politics, I do disliek her husband to the core, But she didnt have to cum back to pakistan she cud have stayed abroad with her children. instead she came back knowing that her life was at risk.
Putting hr son forward liek this was abrave step, she knew taht his life could also be at risk ( allah na kare) Therfore i dont think every1 shud b slagging her off so much :(