Big Wedding Or Small Wedding

OK i am back in life 1:yahoo:

I’ve been to huge, expensive weddings (many unecessarily expensive) but never one with just a few close friends. I personally would rather have a small wedding with my closest friends in a pleasant environment (like we both renting a yacht, sailing off, getting the nikah done at sea, sailing the night and returning the next morning for example) instead of in some hotel banquet hall where half the people there don’t give a damn about anything thats going on besides the time that dinner is served. but in my home the saying is, “khushi ka mauka hai, sub ko bula thay hain”

**so tell me are you in favor of BIG wedding or a small one:halo: **

Re: Big Wedding Or Small Wedding

welcome back

i would perfer nor too big neither small

im having one inshallah....very small but expensively elegant and posh....

only relatives which round up to 40 and 20 max ppl from baraat.....

they'll have to cum from faaaar away to get me....:p
2 hour drive on the motorway and an hour on the mountains....hehe

then valima they wana do it HUGGGEEE....thats up to them

Very smalllllll, if someone ever agrees to marry me. grin

Well, if you were to have your small wedding in a small boat with your closest of friends in the middle of the ocean on a perfect night, then I suggest you couple put aside a small investment in purchasing a personal life raft as of this moment (do not confuse it with the row boat). Because after the dinner ceremony is over and all mehmaan will be sleeping in your boat on your wedding night (Imagine the scene), then the last thing you would want to witness is to have *ahem..................galaa saaf..................* right there and then (which is not healthy, and is most likely to wake the guests up due to the amount of Shor Sharaba). I suggest that you and Bhai Sahab should have your privacy amongst this hangama of enormous proportions and start the preparations immediately. The next morning when you have finally arrived at the shore and all the phoppos and khaalus of the world are patiently awaiting for you, ready to hug you at the earliest opportunity and ask ten million questions starting from your whereabouts from last night to did you have *ahem..................galaa saaf.................. or not, there will be a time when the smoke has cleared and that is when your Amma Jee will ask: *"Haan puttar! Hoon dasso naa zara cHaitee cHaitee." (with that million-dollar look on her face), to which Bhai Sahab can simply reply with "Bus Maa Jee, woh mein aapki bahu ko samandar ki sair karwanay lay gaya tha. Bus jee thori dair lag gayi ghumatay ghumatay."

A perfect ending to a perfect wedding.

lemme find a guy first..we will discuss with family then insha'allah ill come to ur thread and reply :D

my nikkah is gonna be simple/normal (by my standards) ammi thinks its too fancy :bummer:

lolz

I’ll marry you. What are your SHARAIT (conditions)?

wedding should be of decent size, dont invite everyone you know. but do invite all friends, family and well wishers.
you personaly may not like huge crowds, but some people do love to share your happy day.

I am so confused. At times i want it to be nice(not big) but at times i am thinking how that money could be used to get other orphan girls in pakistan married :(

I have a question, according to sunnah you are suppose to invite and feed poor people as well. But what if you dont' knwo anyone poor? Can you just feed people at a soup kitchen or send it to pakistan to feed them since you cant really invite them?

i get nervous when there r more then 2 ppl staring at me so def a small 1 for me.:o .......

I loved this - such a cute post dhobi bhai!

All i know is when i get married im gonna have no boxed gifts on the invitation...need to make that money back...
The idea of a yacht is quite nice...i have no family except my mum so it'll be her and some close friends...i just hope her family doesnt have aboiut 20 different extensions...