Biddat Pasand Vs Shiddat pasand

There was a haseen gold digger aurat, who was just an iddat pasand

Re: Biddat Pasand Vs Shiddat pasand

Wait I don't get it, can someone translate for me?

donoo bhai bhai hain

Please translate the title in english as well, if possible?

sounds more like jugat pasand

this points to another term, sunnat pasand, sab say behtar hain.

Find her some aziyat pasand :)

Let me try:

Biddat Pasand : Flexible (not orthodox)
Shiddat Pasand : Rigid (orthodox)

Shiddat is basically intensity / rigidness to follow and get followed an ideology. What they say 'my way or highway'.

Biddat is innovation or extension if translated linguistically. This generally refers to introduction of new practices in religion. Like Qawwali, like visiting mazars, like celebrating birth of the Prophet. BTW, the source where I got this pic had a message under pic 'Eid Milad u nabhi Mubarak ho'.

The Pic says: the flexible followers (biddat pasand) are better than rigid followers (shiddat pasand).

Hope this makes sense.

I think biddat main bhi shiddat hoti hai and as psyah mentioned shiddat to hai hi biddat.

shiddat pasand = orthodox? not really. thats wrong.

shiddat (شِدّت) = extremity/ severity
orthodx = strong belief (پختہ عقیدہ)

orthodoxy at max can be termed fundamentalism (which i don't see anything with). on the other hand, extremism is wrong in anything, be it right or left.

biddat main shiddat ho ya na ho, shiddat hamesha biddat hoti hay (if you are talking in religious terms) and i belief this is what Psyah said.

why? because our religion never taught us shiddat, we are taught to moderation (not perzez musharraf wali enlightened moderation)

ہمارا دین میانہ روی سکھاتا ہے۔ اس سے ہٹ کر شدت پسندی اختیار کرنا بدعت اختیار کرنا ہی ہے

misbah se bhi?

orthodox are not flexible and therefore they are on extreme side. Its not about wrong or right. Its about you want others to follow the ideology you follow and for this use arms / force on others.

On other side there is no fix formula. Those who follow flexibility if face hindrances not to practice that flexibility, sometimes come up with same forcible tactics that they faced (phool bane angare in bollywood terminology).

Again we are on same point: biddat main shiddat ho sakti hai aur shiddat to hai hi biddat.

terming shiddat pasand = orthodox and biddat pasand = flexible follower is not right in view.

we have so called biddat pasand (ST anyone?) who are extremely shiddat pasand in many things, which is against that definition you put forward.

but i think its merely a matter of words we chose here, basic concept is same.

I did clarified that anyone who try to impose his ideology (specially by force and arms) is shiddat pasand. This can be any ideology ST or LeJ.

My personal view (anyone can disagree it) is that orthodox and rigid views got more imposing tendencies than those who follow flexibility. Those who follow and want flexibility for themselves are generally accommodating. Look at Barelvi school of thought and their accommodating and assimilating with Shia school of thought (attending their majalis and gathering). We can't say same for the deobandi school of thought, who are orthodox and most of the times show 'hat / hatao paray' behavior for other sects by terming them biddati, mushrik, etc.

All the west is shiddat pasand . (* hint veil ban)

Any islamic government will be shiddat pasand by this defination :slight_smile:

So khulfa e rashideen were shiddat pasand? may i share shiddat pasand waqaiaat of sahaba :razi:

This is just to clarify the point, otherwise i agree what you want to say in essence, shiddat pasandi is IMPOSING of any wrong aqeedah, or not giving room where islam has given room.

Government should first be model to impose any ideology. There have been imposing governments / leaders over the history, who imposed what they never practiced on their own.

In Khulfa e Rashideen period it was more about enforcing what masses has learnt from the Prophet themselves, rather imposition of ideas.

jaisay chars peenay wala charsi
bidhat walay bidati
to shidat walay shidati khlay ga kia :cobra: