Bhutto opens up NYC film festival this week

Opens on Sep 18th to Sep 26th 2010.

Bhutto, the opening day doc, has been to Sundance Festival and this is the film’s New York Premiere! Bhutto is the definitive documentary that chronicles the life of the first woman to be elected (twice) as the head of a Muslim state.

wondering if anyone has seen it and is it worth a watch?

Re: Bhutto opens up NYC film festival this week

WHAT IN THE HELL IS THAT COMMENT IN THE START!!!

from “one of the most dangerous places on earth”

ye kya bakwaas hai

:mad:

Haan, word 'earth' should be replaced by solar system. Waqai bakwas hai.

I'd love to watch that. I kinda admired her for her courage.

With that comment at the start, it looks like the opening to a gangster film lol :p

her life was pretty tragic :\ .. won't watch it

TLK g jo bhi hai humara mulk to hai :naraz:

un say poochaen jin ka koi upna mulk he nahi… :chai:

I can't believe they made that ****

Urgh.

She was such a piece of garbage and now that film is going to give people such a wrong idea about her "wonderfulness"

I completely agree with the above comment made by PyariCgudia. I cannot stand her, it angers me soo much that she is treated as a hero in Pakistan when she does not deserve it.

sad to see so much ignorance and blind hatred from a supposedly educated person.

erm. perhaps she is treated like a hero and a shaheed in Pakistan because she was one?

she was a courageous person. she was much braver than the hermaphrodite generals of the Pakistani army. she came back to Pakistan and stayed despite one attempt at her life and continuous death threats. people who don't appreciate her sacrifice don't realize what the election process means to countries. she died with honor and grace. she could have run away and saved her own life but she didn't. she gave the ultimate sacrifice just like her father did.

anyway, back to the topic. I would love to see this film about the only leader we had of international caliber in recent times.

all praise to media,they can turn a snake into butterfly:)just like turning our country into a dangerzone

yes our country is as peaceful as it ever was. the danger is only propaganda. it is only dangerous in the media's eyes. the taliban are a figment of the media's imagination. these bomb blasts aren't even real. it's just the media staging them.

rassi jal gayee bal naheen gaya.

why are you getting so hyper:)its a long debate ,which i am not in a mood to do in shor.please go to pa for this.

when you post something and especially if it's nonsense, expect people to reply. it's a discussion board. that's how it works.

Have heard good reviews about it so far..

There’s another one being made by Zaid Aziz and Henna Rai:
http://www.dancewithshadows.com/movies/sushmita-sen-in-benazir-bhutto-biopic/

I thought Prime Minister was the head of the government only and not head of the state. President is the head of the state.

Anyway, I hope the movie also covers her misrule, her lies to her people, her corruption, her long exile to stay way from cases, her secret wealth in foreign countries and the reasons to keep a man like Zardari as her husband. If anything of that is not covered, then I would call this movie or documentery biased.

well said!!