Aalsi
December 17, 2007, 7:47pm
Mashallah. If BB does not become Prime Minister again, I think Geo should offer her own show. “Food Afternoon with BB” has a good ring to it.
http://www.asianage.com/presentation/leftnavigation/news/international/bhutto-i-did-a-lot-of-cooking-in-self-exile.aspx
Bhutto: I did a lot of cooking in self-exile
Islamabad, Dec. 17: Former Pakistan Premier Benazir Bhutto loves to cook and spent a lot of her time while in self-exile cooking for friends and family. “I love cooking and used to cook a lot during my days of self-exile. During that time not only did I cook my own breakfast and lunch but I used to cook great food for all the guests,” Ms Bhutto told the Boss magazine.
“Not only do I enjoy food but I analyse it because I love to cook myself. And believe me I can tell if the food is good or not!”
But Ms Bhutto’s husband Asif Ali Zardari is not a fan of her culinary skills. “Asif always tells me not to cook for him. He doesn’t like my cooking.” Asked why her husband does not approve of her cooking, the PPP leader said, “Don’t know, I guess all husbands have their own habits.”
Ms Bhutto also said it was a myth that people were scared of her. "Everyone fights with me, my MNAs, my MPAs, my children all of them complain to me all the time. I really don’t think any one is scared of me at all. “I am the leader of the people. No one is scared of me, not even the faujis,” Ms Bhutto said. “In fact, I am used to being scolded from the early days of my political career. Everyone says this deal is wrong, that deal is wrong. Some tell me boycott elections, others tell me to contest, so nobody is scared of me,” she added.
Ms Bhutto returned to Pakistan from exile in October and is currently campaigning for her Pakistan People’s Party ahead of the January 8 parliamentary polls. (PTI)
Spock
December 17, 2007, 7:50pm
Re: Bhutto: I did a lot of cooking in self-exile.
Aalsi, honestly you came up with a good idea, a cooking show on Geo, but youre forgetting there is no Geo thanks to you guys.
Aalsi
December 17, 2007, 7:53pm
Aalsi, honestly you came up with a good idea, a cooking show on Geo, but youre forgetting there is no Geo thanks to you guys.
Koi baat nahi. PTV par job miljaigi.
5Abi
December 17, 2007, 7:55pm
Yeah will be quite a popular show on PTV too :hehe: Mush himself will be in the audience
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=272359
But Ms Bhutto’s husband Asif Ali Zardari is not a fan of her culinary skills. “Asif always tells me not to cook for him. He doesn’t like my cooking.” Asked why her husband does not approve of her cooking, the PPP leader said, "Don’t know, I guess all husbands have their own habits ."
I think he preferred prison food better than hers.
Spock
December 17, 2007, 8:06pm
^ He was in a VVIP prison, I bet half the awaam in Pakistan would love to live in a prison like that.
Aalsi
December 17, 2007, 8:07pm
Be careful what you wish for.
Geo is all about cookery shows these days, so she’ll fit right in.
Aalsi
December 18, 2007, 5:27pm
Why are there so many cookery programmes on GEOthese days? Joking aside, I believe BB will make a great GEO cookery programme presenter. :k:
This pagal doesn't even know how to speak like a leader.
Spock
December 18, 2007, 11:22pm
This pagal doesn't even know how to speak like a leader.
What are you comments about how Musharraf speaks? One of the many Mush-isms listed below:
'Andar rayein gey tu marey jayen gey'!
chalo atleast she will qualify for a TV show :p… what would Musharraf qualify for once he is out of “presidency”? mohallay ki jharoo lagana?
Farid
December 19, 2007, 12:35am
Aalsi,
When Pir Hazrat AH can sell chooran why can't BB cook?:D
Lusi
December 19, 2007, 2:38am
lolz@ the title....
Lusi
December 19, 2007, 2:41am
Mashallah. If BB does not become Prime Minister again, I think Geo should offer her own show. “Food Afternoon with BB” has a good ring to it.
http://www.asianage.com/presentation/leftnavigation/news/international/bhutto-i-did-a-lot-of-cooking-in-self-exile.aspx
Bhutto: I did a lot of cooking in self-exile
Islamabad, Dec. 17: Former Pakistan Premier Benazir Bhutto loves to cook and spent a lot of her time while in self-exile cooking for friends and family. “I love cooking and used to cook a lot during my days of self-exile.** During that time not only did I cook my own breakfast and lunch but I used to cook great food for all the guests**,” Ms Bhutto told the Boss magazine.
“Not only do I enjoy food but I analyse it because I love to cook myself. And believe me I can tell if the food is good or not!”
But Ms Bhutto’s husband Asif Ali Zardari is not a fan of her culinary skills. “Asif always tells me not to cook for him. He doesn’t like my cooking.” Asked why her husband does not approve of her cooking, the PPP leader said, “Don’t know, I guess all husbands have their own habits.”
Ms Bhutto also said it was a myth that people were scared of her. "Everyone fights with me, my MNAs, my MPAs, my children all of them complain to me all the time. I really don’t think any one is scared of me at all. “I am the leader of the people. No one is scared of me, not even the faujis,” Ms Bhutto said. “In fact, I am used to being scolded from the early days of my political career. Everyone says this deal is wrong, that deal is wrong. Some tell me boycott elections, others tell me to contest, so nobody is scared of me,” she added.
Ms Bhutto returned to Pakistan from exile in October and is currently campaigning for her Pakistan People’s Party ahead of the January 8 parliamentary polls. (PTI)
lol…no wonder she is back to make more money…ahhh i hate her so much
Aliyish
December 19, 2007, 2:43am
BB cooking urghh
meet me I m Robert Carrier OBE !
sTaLkEr
December 19, 2007, 5:58am
"Humnay aaj Cow pakaya Hain"
Considering BB has walked out of Geo’s programmes before, I don’t think she could stand the heat in the kitchen.
Aalsi
December 20, 2007, 12:11am
Considering BB has walked out of Geo's programmes before, I don't think she could stand the heat in the kitchen.
She'll be fine, as long as no one asks her 'who killed Murtaza Bhutto'?
Well that Geo person did, and she walked out in the interview.