i am engaged to be married soon…Insha Allah… our wedding date is not yet set.
i do not know if this problem is faced with everyone in my situation. i used to sleep very normally in fact i was a heavy sleeper but i have a problem sleeping at night.
i cant sleep at night i am very restless and in the morning i wake up early.
we talk on the phone every night before we sleep, but somehow i keep tossing and turning in my bed after saying bye on the phone. i just cannot cope with it that we are not sleeping together and find it so unnatural to be sleeping alone.
whenever i have free time i am literally counting every second till we will meet or till he will come online. i dont have the heart to do anything.
i try to distract myself by doing other things but still keep thinking of him.
i used to laugh at those stupid love songs “neend nahi aati” and “baychaini sataye” n all that. but i am actually experiencing it.
this sucks. tell me how to recover from this. i work full time and im getting dark circles under my eyes because of lack of sleep. my health is also sufferring. but …neend hi naheen aati
i cannot sleep properly. i dont feel hungry. every moment free that i have i am thinking when we will talk or meet again. i have lost interest in hanging out with my friends, shopping, everything.
when i am with him everything seems so perfect but the moment its time to go home my heart starts to sink.
i try to keep myself busy with other things like movies and bla bla. but even then it does not help much.
and the worst thing is, our wedding date is not yet set. might have to wait till december. what will i do till then? i will become sleep deprived. i have already lost a lot of weight since we got engaged coz i dont feel that hungry anymore though i used to be an eating machine.
i know the feeling, its the first puppy love......u wont sleep, eat, and u'll c him everywhere....like EVERYWHERE......even wen ur talking to sumbody u can jus see him standing near u sniggering.....
damn those days were good......
im so happy for u, ur feeling this way...its the best thing in the world.....so enjoy it while it lasts.....inshallah it'll last forever.....the hardest thing is....to make it last after u get married, coz things start dying down after that...but jus keep this feeling up....
but how cum ur not eating like at all?..or sleeping?...i mean being in love is suppose to make u happy and ur suppose to feel the best on spiritual side....ur spirit is always up and the world looks butiful wen ur in lurrrvvee.....
so dont fret ur health over it, jus make urself ready for him in every possible way u can think of...;),
nikah might not be possible till december because of some issues with his family...
Aashi...
i am trying to do all that yaar.. i have started to do these regimens... but the thing is i am not getting my beauty sleep :D which is like the most important thing...
i am happy with him. more than happy. and the time i spend with him is the best i have ever spent in my life. it is just this situation of waiting for the shaadi is really getting to me. as the days are passing its becoming tough because the wait too might be long.
why do you say the feeling doesn't last after shadi...? there are phases in every relationship yaar but i am sure this feeling cannot die...needs a bit of effort...sometimes after shadi we desis tend to take things for granted...?
i am trying to do all that yaar.. i have started to do these regimens... but the thing is i am not getting my beauty sleep :D which is like the most important thing...
i am happy with him. more than happy. and the time i spend with him is the best i have ever spent in my life. it is just this situation of waiting for the shaadi is really getting to me. as the days are passing its becoming tough because the wait too might be long.
why do you say the feeling doesn't last after shadi...? there are phases in every relationship yaar but i am sure this feeling cannot die...needs a bit of effort...sometimes after shadi we desis tend to take things for granted...?
well inshallah the feeling will still be there for u.....for some its not...it jus depends hows ur relation with ur hubby....
i had 8 months to wait after my engagement...and to be honest the 7 months i spent planning the wedding....and i'd meet him now n then after work.....and we'll talk over phone every night anyway.....but i looked past that....and concentrated on training myself how to be a good wife and spending time more with my parents and sister, and started to appretiate a lot more......
most of my time was spent planning the wedding which was v time consuming....the last month was for me to relax and get pampered...adn i think 'that' feeling really started hitting me like a week rwo week before the wedding and i started to get the jitters about our first night....every girl has it.....
i can understand till December it IS v long...but think about its only summer, then u have Ramadan coming, which time wud fly then its eid n all......u have things in between to distract u.....plus start planning girrrrlll...it'll take ur mind off things..:)
but mostly plz...during this time start becoming a better muslim, start parying more and at all times THANK ALLAH TALLAH for giving u such happiness, coz he who gives can take away...Allah na kare....plz plz plz become a better muslim for urself, him and for ur future...
you are right Aashi... that is some great words of wisdom :--)
i have Kind of started planning for the wedding too, just waiting for the date to be decided so i can really start the preparations... i have an idea about what i need to do though.. bas Insha Allah date set ho jaye toh i can focus more on the preparations as well you know... these days one Really needs to start planning in advance.. you are so right about that...
and you are right that Ramadan will be coming soon...and then Eid... so Inshallah time will fly :D
i am trying to become more regular in Namaz yaar... because i know that is so so so important...
i am also trying to become more disciplined in taking care of myself...
also reading up on Islamic principles of marriage and married life...
one thing i do know is that i would have to do a lot of clothes shopping... so no harm in starting doing that abhee se...