best vocalist

alright folks. Let’s have a debate. Who do you think is the most talented vocalist in pakistan. I am talking only singing voice. Don’t take into account stage presence, looks or other outside factors. I think that najam shiraz is very under-rated when it comes to this category. The man has a powerful voice. I think ahmed jehanzaib is also very talented.

my top 3 would go

najam (great opera style voice)
ahmed jehanzaib (just pure talent)
ali azmat (great rock voice)

I also think that junaid jamshed is highly over-rated. I always thought he had a flat voice.

Re: best vocalist

If U Put Classical Singers aside.. then....

SAJJAD ALI
AHMAD JEHANZEB

oh yeah. Good point GS. Exclude the classical and qawaali singers. I am talking about pop and rock singers.

by the way, I never really got into sajjad ali. I don't know, I think his voice is kind of girly.

najam is in a class of his own no matter how annoying he gets sometimes

but other then him the top 3 POP vocalitsts would have to be sajjad ali rahim shah and ahmed jahanzeb

Fawad Afzal of entity paradigmfor rock performances
Najam Sheraz is indeed very under rated. sab vocalists ka sahi mamoo hai :k:

Najam
Ahmed Jahanzeb
Sajjad Ali
Shafqat

that babia UNCLE sajjad ali needs to retire.

nahi yaar.. sajjad ali is a living legend

he'll become a legend when he leaves the stage.

yeah najam sometimes gets carried away with the body motions and the little weird sounds he makes when he sings but man, when he seriously wants to sing, that voice just sounds so damn impressive. Just listen to his naat a couple of years ago. "na mera khuda koi aur hai." it takes some serious balls to sing that naat without any musical instruments to hide his shortcomings.

dude… the babia Sajjad Ali is looong gone - u’re like 10 years behind :slight_smile:

atlanta did u know he was a vocalist for the band karavan once before going solo? the band really rocked back then. it still does but its lost its charm.

[quote=“'[sami rahman”]
']Fawad Afzal of entity paradigmfor rock performances
QUOTE]

yeh sala rota hai har video mein. :smack:

I listen to that almost every morning heading to work - its just superb.

well if the so called legend is going to be remembered, he’ll always be remembered with that hit of his.

hell yeah man. I have their stage performance on tape. I liked that song “aa mere sajni” or something like that. He really knocked up that song in the tape that I have.

hehe… perhaps ure right, but I like to think of him as the guy behind Teri Yaad and Koi Nahi.

teri yaad. I never liked that song. It was all the rave a couple of years ago. Everyone loved it except apparently me.

^ yep to each his own I suppose... it grew on me a few years back and I still find myself listening to it every once in a while.

yea that hamd by najam is brilliant and its awsome that he sang it on his wife's request the way it's supposed to be without any music :).. and sajjad ali is a very diverse singer he can sing anything and that's what makes him special