Best School in ur area

I want this thread sticky if mods also think so, do it.

I want to request all poeple who r living in pak specially in big city like lahore , karach and islamabad, share the best school wid detail that they think is the best one .

School also mean institution as a day care center, or any child activity of age (0-14 years).

After school , college life will be discussed in the related thread" Career & Academics".

Re: Best School in ur area

The Doodle Do Play Studio is pakistan’s first walk in arts and crafts studio for children ages 1-12. It alos offer art, science, reading, math , jewlery , calligraphy, aerobics , magic and dance classes. It also has a puppet show every friday.

Located in VOUGE TOWER, FIRST FLOOR , M.M.ALAM ROAD LAHORE.

Here a list of best school in Lahore.
List of schools in Lahore

I hv given this information from newspaper and internet.
But need reviews from those who hv personally knw abut the school, which one is best.

Beaconhouse school: It has opened a new branch name as TNS(the new school)

Lahore grammer School

The city school
which one is gud? i also hv heard the study in all branches is nt same. some hv very gud study and punctuality. some nt hv.

Aitchison College, Period!

Baki sub khachra hai!

atchisons standard has changed over the time considerably, i know someone personally whose kid got admission coz of some “donation”

Amaya it all depends on the gender of the child and the age…for girls i would go for convent of jesus and mary, hard to get through admission tests but very good standard and very economical. for boys my first choice would be lahore preschool for smaller kids…its expensive but its very very good or kids campus .
second would be LGS johar town for grade 1 and above
3rd lacas…very economical and affordable

But remember, in pakistan you have to support ur children in education. No matter in what institution you enroll ur child in, if you are not involved it will all go to waste

i actually love the GEMS day care for kids i know, its so fun, its in Lahore

First of all thanx for all of their suggestion.

*Aitchison College, Cathedral High School on the mall,
Both school were gud in education and punctuality. but nw i hv heard they hv only names no punctuality or discipline. My bro hv studied in cathedral, awesome study and displine. But after this my cousin got admission , Aunt told me nw there is no rule for unform or displine and study also nt gud as before.
Same hv heard abut aitchison college.

U r right at home v hv to support the child well. but insitution also matter and company as well.
caz child most of his time spend in school. After come back, no enough time at home and he slept.
I met a teacher in Laurelbank school bghban pura (also hv branch in johr town, and very gud till 4-5th standrard), She told me, she give her child eng story books for reading, and also buy cds of cartoon for them. Also said, cartoon on tv r launching from india but from cd they learn eng and knowledge as well. So that wt or how can v best while at home.
But at institution , gud and educated staff , discipline , way of study all matter.
As many poeple say around me,
“bachay ko jahn marzi school bhejo us nay perna wohi hai jo who khudh study kare ga. school say kuch nahi per sakta,bla bla”

but my thought is u do ur best according ur budget or mentality. next leave on his/her luck kay who kya banta hai yh learn krta hai.

get the information abut it from this page.

Want to ask a question abut day care.:
how old a child to get admission in school.??
charges , and wt they do at day care?

I am shifting my son from Resource Academia toIbn-e-Sina in April iA. I made this decision visiting all schools that I ‘heard’ were good,including Aitchison and LGS. My mom has taught at Aitchison for years and the experienced staff there suggested to not to choose Aitchison since it is not the same anymore. LGS was shortlisted but I just cannot digest their policy of 20% or more annual raise in fee EVERY year without prior notice :halo: kids at Ibn-e-Sina complete O-Levels in Year 10 instead of 11 which is a plus point, plus I felt it had a proper ‘feel’ of school with rules. no aawaara boys wearing jewelry, almost dropping pants, with 2 feet long hair were seen around unlike most of the ‘top-rated schools’.

BTW LGS principal told they allow CHILDREN to use cell phones from class ONE onwards (reason she told was they have to coordinate with drivers and parents about timings to be picked from school :halo: )

Which branch proto? as i specifically asked the same question before admission and the principle said no cell phones allowed but then again my son is in preschool.

LACAS Johar Town

DHA lahore

**Kin Bridge Center
Kindergarten & Day care **
They offer:
Kindergarten ,Mother toddler program, Day care, Baby chef program, Movie center, Library, spoken english, Quran recitation, Art &craft, Homework & Exam preparation.

40z , commercial area, 1st & 2nd floor, phase 3 , DHA, lahore( beside gloria jeans)
Ph: 042- 35693036, 35693102

** Fast Track kids

**68B block, C-3 gulberg3,lahore

any review abut crecent model school?

Karachi

-Bay View
-CAS
-Karachi Grammar School (offcourse!)
-Foundation Public School
-Beacon House
-River Oaks
-Generations School
-Convent of Jesus & Marry
-Springfield
-Jaffar Public-
-Usman Public
-British Overseas School
-Happy Home
-AES School for girls
-Reflections

and many many more ! Most of them are expensive except for convent schools and schools managed by forces like Army public or Bahria , Shaheen public etc

for day care :

• tiny hands and feets
  • AMI
  • Pink and Purple

Aoa does any one here have any experience with silk school or stellar school system Lahore or Sisa school Lahore