Best Places to Live 2009 - from Money Magazine
Anyone live in any one of them?
TOP 10
Top 100
Anyone live in any one of them?
Re: =Best Places to Live 2009 in USA
In USA? Thats the last country i would visit or live there......
^^ Why so?
Too right Shaz ![]()
Waisey, Keller, Texas (number 6 on the list) is a really nice town :k:
^^ Actually Number 7…I know:D:hula:
Nikkamma AZ to kabhi kisi list mein aa hi nahi sakta ![]()
Let’s take this a level higher and move out of the US.
Here’s the list of the world’s top cities offering the best quality of life. This list only includes cities though, not small towns which might of course offer a better quality of life. The Top US city in this list is Honolulu on No. 29 followed by San Francisco on No. 30.
Number 1 is my former hometown Vienna. ![]()
London is number 38… ![]()
i pretty much agree with the top 10, which is dominated by middle europe… :k:
ary chicago ka bhi kuch karo kah iss ka bhi nam top 10 main aa jy warna yahan rehna to fazool huwa na
Sounds like a ranking aimed towards white people. A town could be the most amazing, but if there are no halal restaurants, halal meat shops, desi grocery or a desi community, then what's the point.
Always surprised to see mid-east cities in UAE not making the list. Maybe they don't have the best social-political and mass transit facilities, but if life there has no need for such things, then how does it matter?
Karachi probably has the best bus system. There is bus that goes everywhere. No silly route maps, or bus stops to worry about. Just holler and the bus stops for you.
Also, maybe they don't have really good mass transit in Houston, but if life doesn't revolve around taking mass-transit, then how does it matter? I don't take the bus to work, so the bus service doesn't matter to me. I don't even know the bus routes. And I have been on the bus in San Fran and on the train in NY. I would consider doing that a drop in my lifestyle. Have you seen the kind of people who take the bus?
Is there a worst 10 list? I think thats where i live.