Best Places in Pakistan to live in

Re: Best Places in Pakistan to live in

The thing that gives E-7 the real edge is the type of people in the neighbourhood though, and not to mention the 'real' greenery and proximity to faisal mosque...

Spock, I believe Its just about who is your neighbour. Greenery is at Canal View also enough.

yar as for the greenery ive never really liked it when they artificially try to plant alot of trees etc. many arab cities like jeddah are like that too. the part where e-7 is at is on the footsteps of the margalla hills and is very diff from other sectors and is naturally green. infact, during winter times, we see alot of monkeys on the side facing faisal mosque on trees as they come down from the hills. there was also the case when this leapord once came and took a nap in someones garage. thats the natural beauty of that place. also, gotta love the weather there! btw, is canal view the same as defence?

No canal view is not as same as defence. YOu will see total different setup of sector and houses. Much more like Johaar Town type.
Maybe Its the weather and the beauty too. It's been ages since I have been there. I must take another look at It.

what does this have to do with politics or pak economy.

well for the question best place i like to live is in cavlary ground in lahore where i live,
but since the big economic boom thanks to musharraf alot of new areas have developed and old ones revamped, i wouldnt mind living in an aprtment on mm alam road or in one of the newer areas like bahria town or eden projects along the raiwind road, lake city looks like another superb development and is suppose to complete next year and will love to live there.

Everything... If you can discuss your ugly parking structure, we can discuss the best places in Pakistan to live in...

The best place in Pakistan to live is lalukhet (liaqatabad, karachi)

reasons:

1) The air is so polluted that you get extra nutrients for free !!!

2) Its so over crowded that you get to see free entertainment every day. You won't miss Geo.

3) YOu won't have to buy juice, cause the water in the tap looks like juice.

4) won't have to pay taxes cause nobody pays taxes. So there you go a tax-free haven like dubai.

5) You will get a free dose of Altaf and his MQM gangs for free, to fulfill your spiritual and emotional needs.

Hey do not disgrace my hometown!

"** Best Places in Pakistan to live in**"
Bhai wapsi ka plan bana rahy heen lagta hy

^ yara to buy a house in E-7 itna rokhra tu 5 jannam me bhi jammah karna mushkil hai, unless you are mr musharraf or benazir bhutto ofcourse

I think Benazir can buy a house over there and Musharraf can get one allocated to him (but cant buy one).

If I am not mistaken, BB already owns one there. I wouldnt be surprised if Mushy has one there, under a relatives name, as alot of politicians did that. AQ Khan, Brig Sajawal etc had houses there too, not sure if they still do though.

P.S. we had a plot in sector E-11, and due to some clerical mistake in August 1999 it got listed as sector E-7 during taxes (a genuine mistake by some clerk as there was no developed E-11 back then). A few days later we got some notices to file around 10 lakh rupees as some property tax based on the value of the place and the very next day some customs officials showed up (later we found out they were using the high amount as a 'leverage' to get some rishwat for muq muqqa. Becahrey they were very dissapointed to find out it was not really E-7, barey tyar shyaar ho kar aye they wearing suits and ties lol aur buhat sharminda ho kar wapis gaye.

I have heard and actually drove by there too...such a pristine place...really one of the best kept secrets in Pakistan:)

Best place to live in Pakistan…Murree Cantt :wub:

both are in Karachi.

Are you referring to that small piece of area where the Army people reside? Its got that big wide triangular gate with those two huge army wallaz standing there during day time right? Well, its an amazing vacation spot but not a great place to live permanently.

Pakistan in general is not a good place to live permanently.

Thats CMH…the hospital:cb:

I think its excellent place..reasons
Walking distance to the mall.
Walking distance to grocery store like Alpine Bakery, and CSD…
That means a car isnt required
Really good schools around, for both boys and girls…walking distance:)(also good exercise)
No nokar required as mostly very self sufficient and also there is a small community of people who live there, so everyone knows each other so its pretty safe.
Most peopledont know it exists…Im talking about the visitors that are there for only couple of days of summer time..so rush season is only temporary
Really good place to make a base and explore the other neighboring regions like Nwfp abbtobad/swat/ ayubia etc
And the beauty of it all is to die for:)

Yes it is...Depends on how a person wants to live.

Where exactly is it? I know ive been there, but I cant recall what the location is exactly. Is it near the old governor/punjab house over there?

Have you been upto the old girls christian school up there, now thats a nice place to live in, because its away from the ‘mall’ nonsense in murree…