Best Photographs Competition

OK, People, post photographs that are original (i.e. they haven’t been copied from web) and either you or your friends have taken it from their own camera. The photographs could be of anything but the idea is to post only original fotos.

Here is one taken recently in ** Glen Torridon, North West Scotland. **

I will post the photo later from home.

[This message has been edited by khan_sahib (edited February 01, 2001).]

FEAR! Fear khan sahab, u dare not uprise SAADU's capacities, or prepare for a competitive attack!!! #@*$(#&$_($

JK

ok, im in.. will post pics as soon as i get home to my database.. got TONS! Hey, can they be edited? like, can special effects be added to improve quality? or can they be completly edited putting cool things in it.. ?

~ Sufferin' Succotash! **I'm a **cat! ...and i love birds and **chicks! ~**

Me too me too!! :uchalnay wala icon:
Count me in!!

I will post some pictures later. I will have to look in t he D.cam.. warna agar nahien to chuti karo, meray paas scanner nahien hai

Here u go ppl, Can we give some comments as to the whereabouts of the photograph.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/scotlandpak.jpg

I am up for a challenge. I haven’t got all of them on the PC but will give it a try. As long as the picture are originally yours they should be OK. Effects, hmm… if u think they are necessary then I don’t mind.

Sadaf wrote: Me too me too!! :uchalnay wala icon:
Count me in!!

OK, waiting to see ur pics as well.

very hi nice khan bhai..
thanx 4 sharing…
i’ll try to find a few to post!..
till then…
mojan keroo..

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti
Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya
Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…
FriDaY_JaN_26Th_10:30:00_A.M…

Burj-ul-Arab (The only 7 star hotel in the world - Suna to yehi hai)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/0Z120031.jpg

Jumairah Beach

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/0Z150028.jpg

Filhal yehi theen, enjoy!

Sadaf,

It’s a coincidence that I was looking at the Dubai holiday brochure yesterday and for a moment I thought may be this picture was taken from that catalogue. Good quality picture especially the first one. :bigthumb:

well i guess the first one is a professional pic, unless the person is a pro then iits ok, lekin noway a normal person has taken it!!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

Look at my face. Do I look alien???

This is a very close closeup of a flower… and you can see its anotomy. from another eye, it kinna looks like as 6 girls are jumping togeather in the center of the flower.. lol jus an idea…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/58.jpg

More to come!

**~ Sufferin’ Succotash! **I’m a cat! …and i love birds and chicks! ~

very hi nice picturez sadaf and saaduu..
thanx 4 sharing…
yes khan sahib u do look like an alien..but one of the pretty 1z..

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti
Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya
Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…
FriDaY_JaN_26Th_10:30:00_A.M…

well i amsorry that i forgot to mention whose am i atalkin abt, i amatalking abt the Burj Al Arab pic

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited February 01, 2001).]

Great pics…

I hope more are on their way, right?

so main jaa raha tha and i saw these 2..jaldi say i bought a cheap camera..tabhi result is so bad..khair enjoy

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/juhish.jpg

hmmmmmmmm, not as MUCH nice as the actual ones posted before, but were taken both by my DABBA camera .. (saadu will know what kind of 35mm crap i am referring towards)

here they are:

was playing with a photograph i took of some relatives on a lake here in the scarborough, ontario (canada) called Millegann park (yar sadiaa, not sure about the correct spelling though)

http://24.0.0.200/faizy/sadu1.jpg

and thats GOL KUNDA FORT, Hyderabad, India… now where it says CoNFuSED, thats the part where on the rock, i sat and asked a friend to took a picture of me .. (about 2000+ ft above the ground, i was sitting on with only one leg on each side, meaning one slight push and i mite have not been here writing this)

http://24.0.0.200/faizy/sadu2.jpg

Never frown, even when your are sad,because you never know who is falling in love with your smile.

actually,i meant NOT THE SKY where it says confused, but.. hmmmmmm, area benath it .. (the highest roof area of the fort)..

khair.. i dont have a good scanner, cuz originally the tones were much sharper .. (i tried enhancing.. but not much could be done)

Never frown, even when your are sad,because you never know who is falling in love with your smile.

Montreal’s Olympic Stadium (1976)

looks like a spaceship every time i see it..
(its still being paid for with tax dollars)

[This message has been edited by nomaan (edited February 02, 2001).]

I gave this effect using my own image processing software upon whom I won first prize in Under 18 All Pakistan Software Competition SOFTEC by FAST National University.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/softecbw.jpg