Please list. Thanks

Re: Best Mithai Shop in Karachi

Dilpasand

Qasr e Shireen.
Sony Sweets.

Qasr-e-Shireen

we tried united’s mithai this eid , it’s yummy and very hygienically made with pure ingredients :k:

United and dilpasand! But if you do not like desi ghee then you wont like dilpasand!

Dacca sweets..

Rahmat-e-Shireen at tariq road

Isnt all mithais are made of desi ghee, anyway.

Diamond, have u tried their sealed pack gulab jamun tin? I was wondering if they taste same.

no I haven't .....never really faced a need of eating tin packed gulaab jamuns

dilpasand
qasr-e-sheeren
rehmat-e-sheeren
asr-e-sheeren

I have been out of Karachi for decades , I do not see those old names of mithai walas mentioned here.
Like Bhashani , Fresco , Ambala , Shaheen etc are they all closed ? Out of business ?

Mirch, they still exist. Last year i got mithai from i think fresco and they were already sealed pack in the shop, so when i opened size of gulab jamun was kuncha :p so one really dont know what they been packing inside, so i told my aunty to go to good quality shop and buy mithai loose pack and get it sealed.

So qsr, rehmat shireen and shreen are same ppl?

Dilpasand (Near Urdu Baazar) - Try their Akhroot Halva (Walnut Halva)

Dacca sweets (Gulshan-E-Iqbal)

bas ker do ppl… pehly mircheen thossty rehty ho… phir mithaai :nono:

No they're all different.

Mirch bhai Ambala is closed :bummer: I remember my nani used to get mithai & samosa for us from Ambala :frowning:

Fresco still exist and very much popular …don’t know about Bhashani & Shaheen

LOL :stuck_out_tongue:

All of them are still in business. Where's Shaheen?

But these days United King and Dilpasand are the best. Dilpansand is there for more than 60 years I tink.