Best long distance rates to Pakistan

I have been looking for the best long distance rates to Pakistan and I just signed up with a company called comwave.net…their monthly fees is 2.95 and it is 23 cents a minute…it does not matter if you call the mobile number or the LAN number in pakistan..anywhere in the US and canada is 3.9 cents a minute..also rates to UK is like 5 cents a minute

you can use this service from ur home phone or cell phone..they also said if i find a cheaper rate than this, they will beat it by 2 cents

Is this the best deal out there??

Shadi ker kay ager biwi pakistan main hi reh jaye visa ki waja say to phone ka acha khasa kharcha ho jaata hai :bummer:

p.s. please don’t move it to bazaar..thanks

Sheraz

try sadaqa.net its either a net or com. They have rates of .22 cents/min to Pakistan and no connection charges.

yaar kami bhai this sadaqa site is not working...i tried both .net and .com
are you using it urself?

I met the guys at ISNA looked at their rates and they are supposed to contact me to sign up. I have their cards etc somewhere, lemme go thru my ISNA bag 'o goodies and get you some contact info.

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
Sheraz

try sadaqa.net its either a net or com. They have rates of .22 cents/min to Pakistan and no connection charges.
I Googled them, and couldn't find them. Google did show me an ad for a Calling Card company charging 11 cents to Pakistan, with no connection charges either. But then they charge 79 cents a week anyway, so unless you call a lot, it all balances out. I am going to check out Sheraz's site later.

Best thing we've found in our favor so far are calling cards. There's a local desi shop that sells $5.00 cards for $3.50! One we use gives about 27 mins on claimed 35 min. card.

It's quiet frustrating to try to make sense of so many different calling plans.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I am going to check out Sheraz's site later.

Sheraz's site? what site? I did make a site but it only has my wedding pictures lol..r u talking bout some other sheraz?

anyways there was a time when the rates for pakistan were over $1 a minute..at&t now gives u 26 cents a minute..since i call a lot i m lookin for a better rate

fraudia sahab i am still waiting :)

I sometimes use this:

phonecardpin.com

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
Sheraz's site? what site? I did make a site but it only has my wedding pictures lol
Yeah, that site... I lost the URL... can you send it again via PM? ;-P

J/k.. naturally, I meant comwave.net site.

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=162902

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=76704

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=76294

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=136963

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=137942

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=138854

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
I sometimes use this:

phonecardpin.com

I had a need for a card and looked up this site. Much better then what I've been looking at elsewhere. Thanks for listing. I have a need now for shorter conversations and the calling cards are not working out now for me.

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *

fraudia sahab i am still waiting :)

sorry qibla, have been dealing a few things just a wee bit more iportant then helping you save a few cents per minute to speak to bhabhi jee. Will get it for you soon. pm me if i forget past monday.

no card gives the minutes it advertises

Gas station guys give good cards..

I use lingo. 20 a month. Free local, long distance, Canada and Europe. Pakistan 28 cents. If anyone knows better deal then that then let me know.

sheraz, mubarak on ur shaadi yaar and hope all goes well. Check out g3telecom.com as they charge 29 cents to pakistan with no other type of fees. Also check out skype.com which lets u make comp2comp phone calls for free, and low rates for comp2phone as well.

Vonage (VoIP) 19 cents per minute and no tax!

*Originally posted by Saqib Khan: *
Vonage (VoIP) 19 cents per minute and no tax!

To where? If Pakistan then this is what Vonage says about rates to destinations in Pakistan:

Pakistan - 92 - $0.27
Pakistan (Cellular) - 923 - $0.26
Pakistan - Islamabad - 9251 - $0.27
Pakistan - Karachi - 9221 - $0.25
Pakistan - Lahore - 9242 - $0.26

Re: Best long distance rates to Pakistan

The seniors at my Univ use and suggested me http://www.lotsofminutes.com to call pakistan. they said that this prepaid calling plan has no other charges than the minute rate. and that is true i did some calculations on the billing statement they showed on the site for my purchase. may be my seniors have been burnt by the extra charges of the phone card. give this site a try. i got $7.25 free on sign up. hope they have this offer.

pakistan 20 cents
karachi 18 cents
pakistan mobile 22 cents

there is no fees except the rates above. been using this for months now. no problems so far. also if anyone knows where i can watch pakistan’s tour of india for cheap let me know. someone told me fgstream.com but that site does not go beyong home page.

thanks

sarfaraz

Re: Best long distance rates to Pakistan

I use www.uniontelecard.com and get pretty good deal. On average I get around 16c per minute.