Best Karigar, Tailor and Fabric shop in Karchi?

I want like to design my bridal dress on my own. But i need to have any idea of how and where things are done.

1. What materials are used for the dubatta, kameez and lehenga for a bridal dress..

2. Where can i go for top class karigars, tailors and fabric shop?

Also if anyone of you can upload pictures of the dresses that you have made for your wedding day from a karigar.

I would like to know if its realistic to do get it done on your own and would that really look as fab as a designer made.

Re: Best Karigar, Tailor and Fabric shop in Karchi?

there is a shop at tariq road its in the line of PLK and Jabeens and other Boutiques..............the shop is THARA's.........i got my engagement dress made from them and it was amazing work very neat very unique n superb stitching very elegaant and sophisticated.........they are my relatives and if u want i can give my reference to them for u ...............the service u ge will be very friendly and very creative ideas they have.........also if u want replicas of any designer dress.........just show them pics and it will be made...............

i can email u da engagement dress pics if u want PM me ur email id...........

they work exclusively on reference basis for female dresses and this is why they deliver excellent results............if u want do let me know i will give u the reference and if tariq road is not accessible for u they have an outlet at zamzama too

cotton net for dupatta is best holds work v well....jamavarr for gharara...chiffon for shirt...chiffon jamavar cn also b used for shirt...u can get dress material frm hilals or al rahim banarsi in zamzama....thr r many varieties of banarsi kapra like kamkhwaab or kataan banarsi thr at al rahim banarsi wic r v nice material for bridal dresses...
gudlluck happy shopping :)

Thank muneeba and SH. I would sure visit those outlets inshallah.

I was also thinking of getting one of the dresses ready made. Like really good ones like sana safinaz or zainab sajid but below 2 lacs. Where can i find such places in Karachi?

Also can someone please email me pics of the wedding outfits they have made through a karigar. I would like to get a general idea of how good a local karigar can be

if u contact THARA's give them reference of Dr. Shahid's daughter02134524402 tariq road
02135482101 02135301998 zamzama

SH@ I also PM'd you kindly check your inbox. I would like to see the pics you were talking about.

Thank you

got the Pm am at office rite now.....will email u when i reach home da pics are at home

Still have not them dear

have sent them rite now and PM'd u too ........sorry 4 da delay[QUO

TE=Palz;8452822]Still have not them dear

i have read all ur posts thanks i need to replicate some dresses as well.can i see the pics of ur engagement dress? and how much did it cost you?

hey sh18 can i use ur reference as well?

yes sure u can use my reference will email u pics in some time like couple of hours.....................da dress cost me 25,000 which iincludes da fabric the work and the stitching and it was abt 1.5 yrs back...............

apple blossom do let me know if u get ur dresses made by them and how they turn out.............

i am in search of a good karigar i will surely let you know INSHALLAH :)
will wait for ur pics
one more thing i am emailing u check ur email

25000 is pretty reasonable for an engagement dress.. Was your outfit heavy or light embroided ?

it was a floor length gown with embroidery arounf the neck and on the gown in anarkali style and on the panel which was used to cover the slit i.e. opening usually found in the western gowns................plus the borders of the gown all arounf front and back and borders of the dupatta................the work is neither too light nor too heavy............it gave sort of a valima dress look

Can u please show me the pic of yr outfit if it is convenient for you ?

i can email if u give me ur email id