best Gynaecoloist in karachi.

Re: best Gynaecoloist in karachi.

No, I'm from the US, but I have family in Karachi. I did however have a 5 year struggle with infertility that included multiple miscarriages, surgeries, meds and ultimately IVF, so that's why I'm telling you not to even think about all that so soon. I realize you want to have a baby, but stop thinking negatively!!! It will happen when it's meant to!! Don't just randomly consider fertility treatments unless you've been tested and KNOW you have a problem. And being married 9 months and not getting pregnant yet doesn't not mean you have a problem!!!

Ok tthanks I have heard some where that after one year ivf recommended.

And yeah I read ur story really hats of u u r such a strong person MASHALLAH.

not true. IVF is a complicated course of action. There are many factors that are to be considered before going that route. It's not a blanket fix it all for everyone.

First of all you need to have a valid reason! I'm sure you're ok, don't get so
worried so soon.

Ivf cost us around 3.5 lakh. We did Icsi at concept fertility defense karachi.
As khatti said plz don't consider ivf unless there is no other option left.
We also tried a lot of other things and after 5 years of failure went to ivf route eve after a lot of research.
give ur self some time and see a good gynecologist. Inshallah Allah will make it easier for you.

Thanks alot.

i have taken appointment , kindly pray for my normal reports. Im worried. Dr sethna is really an experienced dr . I will visit him in a week for the first time, kindly pray for me .

Best of luck.

I have heard many good things about Dr. Sethna.
Pray hard, trust ur doctor but do ur own research as well.

praying for u.

Hello,
I read various comments, however i am trying to understand who is a best doctor for normal practice, than rather operation (c-section).
I am currently inquiring and facing difficulties which hospital or doctor to go to. Whether South-City, AKU, Park Lane or any other recommended.
Please advise. I have heard and know there are few doctors who know baby could be delivered in a normal natural phase, but they still go for operation to get more money in there pockets. Please help, to go to a right doctor, and let me know your experiences with that doctor.
Thanks.

My experience with Dr Aliya Aziz at AKUH was good.

I have heard that Dr. Tahira Naro at AKUH prefers natural birth & operation is just very last option for her , but then I have no personal experience , I just heard this from someone.

anyone heard of Dr Imrana ? how is she?

Anyone know about Dr Imrana Nayar ?

This is my advice to all my sisters going through infertility treatment, please take information of what infertility is really about, then search a good doctor, when you find it stick to his /her opinion.
Since infertility treatment involves lots of heavy doses of medicines, pls never try to take it easy or change your doctor randomly, it can get you in sever trouble.
May Allah bless all of us with beautiful and healthy children , keep praying for you and other.. "Dua" is the most greatest medicine for all.

Hello,

Please could someone advise out of these below doctors, who had personal experiences, A doctor who prefers natural delivery, even though i know some doctors know natural delivery is possible, but to make more money, they go for C-section.. I am looking for someone who is professional, Trusts Allah Al mighty, and a Doctor who knows what she is doing in perfect manner.

Dr Sadiqua Jafarey

Dr Sadiah Ahsan Pal

Dr Tasneem Ahsan

Dr Imrana Nayyar

Dr Parveen Kanji

aviz98- know someone who is getting her 2nd pregnancy managed by dr sadia pal . she is a very good doctor as per her opinion.

I recently came across a forum where khi ladies were raving about dr setna

Hello
Can anyone tell me about good gynae for fertility treatments.in Karachi...I'm confused Any one heard about Qamar Murtza in imam clinic?

dr.sethna at 3 talwar ..
He is the best gynae ..
He will take 4 to 5 tests of you and 1 semen analysis of your hubby .
He sits in Concept fertility clinic ..
Best of luck ..

in which hospital pls provide detail