best Gynaecoloist in karachi.

Re: best Gynaecoloist in karachi.

well basically i have one tube block rest everything is perfect mashahAllah se i passed through Laproscopy and dye test to. Me on clomid+hmg injections and hcg 10000 units injection and this is my last month of this still no fruitful and positive came. Plzzzzz pray is baar positive result milay, can u suggest or help me in this that what to do now? what do u think about dr. Sethna?

Do u knw anyone jis k saath tube block ka prb ho aur us ne treatment se sahi karwaya ho n now pregnant ho???? Plzzzzzzzzzzzz meri help kar dein, Allah aap ko bohot khush aur abad rakhe ga. I will always pray for u

Natinan,

tubal blockage is curable, you hve one tube open that good, Allah ka shukar.. as far Dr Sethna is concerned , he is v good no doubt. I have my personal experience with him.. he also deals IVF for tubal blockage.. it sugest you first go there and consult with..bohat sari duan aap k liay ..

Dr. Nadeem Zuberi and Dr Faridoon Sethna the bestest dr i have ever met.

thanks sammida, i visited dr sethna he is really kind n best dr. He gave me FSH test n ask me to take reafings two months if it gets high thn its not good but if it decreases from 9.16 to 8 or 7 then its good n v r happy. And after two months he ll suggest the exact treatment. He didnt give me any medi right now just fsh test.
Plzzzzz pray for me k mera FSH level kam ho and mujhe baby conceive ho jaye.

Can U tell me aap kyu gai thi dr sethna k pass??? And ivf is very expensive. kya dr sethna se ivf karwanay se first try mei hi success milti hai??? As i have heard k its not compulsory k ivf first try mei successfull ho.

Nitanan,i went to faridon Sethna, for infertility investigation, meri and meray husband ke reports bilkul thek hn, he diagnosed me as " un-explained infertility" , the good thing about Dr. Sethna is that he never does un_necessary treatments, he is very straight forward. As far as IVF is concerned no one gives you guarentee even the top most medical fascility!
but if you can afford u must have IVF..i know one of my friend , she had have both of her tube blocked even though she is now pregnant MashAllah, she is carrying twins now after IVF . she had it done from concept fertility center (not Australian concept) so keep praying and never lose hope. Tell me, did you visit Dr. Sethna to her private clinic or concept fertility center?

Does anyone have any info about the gynaecologist Dr. Humaira Jamal ....she practices at National Medical Centre. I have been referred to her but I would like to know the kind of doc she is.....how she handles cases and all. It is my first...and I'm really scared..

Turns out Dr.Humaira Jamal does not deal with health insurance patients..:mad:
so…still in search of a good gyno. Someone suggested Dr. Khalida Nasreen and someone swore by Dr. Hamida Nizami. Ijust don’t know anymore. :frowning:

There used to be a time when C-section was considered an emergency procedure. Now it seems to be a choice of delivery method, alongside, home birth, water birth, or with NOx, pethidine and/or epidural ...

:(

I hope it is a choice and not being done for an emergency ...

Dear All,
i am little confused in Dr.Jehan Ara of Mamji hospital & Dr.anjum afshan of Saifee Hospital,which one is better.
Plz Guide

Hi
nitanan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/nitanan.html) , I have similiar problem like yours. One of my tube has slight blockage. I did Elastopingography . Now i have plan to meet with Dr. Sethna. Please tell me aap ka treatment complete hoa, kia progress rahi ab tak ?

Hi ... I had my c-section by doc. Humeira jamal 5 years ago and to date I am suffering physically and emotionally ... She is a doctor that deserves to have her qualifications and licence revoked ... she is not a surgeon n her husband does the cutting for ALL of her c-section patients ... plus she uses her patients as guinea pig for various gynae. related research ... she does not visit the patient after the c-section ... and during my c-section her n her husband were discussing their party that they were having later in the evening n loads of other stuff ... the only thing she is good at are chikni chapri baatein n getting huge amounts of money of you through various means ....

NMC is a hospital that is full of incompetent fools who when asked for a painkiller after c-section admistrated the wrong med n I went into med induced coma for 3 whole days ...

So please avoid NMC n Dr. HUMEIRA jamal at all costs.

:o
I went to dr humaira a few years ago when I was in Pakistan to switch my birth control pills then I went to her again over the summer when I was in Pakistan for spotting related issue. She actually remembered me even though my file was missing from the first visit. Can't say anything else about her. She was cordial to my husband who was in the room as well. There seems to be a hugeeee line to see her though.

Like I said all chinkni chapri baatein .... a doctor is judged by their practice more n less for bedside manners . The huge line is usually due to ill informed people and the clever ones don't give birth on her watch ...

Yeah I can't say much about her since I only went to her for non pregnancy related matters and that too was a last resort situation.

Also to dr khanum mis diagnosed my Khala, who had an ectopic pregnancy, but the dr just gave her pain medications and sent her home. She ended up losing her tube. So be weary ladies.

WHAT? Thats quite saddening :(

Yeah and she had lost two babies prior to that. She only has one son and cannot conceive with her other tube. I think she didnt really get herself treatment because she ended up developing diabetes after her son's pregnancy and she was still in her early 30s.

Any idea about Dr.Khalida nasreen ...she is also practicing in NMC.

I really don't know about dr. Khalida nasreen but would advise you against NMC ... better go to aGa khan or liaqait national as big hospitals have more experianced docs n more facilities etc to counter if any doc etc messes up ... in small clinic style hospitals no one takes responsibility n the docs are the ' badsha' calling all shots ....

thanks alot sammibah for your prayers And answering me.

Yes i went to dr.sethna unho ne ivf kaha hai but as due to financial issue i m right now on nothing and just praying to Allah that i conceive naturally. As ivf is very expensive. So may be next year i go for ivf.
Please do pray and if u have any trick that how to stop myself from thinking about baby as my sister in law is about to deliver a baby and all my in laws my father in law, mother in law, sister in law, brother in law all r concern about her not for me. specially my mother in law. I m very tensed and worried, as after her second baby i will be with no values and feeling by their attitude and talk that for them their daughter and her kids are more imp. ,y mother in law says me that tou kya huwa bohot se log bachay k bagair rehte hain tum bhi reh lena. :( m weeping..... Please share any tasbi with me. And pray that i get pregnant.

thanks alot sammibah for your prayers And answering me.

Yes i went to dr.sethna unho ne ivf kaha hai but as due to financial issue i m right now on nothing and just praying to Allah that i conceive naturally. As ivf is very expensive. So may be next year i go for ivf.
Please do pray and if u have any trick that how to stop myself from thinking about baby as my sister in law is about to deliver a baby and all my in laws my father in law, mother in law, sister in law, brother in law all r concern about her not for me. specially my mother in law. I m very tensed and worried, as after her second baby i will be with no values and feeling by their attitude and talk that for them their daughter and her kids are more imp. ,y mother in law says me that tou kya huwa bohot se log bachay k bagair rehte hain tum bhi reh lena. :( m weeping..... Please share any tasbi with me. And pray that i get pregnant.