amelie
March 31, 2005, 1:39am
A friend is moving to Pakistan and wants to enroll her children in American/European style schools.
IN karachi there is Karachi grammer and Karachi american…but in Islamabad the only one I know of is Islamabad american. Can anyone make a suggestion? Thanks
Re: Best english medium school in Islamabad?
i think Beconhouse is also good for that type of people who want good english medium school.
International School of Islamabad(ISI), American School, Froebels, International Grammar School Islamabad, ISlamabad School of Arts and Sciences, Islamabad Convent School, OPF.
I think grammar and convent schools are better or atleast they used to be.
funguy
March 31, 2005, 6:25pm
Femme, are you a nun?
No I am not, you monk(ey).
Spock
March 31, 2005, 8:19pm
Beaconhouse School System, at Pitrus Bukhari Road H-8, thats where I studied, but it follows the British O/A Level System.
Kaleem
March 31, 2005, 8:26pm
^ No wonder. :)
Spock
March 31, 2005, 8:31pm
Haan, u got a problem with that, bhuddey Tharki?
Kaleem
March 31, 2005, 8:33pm
abhey kantutey, itnay ghusay mein kuyn aa raha hai? It was just a joke.
Spock
March 31, 2005, 8:36pm
Acha boss, maaf kiya. No making fun of schools though, it was good.
Kaleem
March 31, 2005, 8:38pm
I know its a good school, yaar. Like I said, it was a joke. As far as your statement about me, when you get to my age, that is all you have left my friend. :)
Spock
March 31, 2005, 8:47pm
haha the funny thing is, i didnt even know ur age, i just copied some other guppy... (i know it wasnt original, but thats all i had ;) )
Spock:
Beaconhouse School System, at Pitrus Bukhari Road H-8, thats where I studied, but it follows the British O/A Level System.
My nephew went there and loved it and now goes to Aga Khan in Karachi and loves it. This leads me to believe he is a nerd and will love any school.
So try a public FG school, they are cheap, real and always evolving.
Spock
March 31, 2005, 9:20pm
Ahmad Bhai, FG me larkiyaa nahee hain
Meray walay maiN tou theen.
amelie
March 31, 2005, 9:59pm
Thanks so much all!
amelie
April 1, 2005, 3:28am
International School of Islamabad(ISI), American School, Froebels, International Grammar School Islamabad, ISlamabad School of Arts and Sciences, Islamabad Convent School, OPF.
I think grammar and convent schools are better or atleast they used to be.
Thanks FF do you know which ones are based on the British system and which ones are American?
The BeaconHouse School System is the best.i have studied there myself...and it is based on the british system.
What's an American school system? I know the British School System is education that ultimately prepares you for the O'level and A'level exams.
Spock
April 1, 2005, 7:55am
TDW, the American system follows the high school system in the US. In Islamabad, there is one in I-9/H-9 sector. Its pretty good.