Saeed Anwar
Mudassar Nazar
Shoaib Mohammed
Saleem Malik
Mushtaq Muhammad
Majid Khan
Hanif Mohammed
A needless question. Aray bhaee who other than Javed Miandad
I never saw Hanif Mohammad play so that takes him out of the picture.
Saeed has been outstanding but doesn't deserve to be great, all you have to do is out 2 slips and bowl to him on offside and he will surely give you a catch.
It has to be a close battle between Zaheer Abbas and Javed Miandad, even though Zaheer was an exciting player to watch than Javed but Miandad was better batsman of the 2.
So I pick Javed as my favirote batsman.
javaid is the batsmen
but whu would u say these days?
I would say Inzamam although Youhana is looking good. I do however think Younis Khan will become Pakistan's best batsmen out of the current lot.
All time best batsman for Pakistan?
It has to be the one and only Javed Miandad
“baal ballay pay, mien ballay pay, balla baal pay aur meiney chakka maardia”
**“define QUESTION ((bb) | | !(bb))” — *Shakespeare ***
I think everyone and i seem to agree that Javed is the best. A variation maybe to make it more interesting is to pick the best current who i think is Inzamam or maybe pick a top 3 as Javed will be number 1.
1 Javed
2 Abbas
3 Inzamam
PAKISTANI TIGER’S BEST BATSMAN LIST
Javed Miandad from Pakistan.
Late Hanis Cronjie from South Africa.
Brayan Lara from West Indies.
S. Ganguly from India.
Mark Waugh from Australia.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif
GARAJ BARAS SAWAN GHAR AAYO
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif
[This message has been edited by Pakistani Tiger (edited July 17, 2002).]
lol ..thats is a good one
eik chakkey k javed ko
sooo lakh mileen gaaay
tauseef baycharey ko
dirhum aath mileen gaay
If you can smile when things go wrong, you have someone in mind to blame.
Saeed Anwar could have easily topped the world's best batsman's list if it weren't for so many breaks in his career. I remember the time when Saeed Anwar had 17 centuries and Sachin 16, now Sachin has 30 odd centuries while Saeed Anwar is stuck somewhere near that figure.
*Get Back to Where you Once Belonged! *
Originally posted by s_H_e_I_k_H:
**I might as well add this as well.
Zaheer Abbas
Javed Miandad
Inzamam
Saeed Anwar
Mudassar Nazar
Shoaib Mohammed
Saleem Malik
Mushtaq Muhammad
Majid Khan
Hanif Mohammed
I would add Salim Malik in that list too...
AOA
If I had a choice to pick my favirote in all those batsman and I would have to go for the great Javed Miandad.
The guy was simply the best!
Very defensive batsman when new to the crease but after getting that 50 all hell breaks loose.
No bowler stands a chance against when Javed went on rampage.
His last bowl sixer is still yet remembered in my eyes as the greatest cricket moment.
There is one batsman I would like to mention who would have certainly become one of the greatest if it wasn't for the dirty politics.
And his name was Basit Ali.
Does anyone remember him ?
The guy was extremely talented and very much like Javed Miandad.
I think he could have gone on to become the greatest batsman in the world if he would have stayed on the international scene for a little more time.
I just loved his great cover shots.
Out of the current Pakistani squad the most promising batsman have to be Yousuf Youhana, the guy is very good with temprement, he rarely plays a bad shot and when he does he gets himself out.
Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger:
**PAKISTANI TIGER'S BEST BATSMAN LIST
Javed Miandad from Pakistan.
Late Hanis Cronjie from South Africa.
Brayan Lara from West Indies.
S. Ganguly from India.
Mark Waugh from Australia.
did someone forget Andy Flower????
Top 10 Batsmen of Pakistan,
(Remember, this list only include the players that i have seen, and thus it ommits players like Hanif Mohammad, Asif Iqbal and Majid Khan)
I think new players like Imran Nazir, Yonis Khan and may move up the ladder and dislodge some of these listed batsmen.
"One mood, all the time"