Originally posted by ~Sehar~: *
As requested by **Pakistani Tiger

Thank You ~Sehar~ :)

Nadeem..he is also a very nice guy

I've voted for Wahid Murad :)

and no "other" option???
Anyway I'd go for Yousaf Khan, even though he's not there.

From the above list, I'd say Nadeem.

It would be great if someone posts pictures of each of them...

SPOCK

I think there are no pics of these actors available on Internet :teary3:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/jlkhjlk.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/nadeem.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/waheedmurad.jpg

Still looking for Shahid’s

Where is Sultan Rahee--oye!!!

There you go! :slight_smile:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/hlkhb.jpg

Hahaha…

Sexy beast!!

The guy holds the world record for most films done in a year.

hasn't it been gone to Shaan??

Anyway, where is Mustafa Qureshi. When Sultan Rahi is mentioned,
he's got to be there too.

Nawa aayien sohniaaaaaaaaa

aai hoi na gaal :k:

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Here are some of the other great Pakistani actors.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/akmal.jpg

Akmal
Hero, Villain and Extra
First film: Jabroo (Punjabi - 1956)
Last film: Bahadur Kisaan (Punjabi - 1970)
Behrupiya, Doli, Paani, Roti, Hath Jori, Heer Sayyal, Khandan, Malangi, Panj Darya, Chughalkhour, Bahadur Kissan…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/badar.jpg

Badar Munir
Hero and Supporting Actor
First film: Jehan tum wahan tum (Urdu - 1967)
Yousuf Khan Sher Bano…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/ejaz.jpg

Ejaz
Hero, Villain, Producer and Distributor
First film: Hameeda (Urdu - 1956)
Mirza Jatt, Sawaal, Dillan de soudey, Zarqa, Dosti, Khan Chacha, Sultan, Sajnaa door deya, Anwara, Banarsi Thugg, Sholey…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/bb,jb..jpg

Kamal
Hero and Producer
First film: Thandi Sarrak (Urdu - 1957)
Aashiyana, Touba, Jokar, Aisa bhi hota hai, Sharik-e-Hayyat, Behn Bhai, Jat Kuriyaan toon darda, Ajj diyaan Kuriyaan…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mnjvbjk.jpg

Habeeb
Hero, Supporting Actor and Producer
First film: Lakht-e-Jiggar (Urdu - 1956)
Aadmi, Zehr-e-ishq, Mehtab, Aulaad, Eid Mubarak, Maa ke aansoo, Mukhra Chann warga, Yaar Maar, Chann Weer, Att Khuda da wair…

Nawaa aayien shoniaaaaaa

Only 23 votes so far :rolleyes: and no one has voted for Muhammad Ali and Shahid :rolleyes:

What’s wrong with you people?

pakistani tiger not many people are into pakistani movies..and u cant blame them u know

Thanks to the early days of STN, I have probably seen more than my fair share of Pakistani movies starring these fine gentlemen. Amongst the choices provided, I can safely say that in my opinion, Shahid was a fairly ordinary actor. He didn't had much variety and pretty much just performed same sort of melodramatic roles in the same style.

Same is with Muhammad Ali, whose dialogies are often so predictable.

Waheed Murad was a class act, and Nadeem is probably the most versatile of these four. Nadeem only works in one movie at a time, which is highly unusual in Pakistan, but that generally means his movies would be worth-seeing.

Someone posted Badar Muneer... which I find amusing. My understanding is that he has performed in a lot of R-rated questionable pushto flicks, opposite heroines like Mussarat Shaheen. My impression is that he, Sultan Rahi and to some extent Mustafa Qureshi belong to the same genre of gandassa-totting action anti-hero.

From what my mom told me, Wahid Murad was the most liked hero of his times, and since the industry in now in shambles, we can safely say that he was the best...

Mohammad Ali was also a legend in the industry, but people call him 'waddha gosht' and I personally think he was too old for being a hero anywayz... However, he is a good actor, cant take that away from him.

There are a bunch of guys missing, and I cant recall their names, but they should be on this list too...

Thanks for the pictures PT, umair etc...