benifets of reciting durood...

**1.**Ten sins are forgiven

2.Ten virtues are written for the reciter

3.The rank is raised in** Paradise** and The reciter is protected from Hypocrisy (Nifaaq)

4.Causes of Light at thr Bridge of Siraat

5.Saved from distress and calamities on the Day of Qiyammah

**6.**Granted Shade under the Arsh of Allah Ta’ala

**7.**Closeness to RasulAllah Purifies the heart and removes the rust of sinilluminates the heart

**8.**Grants safety on the Day of Qayimah and It is one of the most blessed of Deeds

**9.**Ten Mercies will be bestowed upon the reciterPurifies one deedsShafa’at of RasulAllah on the Day of Qiyamah

10.One will be present at the Haud-e-Kauthar

11.Excellence and Beauty at Meetings

12.Gets rid of poverty and hardship

13.Alaah Ta’ala, His Angels and RasulAllah also send blessings into the reciter

14.It is a sure and certain worship of Allah Ta’alaIt is of benefit in this world and the Hereafter

15.It creates **love **for the reciter in the hearts of other persons

16.The reciter is safe from backbiters

Re: benifets of reciting durood...

^Chalo bhai itna to likh diya hain, but who said this whose sayings are these is it authentic because i will have to convey this messages to others.

Please write a list of hadith from which you have derived this beautiful list.

Prophet(pbuh) said....

• when people gather in any gathering and they do not remember Allah Ta'ala nor is durood and salaam sent on His Nabi(Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam),on the Day of Qiyamat their gatherings will be a means of regret even though they have entered jannat, due to being deprived of the reward of the remembrance of Allah and durood and salaam.

• Send durood and salaam upon me in abundance on Friday because your durood and salaam is presented before me (especially on the day of Friday

whoever sends **durood* on me on Friday his durood is (especially) and most certainly presented before me.

*Whoever sends salaam to me (especially in a standing position at my Rowdha my soul is returned to me (i.e. I turn my attention to him) until I give the answer to his salaam)."

On the Day of Qiyamat the person most nearest to me will be the person who conferred most **durood* upon me

A miser is he, before whom my name is mentioned and he does not send **durood* upon me."

You should send **durood* upon me abundantly because this durood is a means of purifying your own self."

May that person be disgraced before whom my mention is made and he does not send **durood* upon me."

Before whomever my name is mentioned he should send **durood* upon me because that person who sends durood upon me once, Allah Ta'ala will send ten mercies upon him."

Whoever mentions me should send **durood* upon me."

• verily, there are some angels ordered by Allah who roam around the assemblies and gatherings of the earth and around the Muslims, to present the durood of my ummat before me.

Once I met Jibraeel Alayhis Salaam and he gave me glad tidings by saying:'Your Lord says: Whoever sends **durood* upon you I will descend upon him My Special Mercy And whoever sends salaam upon you, then I will descend upon him My Special Peace. On this I performed a Sajda-e-Shukr (ie. prostration of gratitude) in the Court of Allah`.

once a sahabi asked ....i think..ubai bin kaab ...O Rasulullah! I have devoted (made wakf) all my time of zikr and du'aa in sending **durood* upon you.' Huzoor Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam said: "Then all your dificulties will be solved, your needs will be fulfilled and your sins will be forgiven...

whoever sends **durood* upon me once Allah Ta'ala will send ten mercies upon him.

one day Rasulullah Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam came;and on the blessed face of Nabi Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam the signs of happiness and joy were visible. Nabi Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam said: "Just now Jibraeel Alayhis Salaam came to me and said that your Lord has said: O Mohammad! Will you not be happy with this good news that from your ummat whoever will send **durood* upon you once I will send ten mercies upon him and from your ummat whoever sends salaam upon you once I will send peace upon him ten times.'

Whoever sends **durood* upon me once Allah Taala sends ten mercies upon him, ten of his sins are forgiven, in jannat ten of his stages are raised and ten rewards are written for him.'

the person who sends durood upon Nabi Akram Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam once, Allah and His Angels sends seventy mercies upon him.

• Hazrat Anas Radiallahu anhu says:'That every du'aa is prevented from reaching the Court of Allah until the person making du'aa sends durood upon Rasulullah Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam and upon the family of Rasulullah Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam (then it reaches the Court of Allah and is accepted

o pai jaan, ahadith kee ru se zara drood bhejnay ka saheeh tareeqa bhe biyaan farma dejiyay. badri nawazish. :)

respected brother.. the list of ahadees was not given...waisai bhi...in zikr and durood...ahadees..there is no need of very strict criteria...as nafl Ibadat ...are optional...its not necesarry that onle that ahadees about Nafl Ibadat should be taken..which are considered by sh Albani...

nothing special is mention..recite any durood..with any number..fix no...or not fix it..wazu ..or without wazu...walking...sitting ...lying in a bed...no compulsion at all....

islam says that ..do ibadat..not put limitations..or restrictions...

1) Why the hell on earth i should follow what Sheikh albani say and he does, did he invent something new/did he follow the instructions of the Prophet and sahabas

2) How did you know this is nafl ibadat
a) Did you know through the hadeeth
b) Let me get a little easier did any scholars of the 4 madhabs mention this (remember i respect them all, for there contribution in the Islamic history)

3) What do you mean by very strict criteria, now why will it be a strict criteria
a) Prophet mentioned to us he is taught us each and everything in terms of ibadah (because we will have some extra questions) to reach paradise or hell
b) In the hadith which is the best hadith with around 100 chain of narrators wich is called as the mutawatir hadith
I will paraphrase it 'If someone lies about what i have said, let him reserve his seat in hell fire'

4) Finally you say there is no problem in doing ibadah, zikr of Allaah that is obvioulsy no fixed stuff ot it but how do you know these are the benefits attributed if i read the durood. I told you i will do my zikr but the benefits.

Now what i am asking you is not about the ibadah part its the benefits part, thats what I want you to give me authentic evidence. If you can do it i will be the most happiest.

[quote="divine-light"]

nothing special is mention..recite any durood..with any number..fix no...or not fix it..wazu ..or without wazu...walking...sitting ...lying in a bed...no compulsion at all....

islam says that ..do ibadat..not put limitations..or restrictions.../quote]

Aaj aap to pase chalo iska bhi aap authentic evidence leke aaoo.
Yalla yalla.

respected brother...i need only quran which says..send durood on propht(pbuh) as Allah and angels also send durood...

and

and 4 imams ..contributed to islamic history...no sir..they contributed to whoel ummah...whole fiqah buliding depends upon them...they did that job..which nobdy could or can do....

durood is not farz..its nafl...only in namaz is farz..yet some fuqhas differ over it....

Albani was not super man ...rest all were not mad or fool....

benifits are more than i quoted....

let me put it straight...

its the best ibadat..after namaz....

if wahabis only respect prophet(pobuh) as just elder brother and dont send him durood..what can i do...for thses unfortunate...

respected sir....islam never put you in diffculty..to stand upside down in a well...and do chilla etc....

this is same typical salafi wahabi attitude which is blowing innocent people in pakistan and iraq...me is right ..rest all atre deviant..bidaati..or kafir....

for them shias are kafirs....

brelvis are biddati...

and deobandi are deviant...

only wahabi are pakkai sachai momin...

sorry sir... i cannot belive in this foolishness....

chalo theek hain aap kush hain its left to Allaah i am no one to decide and next time dont call me a Salafi i am a Muslim please call me by that name MUSLIM.

Thank you so much i was looking for the benefits of durood sharif...by the way is this for all the duroods or durood e ibrahim?

Re: benifets of reciting durood…

:saw2::saw2::saw2::saw2::saw2::saw2::saw2:

JazakAllah khair for the kind intentions.

I also heard once that reciting the durood 10 times would get the reciter sawab of 100 namaz?

and i have another question that is durood e taj written by men himself?