Benazir meets Israel's UN ambassador

Re: Benazir meets Israel's UN ambassador

First of all, I don't see Benazir discussing "terrorism" with the terrorist regime. It is only figment of your imagination.

Israel controlled suicide attacks from the oppressed Palestinians through apartheid policies. That's how they justify their apartheid. If you don't endorse their apartheid policies then they will teach you nothing new.

And it is also your imagination that Pak does not know how to fight suicidal terrorists. Even I can give opinion. Stop friends like Saudia and Kuwait to finance Pak fanatics, change syllabus of hatred in many madressahs, use maulanas to call their suicide missions haram, and control Friday sermons.

I can just see Palistinians jumping up and down in the streets shouting India hai hai Pakistanis and Kashmiris bhai bhai (in arabic of-course :) ). Palestinians do not give a damn about Pakistan.

As you agree, Pakistan poses no threat to Israel, so why the animosity - be friends and be happy :)

Don't worry about your Imaan. Unless your Imaan is so Kacha that you believe that having friendly relations with non-muslims will mean you might go to hell?

no1 kashmir is a pakistan/india only issue, i DO NOT want palestinians offering some kind muslim only alliance. palestinians are free to not give a damn about pakistan if thats how they feel. pakistan can and will lookafter itself

as for palestinians jumping up and down, i do remember one day in 1998 when they did.

no2 theres no outgoing threat to israel from pakistan, thats true. however, we cannot even pretend to not deplore the tactics and methods used by the regime throughout its history. for that reason, we do invite a threat from the broader israelli alliance.

no3 only a kacha imaan would now bulge to secure a pat on the head.

the palestinian sympathy base crosses religious, ethnic and geographical lines to every corner of the world. its actually not an issue just for muslims

Actually both of you are right.

Prince Abbas you're right NCC is not a reserve force nor NCC members reservists. And your disgust at the thought of them being reservists is also rather logical, because reservists are formally and fully trained as their regular fellow servicemen, only diff is they are off active duty and train and serve a minimum prescribed duration annually or so i think. In Pakistan, there is no reserve force per se the way there are in western countries esp US. Only reservists in Pakistan are ex-servicemen,officers and men who remain on reserve lists for certain periods after retirement, and called to service if needed.

However, Captain is also right that NCC's scope does define their supportive role to the armed forces in time of need/emergency/war. But, the support that NCC is trained/equipped for is nowhere more than behind second lines of defense, rather inside cities to assist first aid, public order, rescue etc which is closer to civil defence role. They are slightly trained in drill and firearms and their support on frontlines could be required in a time of extreme desperation only, when all support elements are exhausted.

While on the subject, i do feel NCC with an overhauled role should be re-introduced and the military should hold a reserve force like US too.

Re: Benazir meets Israel’s UN ambassador

NCC is a joke! :stuck_out_tongue:

The jaanbaaz force was/is based in Sindh I believe. It is there to supplement the army which had no credible presense before the eighties [and sindhudesh walas] and sindh / s. punjab is the area where large tank battles are to take place in the desert! :mudhosh:

I was looking at the air bases map of W. Pakistan and all the bases were based in punjab / nwfp border except karachi. No wonder bengalis felt depraved in 1965 even though india cleverly didn’t attack that sector.

Bhutto and his commie ideas as aunty obl would say..

*** Or was it show shaw socialism **** :konfused:

2 Likes

Israel occupies Quds, one of Islam's holiest sites.
No Muslim can support such occupation. It is as simple as that.

Islam believes in tolerance and respect for all regions. Does it not?

Yet when the Arabs had Jeruselam after 1948, they did not allow Jews to pray in Jerusalam. After the 6 day war when Israel captured East Jeruslam it has allowed Muslims to freely pray without hindernace.

BB meets UK foreign minister, who also happens to Jewish.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=28425

**BB meets British Foreign secretary **

ormer Prime Minister and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairperson held a meeting with British foreign secretary David Miliband here on Friday. Miliband-Benazir meeting has been termed as an introductory meeting. Several issues of the mutual interest were discussed in the meeting. Benazir briefed Miliband about the political situation of Pakistan. Miliband assured to extend help and cooperation to all political parties struggling for democracy in Pakistan. Makhdoom Amin Fahim and Wajid Shams-ul-Hassan were also present in the meeting.

RP beat u to it bhai jan. gotta read between the lines :smokin:

Hopefully, Pakistan and its leadership will move towards normalising relationship with Israel.

Aasli, If you think you can prove me as an hypocrite and more over as one who is a die hard BB fan, then try harder. Non of It is my desire.:)

Well with BB as PM we will be assured of that, for sure.

That would not be a bad thing thing. Pakistanis/Israelis bhai bhai. God Bless BB.

First, Israeli's need to be bhai, bhai with the Arabs, then we can see.

Pak must recognise Israel. There is no need to look to Arabs for guidance on this matter. It was the Palestinians that gave suicide bombing to the world. Yet they are still not free and are now sitting down with the Israelis on the same table to work out a deal while Pak is suffering from the madness that is the haram act of suicide bombing.

If it Quacks like a Duck.....................

It is a Duck.......................:D

that is what they will say........:)

so BB met some isreali ambassador back in august, some 4 months ago and you revived this topic? :rolleyes: i mean what is there to discuss? let BB become PM first

Totally Agree. Pakistan should open diplomatic relations with Israel.

I wonder if establishing relations with Israel are in the PPP's manifesto?