Benazir has gone mad (merged)

I remember seeing an interview of her's in early 2002 on ARY Digital where she was arrogantly and confidently proclaiming that President Musharraf would have to come to her to seek validation. The fact that 18 months after that proud boast the good General has not come to her for anything must really irk her. She is now an internationally-convicted criminal who is yesterday's woman, and all these claims of her are merely to seek attention nothing more.

She is pathetic site really...

Fraud :k: maybe you should have been the one taking the interview.
Not only was OBL in Affghanistan, but it was also BB’s government that was the first Pakistani government to provide support and recognition to the Taliban. Once again Naseerullah Babar was involved in that. Since she sounds like a lap dog of the West, does she conveniently “forget” to add Pakistans- HER governments aid to the Talibs at a critical make or break time?

You know, after Zia’s death many Pakistanis even my family had high hopes for this witch. Shes a woman, western educated, and spoke the true ambitions of the Pakistani people…Since then we have discovered that shes a ruthless, corrupt, selling Pakistan down for $ type of politician.

I for one give the politicians one chance to prove themselves, she had two..We all know what she did, but the question is: Can we keep her out?

The sad truth is that if elections were held in Pakistan today, she would still win. In elections, its Sindh and Punjab that count because of the heavy populations/power, unfortunately her base is still intact.

*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *
What about the people who came up with Kargil plan, are they not mad?

no they are not, if that won war was translated to real benfit on the table, it would have been a success story. its just political leadership didnt stand and put case to international community effectively.

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *

kamini itnay jhoot keoun bolti hai.

What "house" does she live in? She's used to living in freaking palaces.

i'd rather have a dictator like Mushy any day over a thief, liar and swindler like her.

i agree with you Nadia
i fail to understand why ppl in pakistan keep whining about democracy, democracy is a tool for literate nations. it has failed in our society. unless we reach a respectable level of literacy, there can never be any proper use of democracy. I'm for military rule all the way! the only stable(comparitively) years that pakistan has een since 1947 have been during the military rules. i hope this one under Musharraf stays!

i wanted to puke on her comparison of her house and that of Gen Musharraf's. he is a self made man, born to a family of educated, patriotic and noncorrupt people. she was probably born in a mansion built by corrupt, self-interested, feudals who know nothing except oppressing and looting.

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *

kamini itnay jhoot keoun bolti hai.

very well said!

yahi tou pata nahi chalta! sfaid jhoot aur wo bhi bari hatdarmi se, i always get dissapointed watch or listen to her interview.

She could have done much much better for pak for the support she had cause of his father. but she has lost it.

Does being a daughter of Bhutto can also make her a leader????? i seriously doubt it, on intelectual side one cant imagine she has been to Oxford, it amazes me with her stupid arguments.

Rajput

Thanks for the look back to the history, I guess she conveniently forgets it, and the interviewers never call her bluff and ask her about her own government.

BB is good for nothing. NS, Jamali and many other politicians might have their own flaws, but in arrogance and stupidity she surpasses all of them...

*Originally posted by Haris Zuberi: *
mad she is!
the ppl who ever brought her to power are beyond description and the ppl who want her (or Nawaz sharif) back now should be tried for treason and hanged!
by thw way was she referring to our president in the interview?

Interestingly people who brought her to power and who want Benazir or Nawaz back to power are the vast majority of people of Pakistan! You want to try for treason almost all population of Pakstan who think that Musharaf should be tried for treason for sabotaging constitution and conquring the very country by force the very country he took pledge to defend. But when we hate someone we only try to find faults and not look at good deeds of tehg person.. all this Benazir bashing is done as a habit here. Benazir is a prolific speaker and gives great speaches.. The amount of develoment work done during her government in rural areas was great and she got all votes from rural areas due to that and still gets them.. unfortunately that suppresed section of society dont have represenrtation in powerful sectors in cities or intellectuals like the ones who are abroad and give judgemnents about our homeland.. there was section of society even in Zia's time who supported dictatorship and is still to this day cauding inreparable damage to Pakistan..

Yes Musharaf cant be compared with Benazir and can oy be compared with Zia or Ayub Khan. Can anyone tell what advantage we got from Musharaf to date.. Corruption is altime high. generals as in past are becomming billionaires .. only press cant reveal their misdeads. What we got for favoring USA? $ 3 billion with such humialating conditions.. citizens ofvPakistan are picked in open daylight by FBI.. all entry and exit routes to Pakistan are controlled by them.. if we had backed USA we should at least had got good price like Turkey.. upfront $ 30 billion.. and cant we take care of curse of Al Qaida ourselves on our own land?

*Originally posted by Degas: *

But when we hate someone we only try to find faults and not look at good deeds of tehg person.. all this Benazir bashing is done as a habit here. Benazir is a prolific speaker and gives great speaches.. The amount of develoment work done during her government in rural areas was great and she got all votes from rural areas due to that and still gets them..

Tell us, what did she do for the down-trodden masses of rural areas? Did she dismantle the feudal system? In what way was her era a golden or better era for the rural areas? The deeds of her husband were on everyone's lips.He was widely known as "Mr. 10 percen" for his role as an intermediary in deals involving the government. Did she ever check up on him or she Was an accomplice to the crime. Maybe she did something good for this country but the damages she has done were far more fatal.

Whether NS or BB they are all in cahoots with each other. Musharraf might only be far more secular than Zia, otherwise I see no difference between the two. I personally prefer strong institutions over strong personalities. Only a democratic Pakistan with it's strong democratic institutions is the solution of our problems.

I am not one of the greatest Fan of Musharraf but i can tell you of one thing right away and that’s Media. Media was never free in any of the democratic or non-democratic gov before like it’s in Musharraf’s Gov.

Both Army Officers and Political Leaders are involved in corruption. It’s not the matter of who is corrupted and and who is not but now its the matter of who is less corrupted.

Benazir, Nawaz Shareef and Altaf Hussain are nothing but coward leaders. If they have this much pain of democracy and people why are they sitting out? Why not come to Pakistan and fight for democracy and fight for people? I am not a Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto’s supporter but still i admire his bravery to stand for the people as he preferred to die for the cause rather than making a deal or chickening out of Pakistan.

In the past she gave the list of Sikhs working for Khalistan to Rajiv and now she is reviling the agenda and presentations of the closed door meetings of GHQ. She is the security risk to Pakistan and should never be ALLOWED (Yes i said ALLOWED) to hold the key post again :k:

I dont think shes gone mad. Shes just playing the politicians cards.

Benazir’s ‘violation’ of oath to be probed

http://www.dawn.com/2003/09/06/top4.htm

**Benazir’s ‘violation’ of oath to be probed: ARD wants generals’ trial for treason **
By Raja Asghar

ISLAMABAD, Sept 5: Amid rising tensions in the National Assembly, the government said on Friday it would probe whether former prime minister Benazir Bhutto had violated her oath of office by revealing an old military briefing to an Indian journalist.

The statement that the law and parliamentary affairs ministry would examine the issue came after five ruling coalition members moved a call-attention notice over the matter amid an opposition protest in the house against the LFO.

It was based on Ms Bhutto’s interview last month in a New York-based fortnightly magazine India Abroad that quoted her as saying that General Pervez Musharraf had presented a war plan to her - that she rejected as prime minister in the 1990s - to send Mujahideen to Kargil and finally capture Srinagar.

Gen Musharraf was the director of military operations at the time, and interviewer Shyam Bhatia quoted Ms Bhutto as saying she rejected the plan otherwise the blood of about 3,000 Pakistani soldiers killed in the Kargil operation later in 1999 would have been on her hands.

**OPPOSITION’S VIEW: **Opposition parties grouped in the ARD and the MMA, speaking to reporters after an 80-minute assembly session, accused the government of using turncoats for provoking them and diverting attention from such issues as the LFO and the situation on the border with Afghanistan.

ARD parliamentary leader Javed Hashmi endorsed Ms Bhutto’s interview about a matter that he said was no longer a secret after the Kargil plan had been executed. He said generals rather politicians should be tried for treason for violating the Constitution and leaking military secrets to foreign powers.

All this Benazir bashing is actually hate and nothing else.. how can someone be tried for something that 10 year kids know in Pakistan now.. details of Kargil war are out for long along with its planning! It would had been treason if she had told something before or during war.. its just like Pakistan's nuke planning.. we all know it now how Bhutto planned and got money from Arabs and secretly started the program. All details are out but can we try Abdul Qadir or Munir for details now as all know about it.. information is important with relevance to timing..

i agree with you Nadia
i fail to understand why ppl in pakistan keep whining about democracy, democracy is a tool for literate nations. it has failed in our society. unless we reach a respectable level of literacy, there can never be any proper use of democracy.

*We whine about democracy since Pakistan was created by democracy.. if u read some history there was elections in 1946 and was only due to majority votes in areas which constitute Pakistan that Pakistan came into being and not with some generals conquering areas..

I'm for military rule all the way! the only stable(comparitively) years that pakistan has een since 1947 have been during the military rules. i hope this one under Musharraf stays!

*As far army rule in Pakistan is concerned its the curse upon people of Pakistan.. just look at 11 years of Zia.. total destruction of fibre of society with drugs, arms and death of liberties , torture cells, sipah sahaba , MQM. *

i wanted to puke on her comparison of her house and that of Gen Musharraf's. he is a self made man, born to a family of educated, patriotic and noncorrupt people. she was probably born in a mansion built by corrupt, self-interested, feudals who know nothing except oppressing and looting.

** Again u have to go back and study that the one ur calling corrupt was Sir Shahnawaz Bhutto and his servises towards creation of Pakistan are outstanding and Jinnah always praised him.. ever heard about State of Junahgarh that Shahnawaz ceded to Pakistan and Pakistan fought a war with Indian in 1948. And the Wadera u r referring is the one who Zulfiqr Bhutto whose integrity is well known even to his opponents and Army Govt with all its resources and power couldnt get a single case of corruption against him and he is loved even toady by majority of Pakistanis..
You can argue benazir policies but do read some history before accusing non related things.. ur accusations seems to be right out of Jamait-e-Islami pumphlets..

All this Benazir bashing is actually hate and nothing else.. how can someone be tried for something that 10 year kids know in Pakistan now.. details of Kargil war are out for long along with its planning! It would had been treason if she had told something before or during war.. its just like Pakistan's nuke planning.. we all know it now how Bhutto planned and got money from Arabs and secretly started the program. All details are out but can we try Abdul Qadir or Munir for details now as all know about it.. information is important with relevance to timing..

Wrong!

Its the person who matter not what he is saying. I can come out of no where and say the same thing what benazir said but what is my credibility? 0! No one will ever listen to what I say but if a formar Premier say something like this ppl will not only listen to this but will also be sure about what he/she is saying.

For example Pakistan was a nuclear power from late 1980 but none of the govt annoced that. Everyone knew that Pakistan is a nuclear power (due to speculations ) then why they waited for Pakistan to do the nuclear explosions to stop aid and trade etc just because Pakistan officially announced in 1998 that Pakistan is a nuclear power.

Why not President Clinton calls a presss conference one day and tell all the secret codes of football? (football is the briefcase that has atomic missiles launching codes and this breifcase remains with the president 24/7) because all the codes have been changed in t his new BUSH govt so there is no harm in telling the old code, dont you think so?

Now this is what i call lack of political education. Ppl who are the supporter of any political leader will always support him/her no matter what he/she do without even considering that he/she has done something wrong for the country, all ppl do is defend their leaders! :)

Decent 6Chora

During Nawaz-Musharaf conflict this matter was openly discussed about Kargil and its not a secret.. this is not a secret matter at all.. for those who dont belive in anything Benazir says it may be something but rest of population dont care at all.. right after 9/11 benazir gave an interview at CNN about Talibans and how Pakistani govt tried help and create a multi level Government in Kabul with all factions but Talibans single handedly over took Kabul and killed thousands.. now this was great move.. did any anti Benazir noted that .. no!

mad she is!
the ppl who ever brought her to power are beyond description and the ppl who want her (or Nawaz sharif) back now should be tried for treason and hanged!
by thw way was she referring to our president in the interview?

People, who use their very democratic right to choose and elect whoever they want, should stand trial for treason. And "YOUR" president should be celebrated as a hero because he bravely overthrew a democratically elected government. This the hypocrisy of the highest order.

...Yes Musharaf cant be compared with Benazir...

Correct. He is too great a leader to be compared with BB. But, Benazir Bhutto can most definitely be compared to Ferdinand Marcos of the Philippines, General Sani Abacha of Nigeria and Mobutu Sese Soku of Zaire. I am sure people know why that is :)

^^
You forgot winnie mandela:)

read a newspaper from 13 october 1999 and you'll know exactly hoe Gen Musharraf "overthrew" the 'democratic' government tha was functioning in the most 'democratic' manner.

No excuses please. Two wrongs don't make a right...