Shaheed Mohtramma Benazir Bhutto
is this the same statute which cost $ 11 Million?
Shirin Sadeghi: $11-Million Monument to Benazir Bhutto: APPROVED
Shaheed Mohtramma Benazir Bhutto
is this the same statute which cost $ 11 Million?
Shirin Sadeghi: $11-Million Monument to Benazir Bhutto: APPROVED
Benazir Bhutto's statue at Boat Basin
Zinda hai bibi Zinda hai ;)
Re: Benazir Bhutto's statue at Boat Basin
This is the best revenge democracy has to offer? That people die of starvation, Karachi gets a BB statue for $11 million?
but is this the same statue?
Jiyee Bhutto
!
Re: Benazir Bhutto’s statue at Boat Basin
:halo:
تُعِزُّ مَنْ تَشَاءُ وَتُذِلُّ مَنْ تَشَاءُ
First of all, $11 million as in dollaaas for a statue? Wow some hands were definitely well greased! ![]()
Secondly, doesn’t it remind everyone of the saddam hussain statue with color clothes of course. Anyone not seeing it getting toppled in the future like that statue as well?
I was going to say something very similar
It was better to open this thread for her ![]()
61st anniversary: Benazir’s birthday observed in Sindh
By Our Correspondents
Published: June 22, 2014
http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/725331-BenazirBhutto-1403412964-396-640x480.JPG
Hundreds of PPP leaders, workers and supporters converged at various blood camps organised by the party in Karachi. PHOTO: ATHAR KHAN/EXPRESS
**SUKKUR / HYDERABAD / KARACHI: **The 61st birth anniversary of Pakistan Peoples Party former chairman and former prime minister Benazir Bhutto was observed on Saturday.
At the occasion, Quran Khawani was held at her mausoleum in Garhi Khuda Bux, where large number of the PPP workers participated. However, no elected representative could be seen. Quran Khawani was also organised in Naudero House, which was also attended by the PPP MNA Faryal Talpur.
Later the PPP leaders, including MNA Faryal Talpur, Sindh Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah, Speaker Sindh Assembly Agha Siraj Durrani, paid a visit to the mausoleum of martyrs, laid floral wreaths on the grave of Shaheed Muhtarma and offered Fateha.
A blood donating camp was established in the premises of the Mazar, where large number of workers and other citizens donated their blood, as a token of homage to their slain leader.
Hundreds of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) leaders, workers and supporters converged at various blood camps organised by the party in Karachi to mark Benazir Bhutto’s 61st birthday.
Party leaders, Owais Muzaffar, Javed Nagori, Jamil Soomro, Qadir Patel and others also donated their blood and talked of the party leader who twice served as the country’s prime minister.
*Published in The Express Tribune, June 22[SUP]nd[/SUP], 2014.
The statue seems just so cheap, even the Gandhi statue on union square, nyc is far much better then this one.
OP has yet started another meaningless thread against PPP’s slain leader. The news item was of 2010 and $11 millions never approved by any Pakistani government and single penny was used for this purpose. It seems like a local artist has made this statue perhaps spending few thousand rupees.
NA passes budget, eulogises Benazir - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
**Homage to Benazir
Although the finance minister talked tough in rejecting some PPP amendments to the finance bill and a demand to assign the collection of a gas infrastructure development cess to provinces, the government seemed making a friendly gesture to the party by moving a resolution to pay homage to its slain leader Benazir Bhutto to mark her 61st birthday.
The resolution, moved by Science and Technology Minister Zahid Hamid and unanimously adopted by the house, praised Ms Bhutto for her “indomitable courage and will to fight against extremism and tyranny” and said the house “salutes her single-minded determination to eliminate the scourge of terrorism and pays tribute to her incomparable services for a democratic Pakistan for which she ultimately laid down her life”.
Thanks for the clarification. I just posed a question. You don't need to be that sensitive of PPP all the time. i heard that this statute was made with the help of some Chinese artists. Was googling to find out details and first posted it in Canvas forum, but then I thought people like you might get some information, which was not available on google till yesterday.
dude hum sy chanda lay lo... SS aur NS ky statue* bhi laga do*
^ don’t worry who already statue han , can you government anywhere ![]()
PPP kay supportaron… Anwar Pasha… Sachy… yeh kiya horah hai… :aj:
I have no clue. This moderator started a thread “mar gaiay Sindhi, Bhutto Zinda hay” and another basher by the name ‘jasos’ perhaps a PML(N) supporter used vulgar and third class language against PPP slain leadership. I don’t see this person though not banned, any more on PPP’s bashing threads. Perhaps he is present here with different nick. You are the moderator too, you know better inside story than me.
I don’t see AP anymore here for the last few days perhaps he is restricted/ban again.
It's absolutely hideous. Vulgur. Ugly. Cartoonish looking. A complete eyesore of a statue. I can appreciate good piece of Art when I see it, but this is just revolting. It's like the maker of this statue accidentally made three legs and decided to use the extra leg in place of the left (the raised arm).
But one I can say with quite certainty that whoever's made this statue has zero knowledge and appreciation for female body and femininity.
Sachy.. Tough... I am not supporter of PPP... but whole mojasma or statue of such a great leader Shaheed Benazir Bhutto is totally moxkery of my ideal image of her. She is one of the most decent looking lady of Pakistan... to whom we could proud...
Jolie is right....
Sachy.. Tough... I am not supporter of PPP... but whole mojasma or statue of such a great leader Shaheed Benazir Bhutto is totally moxkery of my ideal image of her. She is one of the most decent looking lady of Pakistan... to whom we could proud...
Jolie is right....
But that second rate statue has triggered again hate monger thread against her.