Believe it or not

I need more help :o

I need a list of ppl who think they have good voices :stuck_out_tongue:

Nah seriously, I need a few (erm around 27) qaaris for ramzaan. Plan is to add a qirat per day during the month of ramazaan - a team of judges will pick the best qaari (male/female) and we’ll announce the winner. If the winner is willing to share his/her address with us, we would like to thank you for your contribution :slight_smile:

So jump in, no one can see you or disturb you in the process. Hundreds of registered and non-registered guppies will listen to you (this is supposed to be an encouragement) so sawaab hi sawaab hai

You can either participate yourself or add your siblings/Cousins/kids etc in participants list, and of course make sure they submit their entry as well.

The interested guppies can either submit their names here in this thread and we’ll contact you, or drop a PM to ‘armughal’ who’s in charge of this proj.

Saba

phir madad mang rahe ho :smack: kitne madad karo abb tu thaak geyah ho madad kar kar kay :frusty:

khair ok now one more time im gona help u out , khoosh :slight_smile:

I'll do it. I happen to think I sound good.

over a 100 views and only 2 replies....

come on people, its Ramadhan, the month of the Quran....
think of the added ajar (reward) u will get....
every letter of Quran gets ten folds ajar and then there is the Ramdhan factor....

let us all earn some extra sawaab this Ramadhan....

i would like to participate.

What are the rules?

there r no rules as such....

we wait for the list to be complete (as soon as we get enuff participants), and then we give out the schedule for recitations....
there will be one recitation per day....
the surah/part of the Quran to be recited will be selected by the organizer (or me)....

the person(s) who is voted the best by a panel of judges will be considered winner....

ofcourse u do realize that no one is a loser in this....
those who recite and those who listen will all be rewarded by Allah....

so as they say, its a win-win situation....

hmmm not me i have the worst voice
my bro is pretty good but he wont do it ..maybe if he records it on the pc ill try to get it to u guys somehow

What is the status on this project? If it is still on, I'll do it.. heck I will have my son read his Qaeda as well... :)

we were waiting for enuff number of people to join in....
the project is very well on....
inshallah we'll start the first Qirat from tomorrow (i.e. Sunday, 17th October)....

interested people please submit ur names....

lets start off with the few participants that we have…

please follow the recitation here…

huh! Is it not shirk asking others then Allah (swt) :wave:

Toba Tobah!

Amaa Sahib, Ramzan ka ba barkat mahina hey, Mussallay per betho or Allah ko pukaro, madad karey. few Qaris keya, hazar bhej de ga.

Kahay ko bando’n sey madad maangey ho?

:rolleyes:

just 1 more day & we will have a winner soon.