normally they are generally true.
sometimes, the text of a horoscope can be really true.
different cultures, chinese, egyptians, hindus, believe in astronomy while as and as
Muslims, most of us believe in the istikhara, and following up on horoscopes or getting an over all reading of palms from a believed to be expert najoomi, all leads one to say that humans can try to figure out their future condition, but only to a certain extent.
any body would like to share the degree to which they believe in horoscope
disclaimer: does not mean that the faith in faith is not there.
i don't believe in horoscope...yeh haath deekhva sab shirk hai!
true ho ga per i believe k dua say kismat bhi badal jati hai:)
is leye Allah per bharosa rakh kar hamisha ache ki dua karni cahye.
you are right.
i agree about Dua and faith in Allah.
kismet definitely dua aur mhenet seye bedltee hye.
dushwari
i don't believe in horoscope...yeh haath deekhva sab shirk hai!
true ho ga per i believe k dua say kismat bhi badal jati hai:)
is leye Allah per bharosa rakh kar hamisha ache ki dua karni cahye.
Hmmmm.... I am not sure that I believe in Horoscopes, per se (sometimes I do say that I do not eat fish, because it is like eating my own species - I am a Pieces) However, I think there is something there. I really think that the reason why Islam says that we shouldnt look into these things, is probably because it can really take over a persons life and people can really dig deep into it. The consequences of that is that people become obessed with it and its not healthy. You should live your life according to fate and just leave it. What happens, happens. But when you start looking and frantically keep calling Phychics, thats where the problem is and I think this is what Islam prohibites. Its giving power to another human being and this is a sin. In fact I believe that all humankind have intuition, but we just dont know how to use it. Me, personally, I consider myself a phychic and highly intuitive. My intuition is always correct. I can "feel" things and see things, but this is something that everyone can do and this is a gift from god to everyone. Its just a case of keeping in touch with that side of yourself. Its the 7th sense of the body that is not developed.
hmm well i used to read it every now and then.. and i knew for me (Muslims in general) ur namaz for the next 40 days is not acceptable to Allah... but i never took it seriously, UNTIL, around a couple weeks back i ws browsing and landed on this discussion on horoscopes on Qtv and it ws pretty scary...
the gist: basically it ws the namaz issue - even if you're doing it for fun..
and that any process (fun or otherwise) through which you predict on your future, ur imaan (faith) also goes invalid. You hav to embrace Islam again, and if ure nikahfied/ married, your nikaah breaks and you've to do it again.
I really don't know the extent to which this is true, but this is what i watched on qtv. also, ive now stopped reading horoscopes! i DO agree with what i heard, since any prediction of the future is really downright shirk..