I was reading this book ‘Good to Great’ by Jim Collins in which he talks about how good companies can become great companies. One of the theme that struck me was the need to be humble with one’s talent, knowledge and business savviness (is that a word?).
This trait is hardly found in desis who love to show off what little bit of education, knowledge or careers they have gained. If you are not humble, then there is no acknowledgement of self-improvement since you think you are it.
Are you humble in your interaction at work? or do you like to shove it in others faces?
those were the old days. now i shove it in everyone's face.
p.s: i know that is a jahilana thing but that's how things work in this place. i have to do it to prove i am not a sissy. and i wouldnt advise anyone in some "decent" work environment to behave this way.
Fungo, you are getting on my nerves with your work related topics. Do you live for your job? Don't you have life outside of work? This is your 7th topic in two days about work.
funguy as long as one does not get confused between being humble and appearing unconfident or unprepared, or that it does not get in the way of standing one's ground.
Funguy, quite a jump from Art of war to "good to great"
Fraudia Sahib, i was reading some thread at work. your comments were so funny. im trying to search which thread it was but cant remember. it made me laugh. i think it was here in general. couldnt post cz i was at work.
kya karain bhai... neech, giri hui, chichori, gandi, obaash, awara, bay haya, bay sharam, kameeni zehniyat jaan naheen chorrti..parrh liya likh liya magar karachi kay footpathia type harkaat naheen jaan chorrti.. :( rehtay thay KDA1 mein..lagtay hain lalukhet kay ..
Note to self
burn all omar sharief tapes
burn all majid jehangir and ismail tara skits
give away the "best of chirkin" poetry volume 1
give away " Imam deen's anthology"