Begging Bowl VS Self-Sufficiency

The rulers and leaders could fool people but not
the creator God by their crooked and hypocrite
acrobatics.The rule of power God has bestowed
upon them is an annuity and alimony of people
and will NOT remain with them forever!

We are a weird nation, no matter how you slice it!
We love to jump on to the conclusions without doing our math right and finding results of our day to day problems without any logic and sense. We could easily bank on 2+2=5 and than keep on insisting that the result is right, regardless of the fact that people around us are laughing at us.
Self-delusions, superiority complexes, complacency, running behind illusions without thinking the truth, making bombs out of water-bubbles are some of our very pet characteristics.

Have we ever realized that by hiding our face in the sand, we could only fool ourselves and shoot our own foot?
This is a fast pace world and even people in Mecca don’t have time to give support to the falling ones to stand and that’s why a large number of Hajis die every year because of stampede while throwing gravel on the Satan.

If someone does not agree with me, I would ask him, prove me if I am wrong with solid reasons what I am trying to convey here.
We are still at a place where we had been 40-50 years ago. Please don’t tell me that Karachi and Lahore’s populations has gone five-fold. We have more cars on the roads than ever. More number of lights on the streets by Wapda & KESC. More banks, buildings and pakka roads connecting destinations etcetera.
I am not talking about the increased activity of our country because of begging bowls, charities, aid, donations and abetments of the international organizations, the United States and the Arab world but 100% self-sufficiency in all sectors of human life!

Believe me or not, whatever pomp and show, illumination, elegance and splendor, equipment and technology we come across everyday in our lives is because of developed world, Japan, USA, England and Russia.

Basically, we are an agro-based economy and 80% of our population live in the villages. But the irony is that, we are not even self-sufficient in wheat and sugar. We talk of thousands of years reservoirs of gas and coal but cities like Karachi and Lahore have power break-downs (black-outs) everyday. We have plenty of oil in the soils of Sindh and Balochistan but we still import Billions of Dollars gasoline every year. Every single item we see in the market, right from needle to Honda car is either ‘imported’ or manufactured in collaboration of a foreign company and thus we pay huge premium to the investor or the originator before we bring that merchandise in the market. Right from life saving drugs to the college and university books, we are dependent to foreign countries like England and USA. Do we have anything of our own, I repeat, our own BRAND, our own MAKE and IDENTITY or 100% MADE IN PAKISTAN?

The Prime Minister Mr. Shaukat Aziz says, he has filled the national treasury and let the coming generations enjoy the luxury of life.
First of all, he is lying; he is just a ‘new’ messenger with an ‘old’ message.
Secondly, what guarantees he has that his predecessors would not empty and plunder those treasuries with in few months once he is gone? (as in the past).
Pakistan has never the scarcity of national resources, wealth, skilled labor, manpower of all kinds but, the pirates have been plundering the nation with both hands.

President Musharraf has been in power now for almost 6 years. Can he come up with one example of his one ‘extraordinary’ work for the country which would last forever or of tangible nature? All the main issues like Dams, provincial autonomy, creation of new jobs, law and order situation, safety and security, reaching education to every corner of the country, health services, power and energy are sitting the same place where those were 6 years ago.

The leaders of political parties and rulers of Pakistan believe in ‘Begging Bowl rather than Self-Sufficiency’ for our nation. Instead of 3 times meal to some one for 30 days as help and charity, it is better to provide him with a respectable employment where he could earn his own bread and butter for rest of his life. The government and political leaders think that by donating 50 millions Rupees worth of goods to few hundreds and helping few dozens of poor couples in their marriage, they just conquered the battle against poverty! THIS IS LIKE THROWING DUST IN THE EYES OF THE POOR PEOPLE AND POLITICAL JUGGLERY.

The rulers of Pakistan and leaders of political parties got to understand that they won’t be in power forever and they won’t live the life of ‘everlasting’ either. One day, they have to dies when their time is up. Whatever time God has bestowed upon them, they should make use of every minute out of it to serve the people, instead of giving people ‘consolation’ and ‘patronization’. Their every effort is just to keep the vote bank intact for next elections…but how long? People don’t need sermons, empty slogans, philosophical speeches, huge gatherings, everyday statements and acrobatic stunts. They need permanent remedy of their problems and honorable earning for their living.

Here are some very serious and permanent nature problems which need to be solved by the government and political leaders:-

[1] In the last 30 years, government has spent Billions of Rupees in the name of digging canals in Sindh in order to drain out salinity from lands and make hundreds and thousands acres of lands cultivatable. Unfortunate, a greater part of that budget has gone to the pockets of corrupt administering staff of Wapda and LBOD and favoring landlords buying cheap lands on higher prices. The mission had not yet accomplished when Sindh’s lands started becoming barren because of lack of irrigation water. The government needs to solve this VERY IMPORTANT issue without fail. While, President Musharraf is simply making statements for last 6 years and his supporting parties in Sindh are seconding his statements through acrobatics.

[2] No new jobs have been created in the country except appointing their favorites from the back-doors and poor and real deserving candidates are getting older in the hope of getting one. The unemployment rate in the country has touched the highest percentage in the history of Pakistan. No other step has been taken to create small and medium type businesses, not only to eliminate unemployment but to develop the area. The capitalists are getting richer and richer and poor as poorer.

[3] The entire country is inundated by English medium schools. Everyone, who has nothing to do, opens an English medium school without proper education and training and starts robbing the masses by charging from of Rs.500.00 to Rs.1000.00 & plus per child. If average Pakistani has 3 or 4 children to go to school, he has to pay Rs.2000.00 to Rs. 3000.00 for his children’s fee…whereas, he hardly makes Rs.3000.00 to Rs.5000.00 per month.

[4] The population in big cities like Karachi and Lahore are exploding and government has made no arrangements to solve this important issue. The number of vehicles big cities have are creating serious environmental pollution because of the leaded gas, smoke and smog causing health hazards. In another 5-10 years, there will be no room left on the streets to enter a single vehicle and to walkway for the pedestrians. Karachi and Lahore need under-ground or subway trains to cope with the exploding population and heavy traffic load.

[5] In the developed countries where criminals find new and quick ways to commit crimes, the governments come forward more quickly with arrangements and measures to apprehend those criminals. This requires Billions and Trillions of Dollars to recruit, train and equip security personnel. Our police with danda in hands or 3 N 3 rifles or few old fashioned vehicles assigned to every police station cannot solve this problem of law and order. Robbery of all kinds and other social foul play is very common in bigger cities.

[6] I am not talking about Bhai Pheru and Tando Adam (they do deserve too though) but even people in Karachi and Hyderabad ( at least in Punjab, we have tube well clean water ) do not have clean drinking water. Localities like Defense, Clifton, Society and Nazimabad in Karachi depend on buying mineral water cans everyday and for shower and cleaning purposes, they have to buy water tankers. I can bet you that, a greater percentage of residents in all areas of Karachi spend Rs.1000.00 to Rs.5000.00 plus amount every month to buy water cans and water tankers.
The water problem cannot be solved unless Karachi does not have a desalination plant like Saudi Arabia and several other countries of the world. The President, Prime Minister and leaders of political parties are talking of ‘stuffing the national treasury’ and country being on progress than ever but I ask them, if people of a country do not even have clean drinking water, what healthy nation or future generation could they expect?

[7] I don’t know about Balochistan and NWFP but know for sure that the population of Sindh and Punjab are quickly turning to anguishing epidemic of some serious ‘killing diseases’ like, obesity, diabetes, Hepatitis ABC, heart attacks, cancer and other malignant diseases. Besides government could find treatment and remedies of these ‘killing machines’, government should also launch a mass and gigantic media campaign to educate people how to be saved from all those diseases. Because, a large number of people fall prey to these diseases due to ignorance, less education and carelessness.

(a) For instance, diabetes is caused due to eating habits, not exercising, excessive sweeteries which cause obesity and turns to be diabetes.

(b) Hepatitis ABC is caused because of ‘untidy’ atmosphere, flies, usage of stale water, filthy bath rooms and toilets etcetera. If you go to Saddar in Karachi or Mall Road in Lahore, you will see people drink sugarcane juice and eat chholay and the vendor is sitting on the streets with a bucket of water. The vendor rinses every plate and glass after use in the same bucket from morning to the evening. Hepatitis germs could be find in those glasses or plates. It could be hiding in your toilet or in the piece of cloth in your kitchen or in ice cube tray in your refrigerator. It’s not funny but let me tell you a friend of mine in Lahore who had six cousins from one uncle lost 5 brother from the ages between 35-45 with in three years. The 6th one who is left has 2 heart attacks and doctors say he has all arteries blocked and cannot go for the bypass surgery.

The bottom line is that we talk too much and see the upper white layer of the scenario and than armpit that Pakistan has progressed a lot and we could beat any nation in Asia but we have to analyze every single aspect of our life that where are we standing instead of looking to the amount of people on the street?

Musharraf and Shaukat Aziz will go back to Manhattan and Citibank. Nawaz Shareef and Bhutto family are sitting in Saudi Arabia, London and Dubai. A large number of leaders of political parties have base in Europe and America but the poor people of Pakistan have no where to go and live and die in Bhai Pheru and Tando Adam.

It’s time for common folks to understand the jugglery, acrobatics and fooling around of political leaders who are misguiding poor masses for 50 years with their coated speeches, statements and decorations on the streets, just to keep their vote bank intact for future elections and that way, the lie remains the same and every time, they come up with another ‘new lie’ with the same old message.

We don’t need Pepsi Cola, Honda Car, Sony TV, Fox channel, Apple Computer, HP Printer and all this and that with a foreign brand name but we need our own as our neighbor India has it’s own Made in India. I am not against those foreign brands, but we should concentrate to produce and manufacture our own to save Billions of Dollars foreign exchange every year.

The economists say that by the year 2015, India would be world’s third largest economy.
On October 07, 1994 (some 11 years back) Mr. Robert Menendez told the House of Commons in the United States that India soon will be the biggest business partner of the United States. Is not becoming true today?

ONE IMPORTANT NOTE:

The oil prices are going up all over the world and a time will come when oil will be the most imprtant commodity and equipment on the planet than Stealth, F-35 and Daisy Cutter Bomb. The experts say in next 5 years oil prices will double from $55.00 to $100.00 per barrel. Have our leaders in Pakistan thought how they are going to handle that situation? Imagine Rs. 100.00 or Rs. 120.00 per liter!

SHAFIQ KHAN
CANADA

Re: Begging Bowl VS Self-Sufficiency

Most Excellento, well written article Khan Sahib…Bravo. Really like the piece on oil prices, this commodity is getting costlier by the day, making emerging economies like sitting ducks waiting to be blasted away with spiralling inflation. Already inflation is running in double digits in Pakistan and the State Bank of Pakistan has been slow to respond because of its erroneous pursuite of high growth policy.

What is the solution? It cannot be that difficult for people to identify the problem and then put in place a comprehensive strategy to change course. Or, is there no hope? One sometimes does feel absolute despondancy, but this country keeps on ticking keeping our hopes alive.

Thank you Fartguru Sahib for your kind words and comment.
For every problem, there is only one panacea…everyone become “HONEST” in his action instead of simply talking about ‘honesty’.

SHAFIQ KHAN

very good article Mr Khan

Dear Homer-J-Simpson,

Thank you for your e-mail and kind words, I thank you.

SHAFIQ KHAN
CANADA

Same bull**** and ranting,..receiving Wah Wah from audiences,..Like Tawaif does,...when she is done dancing in front of her audiences.

Wake up still you have time,..... I warning you,...Don't be a puppet in the hands of your masters.

Piece of advice Tariq, take it easy dude…lets be a little tolerant and allow each other room to express their views. :slight_smile:

FG,

I can’t tolerate,..extreme views such as,..S khan,..who think he is superior than others while I told him very clear and in no uncertain terms that here we don’t engage in **SELF PRAISING **to impress others on discussion forums **He must know that people here are having higher and even more credentials than what he is… **May be somebody told him in Canadian Social Welfare Office that its your duty to degrade Pakistan in order to qualify for candian citizenship…or for more welfare benefits…How I can let someone with hidden agenda,…Once cornered,..then he gives out his E-Mail address,…Coz,..he has something to hide from other people here,…he is afraid,..during discussion his real image/ truth can come out,…

When dicussing Pakistan,…we must discuss infront of others,…not in e-mails exchanges,..he doesn’t believe in his message and he doesn’t even know the strength of his message.

As I said in another thread,…I shall follow him everywhere,..on the net from one discussion forum to another,…and prove that he is manipulator and BSer.

These black sheeps when come out of Pakistan,…they think now,..they are super-humans,..and all others are just little people…But they forgot onething,..that they came from the same flock.

I need to see a proof from S Khan where an Indian is engaged in same kind behaviour where he use same kind a language or name calling for Indians.

If he can’t provide us,..then he must be ready for my knock out punches,…regardless of in which forum we are discussing,…I shall take all the air out of his balloon of hypocracy.

Well, if I think what can you do…yes, I think, I am super human!!!
You may follow me everywhere, that’s what dogs do…who cares. In last 12 years since I am writing, you are not the only one to follow me…it’s just, I have increased one more number in my list…for me, you are just an SPOT, a NUMBER!

You are rubbing a wrong place because GOBBER GAS has gone to you paindoo brain. Kuttay bhonktay rahen gay aur musafir apni manzil tay karta rahe ga.

This is not Abbaji’s Pakistan where, this is Canada and America.

You seem to me belonging to extremists and fanatic Mullah Islamic group from Punjab, Pakistan and since I write against double standard Mullahs frequently, you are out of control what extremists do. I have to check with American CIA to find your identity in America. They will definitely hunt you down.

SHAFIQ KHAN
CANADA

Listen to me very carefully you moron,..You don’t know what kind grave you have dug for yourself here on the net…I shall make you eat back all your stupid,…remarks against Pakistan…

Just think I am your grandfather,…Who knows you better than anybody else..

What is the superiority you have over others,…? Just tell us,.in what sense,..you are superior,..? Education,…I have more than you,..Money,…I have more than you,..Stupidity,…I don’t have one,…That is plus for you,..Now tell me,..** Why Devil was cursed ? do you know **.

On behalf of other Pakistani brothers,..I am talking here,…WHAT ELSE YOU HAVE,…WHICH MAKES YOU THINK YOU ARE HIGHER THAN AND ABOVE ALL THOSE PAKISTANIS WHO LOVE THEIR COUNTRY AND HELPING IT ECONOMICALLY

I think one more thing which you have more is,…**CANADIAN WELFARE DOLLARS **.

Now you have two things,…more than anybody else as follows:

1,…STUPIDITY

2,…FREE WELFARE DOLLARS

If you are jumping up and down,.and taking pride that you are super-human,…then we may through some bones at you,..once in while,..to make you feel useful…right,.?

I shall make sure you are fed properly and have something to chew.

You idiot,…You have made fun of,…** GOD**…You made fun of pakistanis,…you look down on people here on GS,…and you are feeling superior,…tell me something,…Do you get drunk before you post you BS and nonsense posts here.If so then,..I may give you a break,..:eek:

But you have met someone,…who will bring you down from high flying horse of stupidity,..down to earth.

YOU ARE A GONE CASE,…BTW,..In canada,…they have free medicals,…have your head/brain checked,..before someone kicks it.

You are a CON artist,…who appear with phony but biased writings and make their presence known with idiotic and stupid messages,..and are gone like a garbage.

TARIQ,
You cannot be my grand father because you stink like an old fart. I can smell stench all over!!! My grandfather is rest in peace with God.

SHAFIQ KHAN

Tariq and Shafiq...be careful, and dont feel sorry if bad things happen to you if you ignore warnings every time.

Dear Haris Zuberi Sahib,

I knew, it could come the way we were heading.
That’s why, I already gave Tariq my personal e-mail to direct his aggravations if he has any. But instead of that, he simply sent couple of e-mails in disguise with other name Hassan Ahmed full of abuse and swearings and kept on posting his obnoxious thoughts here on gupshup.

These platforms should be educational, informative and creative and people should not take it personal.

Pakistan and Islam are not dependent of Shafiq or any XYZee that those will disappear like bubble by writing some adverse note about them. Pakistan and Islam are protected by God. We as Muslims and Pakistanis simply show our indignance what our leaders have done or doing otherwise, we are the same Muslims and Pakistanis as any body else. Than some people get up and try to pose that they are pope and thekedar of Pakistan and Islam. The funny thing is that the biggest enemy of Islam Bush is there and they also live in America but point fingers on others. Where were they when Pakistan was being disintegrated or where they have been when poor people are murdered, execised excessive, rapped, kidnapped everyday in Pakistan?

Instead of entangling with individuals, people should write leaders, government machineries through papers and media.

What I tell you more, you also know as journalist!

I apologise for the inconvenience and specially from the members who experienced our obnoxious debate.
From my side, it’s over now, I already told Khatmal hours before.

Sincerely,
SHAFIQ KHAN
CANADA

Shafiq Khan Canada or Shafiq Khan of Canada,

Tell me something,… Why Devil was cursed and became devil ? While he used to be The leader of those angels…?

Do you have any parallel with that situation here? Where you think you are better than everybody,..?

How come you didn’t provide us with the link or discussion forum site,..where an Indian is engaged in same kind name calling for his country and making fun of their “Bhagwan”…What happened you couldn’t find it …or may be there is none :eek:

When you are confronted with your own ambiguities,…and Devilish statements and when you are cornered and no way out then,…what happens,..You start acting wierd.

Question # 2: Since you came to Welfare state Called Canada,…from Pakistan,…What kind a label you used to have , since you have mentioned so many for honest and loyal Pakistanis,..?

I had simple and very easy questions for you,…But you miserably screwed up. I have posted above the same very questions for you to answer for us all here.

Still a person who is a **LEGEND IN HIS OWN MIND **and height of the ignorance is he is busy **PRAISING HIMSELF **,…While those people who are something and have high qualities,…never even open their mouth about themselves,..instead People around him praises his qualities.

You have come from the same crowd ,…who are

as per your analysis…right ?

Now you tell me what kind label you would like to have from the list you provided us…What was you then,…before someone screwed up in canadian Embassy and issued you the Visa.:rolleyes: Or did you have to give them some secrets about Pakistan in exhange…:rolleyes:

Now lets come to the other part of your extremism…as quoted below:

Here you are playing down GOD,.the almighty …and still not realizing that you are becoming one of the old Egyption king,…Firhown… Who used to challenge God too.

Then You give us statement,… Oh when we love God,..God loves us 70 times more . Ok,..So it means,..according to your mentality…Just play down God in your statements,…and expect mercy from him,…Right,..? Even though you are making intentionally these degoratory statements having no regard for anything…

What we should do,..just keep clapping our hands over your ignorance.

You are a screwed person,…with a disease.. which you don’t realize yet…but Before you go out of control,…I think there must have some checks and balances too… Don’t confuse yourself,.here,..I meant in the context of Politics,..not banking,…While you may take this terminology in the wrong direction.:rolleyes:

About Grandfather issue,…Time will tell,…:eek:

BTW,…This Shafiq khan Canada,…is a show OFF title right,..?

As if you get more respect when you mention Canada next to your name. Is this a complex or Show Off,..kind a thing…?

In our profile everyone knows us,…where are we posting from,…then why "** Apna Moonh Miam Mithoo ".**

HZ,

Point Noted,…and understood,.. But still staying within rules,…I shall be vigorously asking him the questions, because I’ll be asking those until I get the honest and real answer.. It will be in a civilized manner,..

I understand your concerns. Thanx

What part of my language you do not understand TARIQ786USA?

Let me explain to you your way.

" Even if you pull from your both ears to your ass" I won’t listen to you and reply to you what you think and expect from me in your opinion an ‘honorable/civilized’ manner".

For people like you, I have kick on the butt and not HONORABLE reply. Keep on barking.

SHAFIQ KHAN
CANADA

Shafiq Khan Canada or Shafiq Khan of Canada,

Tell me something,… Why Devil was cursed and became devil ? While he used to be The leader of those angels…?

Do you have any parallel with that situation here? Where you think you are better than everybody,..?

How come you didn’t provide us with the link or discussion forum site,..where an Indian is engaged in same kind name calling for his country and making fun of their “Bhagwan”…What happened you couldn’t find it …or may be there is none :eek:

When you are confronted with your own ambiguities,…and Devilish statements and when you are cornered and no way out then,…what happens,..You start acting wierd.

Question # 2: Since you came to Welfare state Called Canada,…from Pakistan,…What kind a label you used to have , since you have mentioned so many for honest and loyal Pakistanis,..?

I had simple and very easy questions for you,…But you miserably screwed up. I have posted above the same very questions for you to answer for us all here.

Still a person who is a **LEGEND IN HIS OWN MIND **and height of the ignorance is he is busy **PRAISING HIMSELF **,…While those people who are something and have high qualities,…never even open their mouth about themselves,..instead People around him praises his qualities.

You have come from the same crowd ,…who are
Quote:
they are hypocrite, crooks, mean, materialistic, dishonest, corrupt, complacent, self-centered, arrogant, snobbish, inhuman, greedy, selfish.

as per your analysis…right ?

Now you tell me what kind label you would like to have from the list you provided us…What was you then,…before someone screwed up in canadian Embassy and issued you the Visa.:rolleyes: Or did you have to give them some secrets about Pakistan in exhange…:rolleyes:

Now lets come to the other part of your extremism…as quoted below:

Quote:
Let me tell you Sir, even if God will come down from the sky, I would not trust Him either over the issue of Pakistani stocks.

Here you are playing down GOD,.the almighty …and still not realizing that you are becoming one of the old Egyption king,…Firhown… Who used to challenge God too.

Then You give us statement,… Oh when we love God,..God loves us 70 times more . Ok,..So it means,..according to your mentality…Just play down God in your statements,…and expect mercy from him,…Right,..? Even though you are making intentionally these degoratory statements having no regard for anything…

What we should do,..just keep clapping our hands over your ignorance.

You are a screwed person,…with a disease.. which you don’t realize yet…but Before you go out of control,…I think there must have some checks and balances too… Don’t confuse yourself,.here,..I meant in the context of Politics,..not banking,…While you may take this terminology in the wrong direction.:rolleyes:

About Grandfather issue,…Time will tell,…:eek:

BTW,…This Shafiq khan Canada,…is a show OFF title right,..?

As if you get more respect when you mention Canada next to your name. Is this a complex or Show Off,..kind a thing…?

In our profile everyone knows us,…where are we posting from,…then why "** Apna Moonh Miam Mithoo ".**

This is recycled!

SHAFIQ KHAN

Yes same message,..But same wording,…Until Hell freezes over,..I shall keep asking you the same questions,…You can run but can’t hide,..buddy,..you are done…:eek:

Do you know the meaning of buddy?
Try to find likewise buddy not me. You are not my type.