before wedding treatments

AOA .. i want to know how many months before should any start taking care of everything like any treaments for skin ,hair or health
mine will be INSHALLAH next year so i want to know your expernce if any 1 do this things also?

i m asking becoz my SIL said to take faicals and ubtan etc and recently i got my nose pericng also ..and im starting to gain weight also

i will thankful if any 1 help

Re: before wedding treatments

why there is no reply on my threads ok now i shld leave this forum

it is best to start things three months prior to the wedding.

you should do a proper cleanse, tone, moisturizer routine every night before you sleep.

you may opt for rubbing ubtan once a day.

you should oil your hair every alternate day.

you should use an eye cream, a hand cream and a foot cream religiously.

best to get facials 2-3 weeks apart from a reputable place where good products are used.

use a good sun block.

you should be ok.

agreed to what is said by sammi.In addition to that, make intelligent choices as per food. Increase intake of water, atleast atleast 4-6 glasses per day.Include fresh fruits in your diet, i am not a fan of fruit juices but if you are, include fruit juices too.And i've read on this forum before, some one told that in her family when some girl is about to get married, ppl in her family recommend taking tomato juice.and yes, their is a forum, "glowing brides" you'll find tons of advices as to what to do by the experts of GS :) some advises are greatttGood Luck

Don't forget to go to the dentist and get a scale and polish the week before!

thnks all

do it once well before the wedding date. I had a friend who's face was reddish during her wedding.

Facials every 2-3 weeks are too soon

yeah right!!

If you're starting to gain weight then you need to start exercising and modifying your diet RIGHT NOW! Don't want until 2-3 months before and then freak out about your weight. Decrease your intake of fried/greasy food and sweets......starting drinks TONS of water and make sure you diet consists mostly of fruits, veggies, and lean meat such as chicken.

Skin care: I would start getting a facial every 6-8 weeks right now. Start using sunscreen every day on your face. If the clothes you wear show your arm or neck/upper chest....then make sure to put sunscreen there too. Get a good moisturizer to use at night.

You haven't mentioned anything specific about your skin type or if you have any other concerns regarding it so won't go any further. But whatever "routine" you're planning on doing to get ready for your wedding......start it NOW! Its never too early to start taking care of yourself.

Also, if by any chance you're planning on getting on birth control pills later on...then please start doing your research now, and see your doctor 4-5 months before the wedding! Too many girls post things about BCP or what to do about their periods like 1 month before the wedding....and for BCP's, that's not enough time for it to adjust to your system.

thnks pheli:) yes i started to gain weight by drinking banana shake with some almonds.....and my skin is oily so i cleanse tone ,but dont know about mostuzr what mostuzr will best for my skin?
for hairs im using oil by saeed ghani on alternatve day
what can i use for my hands, arms and feets?
i didnt start ubtan i thought once date get finalize then i should start or shld i start?

wow keep it up cancerian... m Jan bride havent strted anything yet :( ... aaaah me and my laziness :(

A mixture of boiled(for 10 mins ) skinless crushed almonds and some rice(or rice floor) overnight soaked in fresh milk and khas khas( equal portions). make a thick paste n use it as a scrub. Everyday for arms and feet ( avoid for face if u have oily skin, milk can cause u acne) but it do wonders for arms hands and feet.

**cancerian mei ny b bnana milkshake peena start kiya tha lakin mughy rysha ho gya hai yar *:(. *mei kia karun? apki shadi kis month mei hai? meri b hai april mei**

agar apko suit nai karta tu nai peye u can use date shake also if it suits u...meri date aur month decide nai hua INSHALLAH next year hain

yeah agree with sometime i also get lazy ....but u should start now eat healthy foods etc ...:)

some says to eat dhood and jalebii 1 month before wedding dont know why is there any reason behnide this?