Before I leave...

One of a couple of lessons that I learnt in the last few days is that loyalty, sincerity and dedication are valid only until they do not savour of criticism. And that commendation is always welcome, condemnation never. Another one is that people with power cannot be wrong — in any case whatsoever! So my dear friends, keep these things always in mind if you want a smooth life.

I shared with you a lot of poetry but I will not share with you the whys and the wherefores that lead to my exit from this forum. I had a very good time with some of my friends who are not here anymore and also with you who are still here. I am short of proper words to thank everyone for encouraging me all the way to improving myself as a writer. It’s my misfortune that I have to leave people of great taste, but time has come to become a part of history. I am sure that I will not be missed at all, but let me assure those who may feel otherwise that I have full confidence of being replaced by a more sensible, cultured and better writer and reader.

A few words to my best friends on GS who often complain in PMs, emails, phone, MSN and on Yahoo. In order to be heard, you need to be speaking. Silence is not always a good policy! Anyway, thanks to all who stood up with me and also to those who sat down on the very first opportunity. Instead of sitting here unsatisfied, I leave this place with this satisfaction that I fought for my case and took it to the highest authority without caring whether I would be heard or not.

Last but not least, many thanks to the moderators of Poetry where I spent most of my time. I hope you will continue to work with new members to improve poetry section not only by quantity, but also by quality. One last favour – may I please request both the moderators as well as administrators not to please attend this thread.

A Parveen Shakir’s sheir which I will share with you before I leave…

Mar bhi jaooN to kahaaN log bhula hi deiN ge
Lafz merey, merey hone ki gawaahi deiN ge!

Aap sab ke leeye duwa’go,
Amal

Re: Before I leave…

well said .. and bye :wave: but if u decide to return, know that u dun leave dozens because of couple :slight_smile: .. that’s my philosophy of life… works for me..

ohh.. i feel sorry.. u must hav hurt badly amal bhia.. although i dont come to this section alot.. so i dont know what is going on… but anwyay… I wish you all the best.. and i wish you get what ever u want…

takecare of yourself… just dont worry… ppl come and go.. but yadain remains somewhr in the heart… so i m sure u will be missed by many ppls in here…

Good luck in ur life

feamanullah :flower1:

I have always disliked such threads where I have seen people saying byes. Amal I am not asking why you have taken this extreme decision and I dont know if there was any controversy going on here but yes your leaving this forum would leave us without a man who cared and led us to appreciate that which we in our hectic surfing could not.
May I ask you not to go and stay with us? Will you break my heart by saying no?

:-(

*Originally posted by Capricorn: *

May I ask you not to go and stay with us? Will you break my heart by saying no?

No need

hummm

amal bhae ap kider ja rehei ?:(
gul kia ab tum bhe nehe ao ge? :(

yes Amal , i will say thats RIGHT decision at the right time…
many will follow you soon…
by the way lucky are those who have you in their MSN lists :hula:
and dont be sad while leaving, and you know that somehow we will get things whatever u will write :wink: , and you will be appreciated for your work, that is for sure, may be not by these many people but still a few really caring persons will be around you always to appreciate things…
by the way stay few more days and let people say you bye in proper way :slight_smile:
Best Of Luck My Dear Friend !

I have no words to say anything... if a person like you has decided i am sure his decision is strong like his poetry and all i can think of that what are those elimants which has made a softest person to make a hardest decision... i like other might not be able to get the answer to that but one thing for sure that you will always be remembered and there are lots of ppls like me who will always be praying for you...

Khuda khush rakha.... (Ameen)

:(

sad to see you go...

kya huwa :confused:

Re: Re: Before I leave...

*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
but if u decide to return, know that u dun leave dozens because of couple :-) .. that's my philosophy of life

agree with anwar :-)

Its very sad to see you leaving.. Please Stay Amal..

:frowning:

Amal bahii what happened…i know u r leaving but i don’t know the reason…if u leave then who will teach me how to write good poetry…u were my teacher remember:-(

anyhow as i have experienced that janay walay khabhi nahi roktay…aur na he wapess atay hain…sigh

so i wish you best of luck for your upcoming life:flower1:
you’ll always be missed by many ppl:-/
Take good care of your self and be happy always always!:flower1:
Allah Hafizwave

tussi ja rahe ho ! .. tussi na jao :(

yeh kia baat hoee shadi hi to ho rahee hay is main forum chor dany wali kia baat hay…:confused: haan kia asa hota hay shadi hony per..:frowning:

Ek toh app ko hmmm’s ke ilawa koi baat he nahen athi replies main.:mad:

Amal why are you leaving.And will you be back?:frowning: